Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz

For Babies Ready to Move Beyond Rice Cereal. Easily Digestible • Iron Fortified. Grown without Synthetic Pesticides. No Genetically Modified Ingredients. No GMO's. From the first spoonful on you can be sure your bayb's rapidly developing little body is getting only the purest healthiest organic nutrition there is. We take extra steps with our cereal and all our baby foods. Organic (grown without potentially harmful pesticides or herbicides). Made with no genetically engineered ingredients. No added salt or sugar. No artificial flavors colors or preservatives. Only whole grain. Iron fortified.  . Organic & Made with no genetically engineered ingredients: the long-term effects of potentially harmful pesticide residues are not fully understood but we do know that the risks are real especially for infants and children. That's why Earth's Best brings to you only organic foods grown without potentially harmful pesticides or herbicides. earth's best is also made without genetically engineered ingredients. Iron Fortified - we fortify our cereals with iron because it is so critical to early physical and neurological development. Whole grain Natural Goodness - unlike processed grains whole grains are not stripped of nutrients So your baby gets more naturally occurring vitamins and minerals in a gentle digestible cereal.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fbhu2002
fromChina
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good,but the baby likes another cereal more
 April 11, 2016
"Purchase two brands cereal ,my baby more like the other,this one is good still and the vitacost package is great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ManYing
fromShandong,China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has a very good quality
 March 6, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I have purchased many times IN VT, authentic guaranteed, affordable, it is worth recommending.
Believe in the quality of VT. If there is a need, I will buy next time
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
averagejoe
fromnonya
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good quality baby cereal
 December 18, 2015
"It has good nutritional content for the price. Oats are a high-quality grain. We usually have to mix it with fruit to get baby to eat it though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruester
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Infant First Cereal!
 December 3, 2015
"We've used this as the first cereal for our youngest three babies. It's more nutritious than rice cereal while still being a single ingredient food. We love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramalong2
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
Oatmeal cereal
 November 16, 2014
"Well, this is supposed to be for babies however I use it for
mixing in with various other items for breakfast. A smooth
rich taste but not over sweet.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eason
Good merchandise
 September 19, 2014
"Good merchandise"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
suki22
Needs new packaging
 April 16, 2014
"I'm a fan of Earth's Best products. The only ones we don't use are the formulas. I like this product and so does baby. The packaging is the only issue that I have with it. The box isn't designed for easy pouring and measuring. Its too easy to bend the box or tear the opening. I finally poured all of the contents into a seal-able glass container"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zenaura
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy, tasty.
 December 18, 2013
"My daughter loves this! I mixed it with breast milk before she was eating other foods. Now I mix it with homemade fruit or vegetable puree or organic yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jikun
fromnew york ,ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good
 November 23, 2013
"greet product, my son likes it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrittanyNTM
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Our favorite & Non GMO!
 October 14, 2013
"I have two boys, 11 months and 2 years. Both love and have loved this cereal. Even my toddler still loves this and he is way beyond baby cereals. I would definitely recommend this and I would definitely recommend it as a starting food for babies. No need to start with rice if you don't want to. Also, I love that it's non GMO!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmamaof2
fromBrentwood, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 27, 2012
"Great Product, just as described and fast transaction"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carey28
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
good price
 April 22, 2012
"my son loves this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QWERTYABC
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 January 4, 2012
"Very very good product for babies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCity of industry
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Purchase Ever
 December 17, 2011
"My kid like it ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth's Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product