Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% Natural. Individually Wrapped. Made in China. Green Tea has been known for thousands of years to offer a large number of health benefits. It is one of the most consumed beverages in the world and has been the herbal supplement with a history of use dating back 4000 years. Prince of Peace® young tender premium Green Tea is freshly harvested from a tea plantation in China. The leaves are then gently washed steamed rolled and dried to retain their delicate flavor and aroma. Since 1983 Prince of Peace has been a  pioneer of Oriental teas in U.S.. They produce only the best quality teas from natural sources in the Orient and around the world. Safety efficacy and high potency are the trademarks of their teas.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 out of 23(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rachelm
fromNewport News, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 18, 2014
"I use this organic green tea to make my own kombucha and I am very happy with the final product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lethe
fromMissoula, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tea, but not great.
 December 30, 2013
"I love green tea and this is really good, especially for buying in such large quantities, but the flavor is just a little bitter. I would still buy this tea because I drink it every day and this makes it affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Guido1
Smooth tea
 September 17, 2013
"Great tea. I would purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msmedtech
fromColumbus, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 28, 2013
"Very smooth, not bitter green tea! Best I have tried! Can't buy in stores and what you can get in stores holds no comparison to this brand. Well worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orangespyce1
fromATL, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful quality, great price
 May 23, 2013
"I really like the excellent flavor of this tea and of course you
you can't beat the price for good quality tea.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilliMaesMom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
 March 29, 2013
"Have been buying Prince of Peace green tea for years. The local stores don't carry it anymore. Vitacost has the best price, even with shipping. Iced green tea with turbinado sugar is THE BEST! Thanks Vitacost, keep up the good work"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsd712
Great Green TEA
 December 18, 2011
"Love the tea...my daughter recommended it and a great value for the money. Keep 1 box at work and 1 at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nita62
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 January 12, 2011
"The tea is very refreshing this is the best green tea I have tasted thus far.
Try it you will love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaskanmama
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
The best green tea, EVER!
 September 30, 2010
"My family has used and enjoyed this tea for several years now. We've tried at least 20 other brands of green tea, and we always come back to Premium Green Tea, made by Prince of Peace. It does not have the aftertaste that many other green teas are known for, neither grassy or fishy or otherwise inferior. Give this tea a try, I know you will like it as much a we do;) Vitacost is the best buy on the internet, and I keep coming back. Thanks for keeping our cupboard full of the best green tea on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ziouxpioux
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Prince of Peace Green Tea
 July 29, 2010
"best value anywhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eowyn
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Premium green tea
 March 28, 2010
"This tea has a pleasant, delicate flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catmandoo
fromBoston
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Purchase
 February 19, 2010
"Fast service ,great product and will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katie75
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 October 14, 2008
"Does not have that strange green tea taste.
But if I take it on an empty stomach for some reason it makes me nauseous.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
unda
 September 19, 2008
"Best value I've found so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linsi
fromAnasco, Puerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great value!
 January 9, 2008
"Tried other green teas that cost twice as much but like the test of this one better.
Great tea at an unbeatable price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kchealth
fromKansas city, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste
 November 15, 2007
"I enjoy the green tea on a daily basis with alternating it with the oolong tea. I have not noticed any weight loss, I enjoy the tea to keep me from snacking on junk food. Plus, with the cooler temps it sure does taste good on a cold day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kafe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mild Flavor
 July 30, 2007
"This Green tea has NO bitter taste. You don't have to worry about "over brewing", it will still taste mild. Several other national brands taste so bitter that for the longest time I had given up on green tea. I also like the fact that it is organic, I'm trying to incorporate more organic foods into my diet. Plus you get 100 tea bags in this box, so it is economical too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Green Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product