Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz

Pampers and Smoothes. Certified Natural Skin Care. This pampering treatment with precious organic musk rose oil helps to preserve your skin's supple elasticity. Gentle almond and organic jojoba oil complement its revitalizing properties help to maintain your skin's natural beauty. High in unsaturated fatty acids it supports the natural functions of smooth silky skin. The floral scent harmonizes the body and mind.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 28(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUCIAP
fromBoynton Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wild rose oil
 April 7, 2014
"Smells so good!! I love all the Weleda oils. This one is amazing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENUTA
fromPhilly, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Attention LADIES!
 December 18, 2013
"Attention Ladies with oily-acne prone skin, this oil is a discovery! you would ask......rose oil for oily skin? Yes, yes yes! Because of amazing healing properties of rose oil, it has amazing results in providing just the right moisturize level, heal acne and blemishes.
Tested on myself & my sister.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
athreepe
fromCoconut Creek, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great feels great
 October 12, 2013
"but the smell does not last very long which is why I bought it but otherwise its a great moisturizer and the smell is wonderful while putting on after a shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Divine fragrance
 May 14, 2013
"I feel like a very special Goddess using this oil!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
birchcabin
not sure about the smell
 March 22, 2013
"I have always loved Weleda and a big fan of the rose fragrance but I am not sure about this product. It works fine, not terribly moisturizing and the rose fragrance is not exactly divine, somehow smells burned..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangekayak
fromKailua, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 March 7, 2013
"Smells heavenly and leaves the skin smooth. It does not soil garments. I will definitely buy again."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smellymel
fromPhilly
strong smell
 February 2, 2013
"I recommend this product because Weleda makes a quality product however I want to warn anyone that loves a "rose" scent like myself that this does not smell like a typical rose scent. The smell is strong and very musky (but not in a way that I think works). This is just my opinion but I am someone who loves rosewater and basically anything rose scented and I did not like this product. This is no comment on the quality of Weleda though; I like their company philosophy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent scent, lovely on sensitive skin
 January 20, 2013
"I love to slather this on my legs after shaving. It won't irritate the skin, yet I smell wonderful. Sinks in nicely if you leave enough time before getting dressed. If you're in a hurry, buff with a towel so you don't leave marks on your clothes. One of my favorite pampering products. Pricey, but smells better than the wildly overpriced but stinky perfumes out there."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posh23
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2012
"This is one of the best body oils I have ever used -- all of their formulas are great. It is not full of preservatives so the scent is very light and does not stay with you long. You will love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
h2FL
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite body oil
 May 16, 2012
"Weleda's wild rose fragrance is like none other. With a unique spicy note underlying the rose, this oil will transform your bath into a spa experience."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiaoqiao
frompalo alto, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
NICE
 April 26, 2012
"I love the smell and it works very well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alpenrose
fromSpringfield Vermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product to have at home
 October 2, 2011
"I apply this oil to a cottonball
add Weleda toner or any other
toner and top it off with the Wild Rose Body oil and apply it to my face on a regular basis. It makes
your skin smooth and healthy looking and you see results within a few days. It surely beats expensive face creams. Also you know the product is safe and no animal testing. What
better results could you have?
Weleda products are very good
and have been around for a long time.
Satisfied,
Rosemarie Foster
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MontanaSage
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best way to finish a shower!
 September 20, 2011
"Price is a little spendy but it's worth it. It only takes a few drops - put it in your hand and rub your hands together first to apply to wet skin after showering and it goes a long way. Rose fragrance and soft skin - what more could I ask for?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
salemridge
fromAurora, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful aroma!
 June 17, 2011
"This is a light weight oil that leaves your skin soft and smelling great."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organic4Life
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Stuff!
 April 13, 2011
"Trying many different products in my hair, this tops them all. I use this particular oil in my hair as a conditioner. It keeps the frizzies away, conditions well, and my hair is really healthy for it, now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What's the deal about the fragrance?
 April 2, 2011
"This oil performed satisfactorily, but I read so many reviews about the fragrance, which is mostly why I purchased it. Yes, the fragrance is natural and delightful, but it has no lasting power on me AT ALL. Right after application, it went away. I couldn't smell it on my clothes or pajamas, depending upon when I bathed. So, it's a good body oil, but don't buy it if you want a lovely, subtle lasting fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susansfe
wild rose
 February 11, 2010
"lovely, calming.
like wearing a meditation.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annette
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great scent
 March 9, 2009
"Just love the scent and feel of this body oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dekelly
fromForney, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Moisturizing
 January 13, 2009
"I like this product, but was really expecting it to smell like fresh rose pedals. It has more of a woodsy rose fragrance which is fine, but just not what I was expecting. I do like how moisturizing it is without being oily or greasy. High quality ingredients and I would definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Body Oil Wild Rose -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jschafer
fromNaples, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rose Oil Smells Wonderful!
 January 8, 2009
"This is a really nice oil. I use it after showers to help moisturize through the night, and wake up with very soft legs, even after showering again. The rose scent is light enough that it's not overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next