Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz

For Extra Dry Skin. A unique cream to be used on the face and body. Ideal for skin that is dry flaky and in need of extra care. Skin Food is great for feet dry elbows cuticles and chapped lips. Skin food may also be used to moisturize skin on the face. For a special hand treatment apply cream generously and put on cotton gloves overnight. Contains pansy extract chamomille calendula and a precious essential mix of lavender rosemary and sweet orange oil.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
127 out of 138(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great under makeup
 July 21, 2014
"My sister is a makeup artist and recommended Weleda Skin Food to me as a great moisturizer to wear under makeup. It's great - my makeup goes on flawlessly and stays put and my skin feels hydrated all day. I will say that to wear it alone is a different story - it can be quite greasy looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurze
fromlargo, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally good!
 May 26, 2014
"I've used this product for years and have gifted it to many friends who have also had very positive results. As a nurse (and pet owner) I must wash my hands 30-50 times a day, and I also use the drying alcohol-based gels at work. I slather this on once a week, throw on my cotton gloves before bed and in the morning I have baby soft hands! A friend had raw bitten cuticles that were 'cured' after just a few uses. One would pay over $18 a tube at the health food store, so Vitacost is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best cream for rough skin
 May 24, 2014
"I use Weleda products for many years - they come from Germany, where they have better control of ingredients than here - it's all natural and organic. This cream is great for dry skin, like hands, elbows and feet - you'll love it - and smells fresh and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch
fromNew City, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Amazing cream- like no other! My skin "drinks" it in. So rich and yet so well absorbed by my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethinmi
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another Great Weleda Product
 March 16, 2014
"This is my go-to winter hand cream -- smells great (not too strong...) very thick and a little goes a long way... one this size should last all winter... here in MI, some years it's MONTHS. I work around cardboard and in the cold everyday and this cream (that I used on my hands most specifically) is the BEST I've found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love this cream
 March 14, 2014
"good cream, I love it very much, the only minus is - it badly absorbed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 January 26, 2014
"This lotion is creamy and soothing for dry skin. It is a wonderful product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justagrownup
fromCatalina Island, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive yet effective!
 January 17, 2014
"My hands love this stuff! Quick results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best hand cream ever!
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best hand cream I have ever used. It has a great scent too! I use it at my office all the time. The only downside to it is everybody who tries it keeps coming back for more and it gets used up fast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savina
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best nourishment for your skin
 January 1, 2014
"Excellent quality and irreplaceable skin nourishment. Not your ordinary moisturizing cream. The skin absorbs it and becomes more elastic, fresh and beautiful. I use it all over the body and as a facial nourishment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evileyez
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2013
"This product does not sting if you have very dry, cracked skin. In some cases of our family's use it has cleared up eczema in as little time as over night. I have been using it for years. I keep one bottle in my purse and one in the bathroom. The only draw back is that it takes a few minutes to absorb completely, but once it does, it lasts through a couple of hand washings typically."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydee
the best cream for dry hands
 November 24, 2013
"I am a nurse and I wash my hands constantly. I love this cream, it is so thick and creamy. I have been using it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sedonabeing
fromSedona, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nourishing.
 October 26, 2013
"I begin and end each day with this cream on my face and lips, and use throughout the day as a hand cream. It's the most nourishing cream i know of. My husband and friends keep a supply as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hands feel softer than ever!
 July 16, 2013
"I am glad I bought this. I have bought other Weleda products and have never been disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3blue
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Natural Moisturizer
 June 22, 2013
"Bought this for my husband who wanted a moisturizer for his face -- but it was too weird when he used mine with its more floral scent,"my" scent! This is natural, creamy, and has a wonderful fresh lime scent that we both love. The price also seems like a good value."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ITryToBeGreen
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent
 May 23, 2013
"Love the smell and results of the skin food. Works best applied to damp skin, and traps moisture in. Safe to use all over body and face. A staple in my home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julia2013
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for very dry skin
 May 9, 2013
"This product is great for the dry winter months. I highly recommend it. I love Weleda products and am so happy to have found this one for my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dottie42
fromSanta Maria, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 21, 2013
"This cream is good, but very greasy. I use only when I go to bed, as you cannot use, and then apply your makeup.
wonderful for elbows and heels of feet.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplymom
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super skin cream
 April 7, 2013
"I love Weleda products and am so happy to have found this one for my face. I use it exclusively for my facial cream and have smoother skin with no break outs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldbuckhorn
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Great for very dry skin
 March 24, 2013
"Great for very dry skin - from Germany, where skin products are superior."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next