Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz

No Salt Added. No Genetically Engineered Ingredients. Kosher. Gluten Free. Made with Organic Blue Corn. After more than 40 years of delivering wholesome goodness to loyal customers Garden of Eatin'® is proud to offer authentic Blue Tortilla Chips with No Salt Added made with organic blue corn. This hearty recipe is just as flavorful with no salt added!  . Each batch is carefully made to order with whole corn kernels we grind and cook. The unforgettable flavor and highest quality ingredients come from the long-time farming partners dedicated to sustainable growing and harvesting practices.  . So take a departure from the ordinary snack experience and stick to a low sodium snack that's high in flavor.  You'll be glad you did!  . Made with Organic Blue Corn.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowsodiumchic
delicious!
 September 19, 2014
"Don't miss the salt at all! Very tasty, too. And no bad olean product in it that is common of most other chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsg007
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Delicious and Crisp
 September 7, 2014
"Great product. I don't like the excess salt added in some brands, so this was a welcome change! I was nervous about the delivery condition but hats off to the shipping team at Vitacost. This was packaged well and arrived in pristine condition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audie103
Been eating these for some years already
 June 27, 2014
"Just wanted to try the online way. Love these chips!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rappsode
fromHayward, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
fresh and good
 April 25, 2014
"Same price as it is in the store and it saved me a trip. Quality chips dilivered to my door."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SpiderWolfWoman
fromSouthwest MIssouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sort of Bland
 April 7, 2014
"I was excited to find chips that looked like they didn't have a bunch of junk in them. It's my fault I didn't notice they lacked salt, but without that the chips are sort of bland tasting. The blue corn is interesting, and would make a good visual addition to say nachos, or something where there were other spices, but alone, not so great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasBluebonnet
fromWichita Falls, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These chips are great!
 April 2, 2014
"I love unsalted chips and these hit the spot. They are great for dipping or just munching. Fun to eat!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alice3
fromAsheville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting chips.
 August 27, 2013
"I ordinarily don't like corn chips, but I love these. They are great plain or with salsa."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenliz
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very healthy product
 August 20, 2013
"I chose this product because of the changes in my diet.
I can snack healthy with no regrets.
Excellent product!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our favorite salsa chip
 May 27, 2013
"These go great with a dynamite salsa. The unsalted variety lets the flavor of the salsa prevail. Wouldn't eat a corn chip that is not organic if I can help it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrFranc
fromClinton, MO
No salt!
 May 24, 2013
"This is a great tasting, thick, no salt chip. No salt is very important to me as a physician, as I try to eat as little sodium as possible for maintanance of superior health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inakbone
fromKingsport, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great blue corn chips without added salt
 April 11, 2013
"Very fresh, no salt added. Very tasty!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
venus55564
fromYORK HAVEN, PA
Gender:Female
Great Snacking Tortilla Chips!
 January 2, 2013
"These chips are great!, They dont have alot of flavor, but are mild tasting and satisfying when looking for a crunchy healthy snack. They are crisp too, and can be used for dipping into ones favorite dips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jezzi
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Completely dependent on these
 October 26, 2012
"Love the fact they do not have salt added! Celiac disease and gluten intolerance run in my family and I have found these to be the best option as a default cracker. None of the gluten free crackers I have tried have been a good subsitute for the real thing but these go great with just about everything. Yes, there is a (good) corn chip taste but they do not interfere sufficiently with the flavor of dip, cheese etc. Only wish they made a bigger bag! If you are off wheat, I highly recommend these."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaeRenae
fromMontevideo, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love them!
 October 3, 2012
"Love these chips. Love the no salt. Love the crunch and very addicting taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orlu
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good taste
 August 9, 2012
"Good product considering that no salt is added. It is very difficult to find savory snacks without salt."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartysgirl
fromallentown, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
no salt a plus
 February 28, 2012
"tastes great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zorator
fromPuerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tasty
 July 23, 2010
"My husband liked these, they have a strong blue corn flavor but that is what makes them tasty as they don't have salt. They go well with salsa and for haystacks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
menamarie
fromCranston, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great low fat snack!
 June 24, 2010
"these chips are amazing with Hummus!!! My favorite is the Zesty lemon or you can make your own!! Chic peas plus any veggie, fruit or meat makes a great hummus!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giddy
fromAlabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love them!!
 December 6, 2009
"I love them as is or with almond butter spread on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Eatin' Tortilla Chips Blue Chips No Salt Added -- 8.1 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product