Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles

6 year-old Chinese Red Panax Ginseng With Royal Jelly. Oral Liquid. New Easy-to-Sip Bottle. Herbal Supplement. For thousands of years Chinese Red Panax Ginseng has been traditionally taken as an adaptogenic herb to help support the body's energy system. An adaptogen helps the body deal with the negative effects of stress and brings the body back into balance. These and many more benefits are why many people consider ginseng the "King of Herbs".  . Royal Jelly is a unique substance fed to the queen by worker bees. She relies on this for nourishment in her unique role to produce new bees. Worker bees live for a few weeks while the queen lives for several years which Royal Jelly is believed to be responsible.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Papi6969
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Prince of Peace
 March 15, 2013
"Excellent product & customer service !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bob77
fromFord, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just doesn't work for me...
 March 8, 2013
"I've tried the Red Ginseng extract in the 30 bottles. I really like it, and, I recommend it for everyone. I love the taste, strong extract taste.
However, when it comes to the Red Ginseng with the Royal Jelly, I just don't like the taste. It's so sweet...a funny sweet taste. I tried giving it away and the other person who tried on bottle didn't want to take it.
So, that's it,
bob77"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Subtle Energy!
 February 26, 2013
"Love these vials! Gives a nice subtle energy. I don't like things that give too much of a jolt. These are perfect before I work out or when I get the afternoon slump."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stevieD
fromDothan, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Interesting product!
 June 17, 2012
"I don't use this product everyday, but I like it. If you are not used to ginseng flavor, it's a bit flavorful at first. But I do know the benefits of both products. I can tell when I do use one though. It is a nice pick me up without all the jitters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Reese
fromDumbville, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Natural Energy Boost
 September 1, 2011
"Husband has used this for years, and when he stops, it isn't long before he is asking for another order. Great for his libido too, which keeps me happy! Enjoy!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bjr98cam
fromSuwanee, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did nothing for me
 September 16, 2010
"Unfortunately, I did not notice an improvement in my energy level with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rocmog
fromAnderson Indiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good stuff!
 March 18, 2010
"I used this for about two months and I did get a good energy boost from it and the longer I used it the better I felt. Also after I ran out I didn't rebuy and now I'm regretting it because although I feel strong because of my vitamins that I've been taking I enjoyed the extra kick I got from this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everlasting
consistent quality in packaging and contents
 February 16, 2009
"I have consistently been pleased with this brands packaging of ginseng and royal jelly. The bottles of several other brands have broken easily in my hands.
I am able to remove the caps from these bottles easily and access the contents without concern for the glass shattering.
The liquid contents have consistently been flavorful and without any evidence of mold growth."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nebulo
fromginseng, fast energy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Get your energy on...
 September 12, 2008
"Great product! Fantastic Energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mazz
read below
 July 22, 2008
"I love prince of peace prodcut, never had any issue. this one taste great and all, but as my girl friend was inserting the straw to open it, it exploded like champagne would right in her eye!!! I am calling mr Prince to see what he's got to say about that"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelbub
Extra energy
 December 19, 2007
"This ginseng and royal jelly actually tastes great! and they give you extra energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlight
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Red Ginseng w/Royal Jelly
 November 18, 2007
"I have tried other ginseng products and by far this is the easiest to swallow. The royal jelly gives it a nice swseet taste that hides the ginseng, very good. I work with children and before by the end of the day I was very tired and worn out, but now I just take this prodcut before I go to work and I am up and having fun with them. I use to drink coffee and I would be even more tired by the end of the day, but with this product I still have enough energy to go home and enjoy my family. GREAT PRODUCT TRY IT!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamira128
good product
 October 2, 2007
"I have purchased this product before from a local health food store so I knew what to expect from it. It is very energizing. I bought it to use in a recipe actually but I like drinking them straight. The sweetness of the royal jelly really counterbalances the strong taste of ginseng, it turns out as a healthy and tasty elixir."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McRoadDog
Great For Workouts
 May 15, 2007
"Primary reason for this purchase was to vitalize and pump up my weight training. This product is perfect in the gym or any activity where a person is pushing for maximum physical benefit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prince of Peace Red Ginseng Royal Jelly -- 30 Bottles
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product