Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz

For Extra Dry Skin. A unique cream to be used on the face and body. Ideal for skin that is dry flaky and in need of extra care. Skin Food is great for feet dry elbows cuticles and chapped lips. Skin food may also be used to moisturize skin on the face. For a special hand treatment apply cream generously and put on cotton gloves overnight. Contains pansy extract chamomille calendula and a precious essential mix of lavender rosemary and sweet orange oil.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(168 reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
156 out of 168(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDurango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hand cream
 March 22, 2016
" My husband uses this daily to prevent his fingers from cracking. Great product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome!!
 February 4, 2016
" This cream works so well I have told everyone I know about it. It sinks in quickly and actually heals skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTacoma, WA area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Great Moisturizer
 January 20, 2016
" This is an amazing moisturizer from a great company. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Weleda Skin Food Cream
 December 26, 2015
" I love this stuff. I use for my face and neck. It gives much needed moisture and oils to my dry skin. I gave 2 tubes away for Christmas. You must try this :) "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnew york ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
i bought one for everyone!
 December 15, 2015
" Love this product. amazing hydration, amazing smell, good price. I bought it for everyone i love for Christmas. It's a crowd pleaser. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, az
Age:65-74
Great Hand Cream
 November 29, 2015
" This is the best moisturizer for hands, plus the price is very fair at Vitacost! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas, TX
Thick formula works well and smells nice.
 June 28, 2015
" I bought this for my husband's dry hands and it has helped alleviate his dry cuticles. He is happy with it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDallas,TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best
 June 9, 2015
" I am on my 5th tube... For some, this may be a thick cream only to use for hands, but for me this is a night moisturizer for my face. I just LOVE it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas, PA and CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Weleda Skin Food
 June 4, 2015
" When I needed "something" to help with my very dry elbows and general dry skin, this product was recommended. Normally, I hadn't spent this much $$ for a 2.5 oz. product, but I decided that I would. I used it regularly for one week and my elbow dryness disappeared! Weleda is a great product and I am going to continue to use it when I get, as I term it, alligator skin! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSD, CA
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 30, 2015
" This is excellent for hand and foot cream. Make my skin moist and soft. Better than L'occitanes's hand or foot creams. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I get compliments on my skin and I'm 50+!
 May 26, 2015
" I've been using Weleda products since I had a baby in 1988. I figured anything that's good for a baby's butt is good for a woman's skin. Then they came out with Skin Food, and it is the perfect cream. My skin drinks it in, and there is no residue—just a dewy, fragrant smoothness. Weleda, being a German company, uses only the purest ingredients. I trust them. And I still get compliments on my skin regularly, though I'm in my mid-fifties. I adore this stuff. I've got my ex-husband and other male friends using it, as well. PRAISE WELEDA! <3 "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLouisville, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has a wonderful scent.
 May 25, 2015
" The scent of this face wash is exquisite! I always look forward to washing my face with it. the cream is light but moisturizing. Most importantly for me, it doesn't smell cheap. Lovely! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent product
 May 9, 2015
" This product has really done the job. I had cracked feet from dryness I used this product and my feet have returned looking young and refreshed. Excellent. A little medicated smell but it does not bother me and goes away quickly. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUpper Midwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Dry Skin Remedy
 May 5, 2015
" I loooove this cream! It is hands down the best product I have ever used for my dry skin. Yes, it is great for dry hands and feet but I also use it as a night cream on my face. I have combination-normal to dry skin and this Skin Food leaves my face so soft and smooth. It's a little bit heavy going on but quickly sinks in and leaves my face moisturized without feeling greasy. It's very concentrated so a little goes a long way. The scent is light and citrus, like lemon or orange. Very refreshing! It even helped in quickly healing a burn on my wrist. After applying a thick layer for 3 nights right before bed, the blister/scab is gone. I wish I had discovered Weleda sooner! This truly is an all-purpose skin cream. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommilwaukee, wi
I love this stuff
 April 19, 2015
" Helps with very dry skin. Does not leave skin feeling greasy . A little goes a long way. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 20, 2015
" Love this product, use it all the time! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product delivers moisture!
 February 28, 2015
" Weleda Skin Food Cream is the best moisturizer for hands I have ever used. It makes a difference with just a few applications! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Best Face Cream!
 February 28, 2015
" This is my Winter face cream, and is hands down the best I have used, including La Mer. It is richly moisturizing and leaves my skin so soft and glowing. I paid ridiculous amounts of money for face creams until I tried this and was blown away by the results. A lot of people seem to like it as a hand cream, and it is good anywhere, but I do prefer the Weleda Seabuckthorn hand cream for my hands.The scents used in Weleda products are from pure essential oils, and although I am very sensitive to fragrance, the ones in Weleda do not bother me at all and in fact I find them refreshing! I love this product and I love this line. I am replacing more and more of my skin care products with Weleda products because they are so wonderful and reasonably priced! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fabulous moisture!!!
 February 22, 2015
" Best moisture my skin has ever gotten. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Skin Food Cream -- 2.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChapin SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful stuff!!
 February 5, 2015
" This is the best skin cream! I used it on my face generously when I had a cold recently and which kept me from rubbing my face raw! It smells wonderful and works great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next