Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz

All Natural Tortilla Chips. Made with Organic Blue Corn. No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. Kosher. Made with Organic Blue Corn. This is the concept that has become such a popular snack. The Original Blue Corn Tortilla Chips. Yes they're actually blue in color because many years ago our founder Al Jacobson bought an entire crop of blue corn (an ancient tradition of the Hopi and Zuni tribes – people who really know their corn) and thought it would make a great tortilla chip. We're proud of the taste and crunchiness of our Blues. But most of all at Garden of Eatin'® we're proud of our tradition of creating the finest in all natural snack foods. We use only the highest quality organic ingredients. And each batch of chips is made to order. That's what makes Garden of Eatin'' snacks so tasty. Garden of Eatin's commitment to selling products made with organic ingredients means understanding that all the decisions we make have consequences -- all the way down to the individual farmers we buy from. We are mindful of the soil the water biodiversity and even worker health.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kcargos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good replace for regular chips
 February 16, 2014
"not that healthy but no gluten which is good, taste like regular chips"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElizabethHI
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love these chips
 August 19, 2013
"I prefer these chips as they are NOT flavored like so many corn and potato chips are today. I even prefer these blue to the regular ones of this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittycat7
fromFranklin, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good organic tortilla chips, always fresh
 August 10, 2013
"We really like these chips, esp. being Organic and Non-GMO. they always arrive fresh! Love the Garden of Eatin Organic, Non-GMO Taco Shells as well, best tasting taco shells on the market, hands down!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nannyf
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 June 5, 2013
"love these chips. wish vitacost had more organic foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 May 25, 2013
"These chips are the best organic tortilla chip. I will not let my family eat gmo corn products and do not mind paying more for this brand. Vitacost shipped them without smushing them, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Non-GMO, but bad oil choice
 April 4, 2013
"I like that these chips are non-gmo, however, I wish they did not use canola oil- which is unhealthy even if non-gmo. They need to replace the canola oil with avocado oil, coconut oil, or another palm oil. But definitely more healthy than your average gmo-laced corn chips."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msweir
fromWestfield, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good snack!
 February 27, 2013
"My DH & I really like these. The taste is close to potato chips. Mostly, we were satisfied with a small serving. No eating the whole bag at once! :) That is important to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
More flavorful than the regular yellow corn
 January 12, 2013
"A favorite for dipping. Love the taste. Hold up well to dips unlike the more addictive Rice and Adzuki bean chips made by a competitor.
Not the kind of chip I'll grab by the handful to eat alone from the bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastrade
Pretty darn good.
 December 29, 2012
"One of the better ones out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel13
 November 7, 2012
"Delicious Taste & Price!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highongoodfood
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
These are more than just a chip
 August 13, 2012
"The wholesome taste is what makes blue chips a favorite with me. They have no oil, and the super crispiness is awesome. They also compliment a sandwich because the flavor is subtle, not over powering!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaptainDan
Wonderful Chips
 April 21, 2012
"Hearty and satisfying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gesully
Great Tortilla Chips
 August 23, 2011
"Not too salty. Lower in calories than most. Baked taste is great...not greasy tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlabamaGirl2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good!
 July 21, 2011
"Order these chips often. Very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Haole88
fromBalad, Iraq
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good chip, nice flavor, healthy
 June 7, 2011
"These aren't the most flavorful blue corn chips I've ever had - but they are really good and I would buy them again or serve them at a party. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 6, 2010
"Good, but Ive had better Blue chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2doves
fromFl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yummy
 March 29, 2010
"These are really tasty chips. The last batch I got had a slight burnt flavor, but usually they are very consistent and very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
angelazul
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes like corn!
 January 11, 2010
"It actually tastes like blue corn! Store tortilla chips don't really have that corn taste like this, so it can be a little different and over tasting for some people."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveitch
fromNokomis,FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
try it you'll like it
 June 21, 2009
"didn't think i would like colored chips but now i do"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Eatin' Organic Blue Tortilla Chips -- 9 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product