Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz

For Extra Dry Skin. A unique cream to be used on the face and body. Ideal for skin that is dry flaky and in need of extra care. Skin Food is great for feet dry elbows cuticles and chapped lips. Skin food may also be used to moisturize skin on the face. For a special hand treatment apply cream generously and put on cotton gloves overnight. Contains pansy extract chamomille calendula and a precious essential mix of lavender rosemary and sweet orange oil.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
142 out of 154(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalbychoice
fromUpper Midwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Dry Skin Remedy
 May 5, 2015
"I loooove this cream! It is hands down the best product I have ever used for my dry skin. Yes, it is great for dry hands and feet but I also use it as a night cream on my face. I have combination-normal to dry skin and this Skin Food leaves my face so soft and smooth. It's a little bit heavy going on but quickly sinks in and leaves my face moisturized without feeling greasy. It's very concentrated so a little goes a long way. The scent is light and citrus, like lemon or orange. Very refreshing! It even helped in quickly healing a burn on my wrist. After applying a thick layer for 3 nights right before bed, the blister/scab is gone. I wish I had discovered Weleda sooner! This truly is an all-purpose skin cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 20, 2015
"Love this product, use it all the time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idperson
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product delivers moisture!
 February 28, 2015
"Weleda Skin Food Cream is the best moisturizer for hands I have ever used. It makes a difference with just a few applications!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laraffinee
fromUSA
Best Face Cream!
 February 28, 2015
"This is my Winter face cream, and is hands down the best I have used, including La Mer. It is richly moisturizing and leaves my skin so soft and glowing. I paid ridiculous amounts of money for face creams until I tried this and was blown away by the results. A lot of people seem to like it as a hand cream, and it is good anywhere, but I do prefer the Weleda Seabuckthorn hand cream for my hands.The scents used in Weleda products are from pure essential oils, and although I am very sensitive to fragrance, the ones in Weleda do not bother me at all and in fact I find them refreshing! I love this product and I love this line. I am replacing more and more of my skin care products with Weleda products because they are so wonderful and reasonably priced!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous moisture!!!
 February 22, 2015
"Best moisture my skin has ever gotten."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mderosy
fromChapin SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful stuff!!
 February 5, 2015
"This is the best skin cream! I used it on my face generously when I had a cold recently and which kept me from rubbing my face raw! It smells wonderful and works great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GramyK
fromDillsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 January 11, 2015
"Been using for about 1 year along with a few other products from vitacost....not crazy about the initial feel on my face, but it does keep it moisturized and I love using a pinch of it with my tinted moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliveskin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
omg!
 November 25, 2014
"Love this product! Very creamy and thick for the winter months I have received many complement s on how good my skin looks because of this product. Love it will continue to purchase forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect for smooth skin!
 October 15, 2014
"I love how soft this makes my skin feel without it being too greasy! The smell is a bit strong but doesn't linger too strongly. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Excellent for super dry skin
 September 28, 2014
"I've been using Weleda foot balm for a while now. I have a very dry skin on my feet. The cream helps for about half a day then it dries off again. Ever since I started to use the Skin Food Cream my feet are much less dry and they remain not dry for a longer period of time. I would recommend this cream for very dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsJordison
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favourite.
 August 30, 2014
"This is a decent had cream, but it is very greasy and takes a long time to sink in. It has a fairly strong, yet not offensive scent. Overall, I would say that this does a good job at moisturizing, but I have other hand creams that I prefer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 29, 2014
"This is such a great product. I use it on dry skin, always have it with me when going down the shore. It smells great, doesn't have any toxic chemicals and it works. I highly recommend it. Weleda always makes a high quality products and Vitacost has the best prices. Can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madgoan
fromStanwood, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes your skin feel soft!
 August 14, 2014
"This is a wonderful product for making your hands and face feel smooth and soft with healthier ingredients. It also works wonders on dry and "old age" spots! I recommend it to everyone. Even my husband likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerpatch
fromcharleston, sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved this product
 July 27, 2014
"For dry cracked hands this is a great product. I have been using it and love the feel and how my hands look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great under makeup
 July 21, 2014
"My sister is a makeup artist and recommended Weleda Skin Food to me as a great moisturizer to wear under makeup. It's great - my makeup goes on flawlessly and stays put and my skin feels hydrated all day. I will say that to wear it alone is a different story - it can be quite greasy looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
fromLouisville, ky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
dry skin cure...best product ever!
 July 13, 2014
"Weleda skin food is amazing. It is a dry skin cure and deeply nourishes the skin. It is oily so it really locks in the moisture but some may not like oily. It really is an amazing product. Weleda is a great company, too, with high standards for natural ingredients and creating super clean and effective products. I love love love skin food and always recommend it! I take it with me everywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurze
fromlargo, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally good!
 May 26, 2014
"I've used this product for years and have gifted it to many friends who have also had very positive results. As a nurse (and pet owner) I must wash my hands 30-50 times a day, and I also use the drying alcohol-based gels at work. I slather this on once a week, throw on my cotton gloves before bed and in the morning I have baby soft hands! A friend had raw bitten cuticles that were 'cured' after just a few uses. One would pay over $18 a tube at the health food store, so Vitacost is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best cream for rough skin
 May 24, 2014
"I use Weleda products for many years - they come from Germany, where they have better control of ingredients than here - it's all natural and organic. This cream is great for dry skin, like hands, elbows and feet - you'll love it - and smells fresh and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch
fromNew City, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Amazing cream- like no other! My skin "drinks" it in. So rich and yet so well absorbed by my skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethinmi
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another Great Weleda Product
 March 16, 2014
"This is my go-to winter hand cream -- smells great (not too strong...) very thick and a little goes a long way... one this size should last all winter... here in MI, some years it's MONTHS. I work around cardboard and in the cold everyday and this cream (that I used on my hands most specifically) is the BEST I've found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next