Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz

Soothing and Calms. Certified Natural Skin Care. This relaxing oil helps to harmonize the body and mind. Ultra fine almond and light organic sesame oil with their high content of unsaturated fatty acids help maintain smooth and supple skin. The subtle scent of essential lavender oil helps you relax away tension and creates a sense of well-being. Ideal after a stressful day to relax with a soothing massage.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUCIAP
fromBoynton Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lavender oil
 April 7, 2014
"Great when used in the tub with bath salts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allegra
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it is relaxiing
 March 13, 2014
"but you need to use it up in a timely fashion—scent fades if it sticks around too long. A year is probably as long as you want to keep it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nick4Night
fromPortland, OR
 October 29, 2013
"Great scent! Absorbs well and works well for massaging. Leaves no sticky film or residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trsw
fromKennett, MO.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 23, 2012
"Excellent prouduct use it all the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ABCDiets
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender
 December 1, 2011
"Excellent product.
Has a great smell and it is very effective.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boscosmom
fromLong Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
use it every time I shower
 February 1, 2011
"My son gave me Weleda's lavender oil and I am hooked. I use it when showering--it is a great resource to counter-act a cold, dry winter!
It is too warming for use in summertime, in my opinion. The vitacost price is super."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpe
fromTampa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wow! this is pure heaven
 April 18, 2010
"For all those on the fence @ lavendar oil, you should try this one. The scent is heavenly and I sleep like a baby after using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiel
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent for Relaxation
 April 9, 2010
"The Weleda Lavender oil is excellent after a shower or a bath.The oil absorbs nicely into the skin,leaving it smooth and silky,with a subtle scent of lavender.I used it during 3 pregnancies on my belly and never got any stretch marks.Excellent choice for baby massage too,as the lavender is very calming.This is a great all natural product without any artificial preservatives or fragrance.Did not find a better price anywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
romber
Excellent Price
 February 11, 2010
"This lavender smells really natural and organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mint
fromJapan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good smell
 July 10, 2008
"it smells good.
It is proper smell for relaxing time in bath.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abygmr
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good purchase
 June 9, 2008
"I personally don't like the scent, however it does leave my skin very moistured and is well absorbed without leaving an oily residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patrizia
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Purchase
 May 15, 2008
"I mix this product with olive oil to make it last longer. It has a nice aroma & goes on without an oily feel. The product by itself is not very moisturizing which is what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrlandoGirl
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender
 May 8, 2008
"At first I thought this oil would be a little thicker. I think the opening of the bottle makes it easy to pour too much wherever you're pouring. A different nozzle would be more helpful. Lavender is my favorite scent for candles, oils, body wash, lotions, etc... however, I never realized how the pure smell of lavender could be so strong. I honestly prefer lavender mixed with vanilla or chamomile, but if you like pure lavender, you will enjoy this product! Keep in mind this is an oil and a bit greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcos
great right before sleep
 February 21, 2008
"Calms my daughter down for a good night's sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Weleda Relaxing Body Oil Lavender -- 3.4 fl oz
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product