Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body & Massage Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz

Replenishing Intensive Care. Sea Buckthorn Body Oil replenishes moisture intensely caring for dry parched skin. A special feature is the red-golden color which is due to the naturally occurring pro-vitamin A. Sea Buckthorn is unique for its ability to combine oil soluble and water soluble vitamins A and C. It also contains unsaturated fatty acids. This nutrient rich formula is especially beneficial after sun exposure. Skin feels distinctly smooth soft and supple.
Overall rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Review 1 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyAliki
fromKingston, ON
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
INCREDIBLE PRODUCT
 January 14, 2014
"I have psoriasis on my scalp and this oil is wonderful as it is very easily absorbed and my hair is soft and silky. Its also great on the rest of the body to soften the skin. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyNana
fromVancouver, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 December 4, 2013
"This is one of my go to favorites. The oil smells wonderful, absorbs easily, and my skins loves it. It is especially nice on the cold winter days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hellie88
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
lovely product
 August 25, 2013
"this oil smells and feels like it works. It is not a divine smell, it is a penetrating and rich oil that really hydrates and supports the skin health deeper than the surface. It does not seem to stain either. A great combination for a luxurious, daily, healthy skin treatment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaow79
fromPortland, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent facial moisturizer
 May 20, 2013
"I have been using this on my face with excellent results. I have dry areas, however, still get clogged pores. This has been so nice, especially at night, that I have stopped using my $54 jar cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAL8
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very nice body oil
 August 8, 2012
"Use right after showering. Smells wonderful and I look forward to using each day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shawk
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
beautiful
 July 13, 2011
"Pure, beautiful ingredients. I use it with aloe for a excellent body mosturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeiLeiLovesAnthroposophy
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for Every Day Use
 April 17, 2011
"This oil has a very light, sweet scent and is great for daily use. Don't expect the oil to moisturize and be absorbed in the same way that a cream would. Leaves a soft, gentle layer of protection while leaving the skin soft and supple. As with any Weleda product, you can be confident that it has been manufactured in such a way that both nature and human being benefit from it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetz
love it
 March 11, 2011
"This is the best product I just love it and it smells sooooooooo good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasroots2
fromPhiladelphia suburb
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My skin loves it
 January 23, 2011
"I have dry, sensitive skin and have been looking for the right face moisturizer. The first time I put this on my face, I felt like my skin was thanking me, it felt that good. I use it under Wild Rose Night Cream at night. When I wake up in the morning, my face feels so soft & hydrated.
The only con is it is a little greasy but it soaks in by morning.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bp11797
fromWoodbury, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 December 19, 2010
"I've been using this creamy, moisturing body wash for almost a year now, and I love it. It's great for dry skin -- and it leaves the bathroom smelling wonderful. I also recommend Weleda Sea Buckthorn Body Oil. I use it right after showering instead of lotion moisturizers. The Skin Food is also great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homespun
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lovely
 April 16, 2010
"Lovely scent, absorbs quickly and is softening to the skin. enjoy!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
robertfromcecil
Referral source:Friend
Good stuff
 March 23, 2010
"Got this this for my wife and she's very happy with it. Will be buying more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TALLYO
GREAT PRODUCT
 March 19, 2010
"WHAT A GREAT PRODUCT- BEST OIL FOR THE BODY."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TraceySH
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good moisturizer
 February 13, 2010
"I like to use this as a moisturizer on my face or an after shower moisturizer. It works great for me when my skin is on the dry side (especially in the winter). I gave it four stars, because it caused my husbands skin to break out - so it's not the perfect moisturizer for everybody. But then again, what is?"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erith
fromMayrland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Weleda Body Oil
 February 9, 2010
"This product has done wonders for my shaving area maintaining the moiusture etc and solving my ingrown hair issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lulu75
fromDestin, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
very nice body oil
 February 5, 2010
"I highly recommend this oil, smells fantastic, absorbs quickly and made only of natural ingredients"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MemeEdi
favorite oil
 February 1, 2010
"I love oil because it does not clog my pores like lotions do and this oil has a great scent. Seabuckthorn is so nutritious for your skin and keeps it so soft. I think Weleda products in general a bit on the high side of pricing. But I like the scent, non pore clogging and skin softening, nutrients of the seabuckthorn and glass bottle - so I will continue to buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredsgirl
fromCO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Luscious body oil
 September 26, 2009
"I love it!! It absorbs into the skin. I don't feel greasy. My skin shines like new skin. Even though I don't have particularly dry skin, the difference in the way my skin looks is amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinger
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 5, 2009
"Great product; the smell is amazing; leaves skin baby soft. I actually got a bottle from a friend for my newborn baby she said that this was the only product her own kids weren't having skin reaction on-true; I ended up using on myself as well and now I've ordered second bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Weleda Body Oil Sea Buckthorn -- 3.4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star2K
fromHeadland, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Skin Saver
 June 16, 2009
"After a lifetime of dry, flaky skin which no other product I've tried has worked, this wonderful oil softens, smooths, reduces fine lines, lasts all day, and has no greasy after effects. It also leaves a soft glow and eliminates the feeling of dry-skin tightness. Good job, Weleda!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next