Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz

For Extra Dry Skin. A unique cream to be used on the face and body. Ideal for skin that is dry flaky and in need of extra care. Skin Food is great for feet dry elbows cuticles and chapped lips. Skin food may also be used to moisturize skin on the face. For a special hand treatment apply cream generously and put on cotton gloves overnight. Contains pansy extract chamomille calendula and a precious essential mix of lavender rosemary and sweet orange oil.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(147 reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
135 out of 147(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliveskin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
omg!
 November 25, 2014
"Love this product! Very creamy and thick for the winter months I have received many complement s on how good my skin looks because of this product. Love it will continue to purchase forever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect for smooth skin!
 October 15, 2014
"I love how soft this makes my skin feel without it being too greasy! The smell is a bit strong but doesn't linger too strongly. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Excellent for super dry skin
 September 28, 2014
"I've been using Weleda foot balm for a while now. I have a very dry skin on my feet. The cream helps for about half a day then it dries off again. Ever since I started to use the Skin Food Cream my feet are much less dry and they remain not dry for a longer period of time. I would recommend this cream for very dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsJordison
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favourite.
 August 30, 2014
"This is a decent had cream, but it is very greasy and takes a long time to sink in. It has a fairly strong, yet not offensive scent. Overall, I would say that this does a good job at moisturizing, but I have other hand creams that I prefer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 29, 2014
"This is such a great product. I use it on dry skin, always have it with me when going down the shore. It smells great, doesn't have any toxic chemicals and it works. I highly recommend it. Weleda always makes a high quality products and Vitacost has the best prices. Can't beat it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madgoan
fromStanwood, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes your skin feel soft!
 August 14, 2014
"This is a wonderful product for making your hands and face feel smooth and soft with healthier ingredients. It also works wonders on dry and "old age" spots! I recommend it to everyone. Even my husband likes it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerpatch
fromcharleston, sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
loved this product
 July 27, 2014
"For dry cracked hands this is a great product. I have been using it and love the feel and how my hands look."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great under makeup
 July 21, 2014
"My sister is a makeup artist and recommended Weleda Skin Food to me as a great moisturizer to wear under makeup. It's great - my makeup goes on flawlessly and stays put and my skin feels hydrated all day. I will say that to wear it alone is a different story - it can be quite greasy looking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtnmama303
fromLouisville, ky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
dry skin cure...best product ever!
 July 13, 2014
"Weleda skin food is amazing. It is a dry skin cure and deeply nourishes the skin. It is oily so it really locks in the moisture but some may not like oily. It really is an amazing product. Weleda is a great company, too, with high standards for natural ingredients and creating super clean and effective products. I love love love skin food and always recommend it! I take it with me everywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurze
fromlargo, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Naturally good!
 May 26, 2014
"I've used this product for years and have gifted it to many friends who have also had very positive results. As a nurse (and pet owner) I must wash my hands 30-50 times a day, and I also use the drying alcohol-based gels at work. I slather this on once a week, throw on my cotton gloves before bed and in the morning I have baby soft hands! A friend had raw bitten cuticles that were 'cured' after just a few uses. One would pay over $18 a tube at the health food store, so Vitacost is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best cream for rough skin
 May 24, 2014
"I use Weleda products for many years - they come from Germany, where they have better control of ingredients than here - it's all natural and organic. This cream is great for dry skin, like hands, elbows and feet - you'll love it - and smells fresh and healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watch
fromNew City, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 7, 2014
"Amazing cream- like no other! My skin "drinks" it in. So rich and yet so well absorbed by my skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethinmi
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Another Great Weleda Product
 March 16, 2014
"This is my go-to winter hand cream -- smells great (not too strong...) very thick and a little goes a long way... one this size should last all winter... here in MI, some years it's MONTHS. I work around cardboard and in the cold everyday and this cream (that I used on my hands most specifically) is the BEST I've found."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love this cream
 March 14, 2014
"good cream, I love it very much, the only minus is - it badly absorbed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
essentialoilist
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 January 26, 2014
"This lotion is creamy and soothing for dry skin. It is a wonderful product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justagrownup
fromCatalina Island, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive yet effective!
 January 17, 2014
"My hands love this stuff! Quick results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best hand cream ever!
 January 9, 2014
"This is the best hand cream I have ever used. It has a great scent too! I use it at my office all the time. The only downside to it is everybody who tries it keeps coming back for more and it gets used up fast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savina
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best nourishment for your skin
 January 1, 2014
"Excellent quality and irreplaceable skin nourishment. Not your ordinary moisturizing cream. The skin absorbs it and becomes more elastic, fresh and beautiful. I use it all over the body and as a facial nourishment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evileyez
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2013
"This product does not sting if you have very dry, cracked skin. In some cases of our family's use it has cleared up eczema in as little time as over night. I have been using it for years. I keep one bottle in my purse and one in the bathroom. The only draw back is that it takes a few minutes to absorb completely, but once it does, it lasts through a couple of hand washings typically."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydee
the best cream for dry hands
 November 24, 2013
"I am a nurse and I wash my hands constantly. I love this cream, it is so thick and creamy. I have been using it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next