Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Dry & Cold Cereals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz

46% of your daily fiber needs. Toasated trio of flakes twigs and granola cereal. New Look - same tasty cereal. Cereal lovers like you first inspired us to make Good Friends. recently we asked people to share their stories about someone who inspired them. One of our favorite stores came from Naree Song whose twin sister Aree had devoted herself to being a steward of the environment. Aree and Naree grew up playing golf where they learned how even the smallest thing - like replacing other players' forgotten divots - can have an impact. today. Aree is a professional golfer and is able to spread this message even further. She has teamed up with a charitable foundation that supports eco-friendly athletes. Through the foundation Aree encourages others to do one good deed for the environment a day like recycling a cereal box or reusing a plastic bag. Aree firmly believes that supporting responsible behaviors with today's youth will pay dividends tomorrow. She also extends her helping hand by hosting golf clinics for underprivileged kids. As Aree learned so many years ago alongside her sister on the golf course even the smallest things add up. Cereal is like a good friend - they both always bring a smile to your face. I would describe it as being "fiberlisious" - is that even a word? If not it should be. Good Friends my real box of goodness. Naturally baked. we baked up a tasty trio of toasty whole grain flakes crispy bran twigs and crunchy granola with a touch of honey. Made from Kashi"s unique blend of seven whole grain & sesame good friends is naturally sweetened and free of artificial flavors and preservatives for pure nourishment. With just one serving Good Friends give you 46% of your daily fiber needs and as a part of a high fiber diet helps fill you up and promotes digestive heath. Fiber can also help support a healthy heart.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Review 1 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wvlwsca
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Good for you!
 May 22, 2014
"Great taste. Good source of fiber."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultomato
fromFort Pierce, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious !
 April 12, 2014
"I very seldom eat Granola so when I do it has to be GREAT. And, this was. I ate it with coconut milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccr7
fromWest Point, NE, small town in northeast Nebraska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great flavor plus high fiber
 March 23, 2014
"I originally bought this product for it's high fiber content. However I found it has a great flavor and I love the texture of the cereal. I have eaten it for about 10 years or so, ever since my herbalist recommended I get more fiber in my diet. I can't find it in stock most places anymore, so I need to order it online to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabzeta
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT cereal.
 November 18, 2013
"Tastes good and works great for the fiber. Not a boring cereal. Recommend highly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsThistle
fromWestern New York State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great and contributes to dieting success!
 October 18, 2012
"This product is very filling, is low in calories, and high in fiber. It also tastes better than many high fiber cereals. Having this every morning with skim milk and fruit has helped me stay on my diet and lose more than 30 pounds! I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batyah
fromaustin, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than a Prescription
 July 31, 2008
"There is no other cereal like Kashi's Friends - that has the level of fiber this one has but yet doesn't taste like a horse's food. I was very disappointed when local stores quit carrying it. Thank you for having it available for us. If all the food we ate was this level, we would need no prescriptions - or much fewer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbell1
 October 17, 2007
"quick reasonably priced shipping. Good quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lighthouse
 October 6, 2007
"I was introduced to Kashi Good Friends, by my Doctor because I needed a high fiber cereal , I have been using this product for several years and and am very satisfied. I have also recomended it to several friends who are also satisfied. The only complaint I have, is that is not always available in stores. Therefore I was pleased to to find that I was able to order online. Service is excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spotgirl
Best Healthy Cereal Ever!
 July 30, 2007
"I have been eating this for breakfast for over 3 years. It's not only healthy but it provides enough fiber to keep you regular and full so you're less likely to cheat before lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kashi Good Friends Toasted Trio of Flakes Twigs and Granola Cereal -- 13 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product