Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels

1000 mg of EPA per Serving. 2 Softgels Provide: Fish Oil Concentrate 2000 mg. Helps Support:. Emotional Health. Brain Health. Now! - Natural Lemon Flavored! Omega 3 Mood is scientifically formulated to support emotional health brain health and mood. This is the highest EPA formula product that Country Life offers. Two softgels contain 2000 mg of fish oil concentrate and 1000 mg EPA.  . The EPA comes from fish oil derived from anchovy sardine mackerel herring salmon and tuna. It has been processed using molecular distillation to ensure its purity and contains no trans fatty acids. Country Life's Omega 3 Mood is made according to high quality and exacting standards. Each softgel is natural lemon flavored - no fishy taste.  . Research with Omega-3 Fatty acids supplementation has shown promise in many areas. EPA in particular plays numerous roles in brain health and has been shown to support mood. As research continues to grow it is becoming evident that Omega-3 fatty acids especially EPA play a significant role in emotional health.  . When fatty acids such as EPA are present in the body it becomes a precursor for hormone-like agents known as eicosanoids. These help regulate fundamental processes such as cell division and growth blood clotting muscle activity secretion of digestive juices and hormones and movement of substances like calcium into and out of cells.
Overall rating:
4.774 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheny
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 May 1, 2014
"I high recommend this product. It keeps me fully focused and my outlook is much more positive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belgica
no fish burps ;)
 March 9, 2014
"Unlike other Omega 3 products this one give no fish burps after a while"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyStLouis
fromSt. Louis MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Omega 3s plus
 August 25, 2013
"This brand of Omega 3 Mood...is great for all my omega 3 needs including uplifting my sense of well being. After taking it a short while I noticed improvement that does not occur when I have used other omega 3s."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honza
fromCzech republic
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This product improves my mood
 October 23, 2012
"Excellent product, I recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeoChick53
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3 Mood
 June 18, 2012
"Great product, and fabulous savings!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buttersmom
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best price for fish oil!
 June 26, 2010
"Great price for a great product. I have found if I take this with a meal I get less 'fish burps.'"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ema1194
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works!
 June 19, 2010
"Helps balance the mood in PMS & Menopause"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess77
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than NSI brand
 November 23, 2009
"I took these and thought that they were great after a few weeks. When I ran out I discovered the nsi brand and bought those cause they were cheaper and you get more but I took those for a couple months and didn't notice any difference. Then went back to these pills and a after a few weeks I noticed that they were working! Even thow this brand has less pills than the nsi brand I would defintley recommond these over the others in a heartbeat! I'm thinking they do something to the cheaper pills that you don't know about cause they just don't work."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoloresCA
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Change your Mood, Change your life
 September 28, 2009
"I can tell if I forgot a dose!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftymama
fromStratford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 3, 2009
"Been using this brand for a few years now and like the way I am when on this. Recommended by my midwife when I was feeling down and other medications from my M.D. did not agree with me. This was a natural solution that has been helpful to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Omega3Noob
Good Deal
 April 21, 2009
"I've never felt so energized and focused before! This doesn't happen everyday, but I keep taking it hoping for more of those days! Been about 2 months so far; I felt results after about 2 weeks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbsgirl
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These are wonderful
 March 5, 2009
"My husband and I each take 4 a day, and 2 of my other children also take these. I am wanting to do projects and things instead of just sit and do nothing all the time. My husband and I do notice a difference with these softgels!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oeee
fromsan francisco ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT VALUE
 February 23, 2009
"It is value for money. My mood has changed very much by only using omega 3. If you want to use something natural to help out thi is the best way to do it"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ballard
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 3, 2009
"If you are going through menopause this product is a must."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beemer
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dont want to be without it
 December 31, 2008
"These work better than all the ones I have tried. I dont taste them later either. I am a much nicer person with them:)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoella
 December 12, 2008
"This really helped me by relaxing me more. It is not an antianxiety medication but took the everyday edge off. Plus omegas are wonderful by themselves."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mentalmike
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best of the moderately priced brands
 November 9, 2008
"If you don't want to spend a fortune on the super-expensive OmegaBrite, this is the next best thing. The fish-burp problem isn't as bad as with other similarly priced brands. I have definitely felt more level-headed since I have been using this product (about three months). Highly recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jezzabel
fromEugene, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3 Mood
 August 25, 2008
"I started taking Omega 3 Mood in combination with New Chapter Coenzyme B Food Complex so it's hard to say exactly which supplement, or the combination of the two worked it's magic on me. However, after about 6 weeks of taking this combination, I felt like I lost 10 years somewhere. I felt a heaviness fall away and my body literally "woke up". I should mention that I also avoided processed foods, avoid dairy and meat except for a little fish now and then. I also exercise. If you are feeling like your years are slowing you down, curbing your drive, sapping your energy, then this may be the combination for you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Xpert
fromVa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mood Food?
 April 29, 2008
"Did not see any change in mood or any effect on anxiety or other related problems"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Omega 3 Mood® -- 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nryan5714
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very effective!!!
 October 24, 2007
"The best Omega 3 out there!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next