Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

New Package! Prince of Peace® is a brand  you can trust. The company has been providing quality tea products since 1983. Instead of expensive advertising campaigns they've chosen to pass on the savings to you and let you tell others of their great products.  . Pu-erh is a post-fermented tea produced in Yunnan province China. Pu-erh is a Chinese specialty and is sometimes referred to as dark tea. Prince of Peace Pu-erh Tea is selected from fine quality tea leaves from Yunnan. It has an earthy natural flavor soothing aroma and antioxidant properties. A typical cup of Pu-erh tea has about 5-15  mg of caffeine and a cup of coffee ranges from 100-180mg.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea, great price
 January 14, 2016
" Very nice tea and the price makes it affordable. Good flavor and packaging. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smooth, tasty tea
 October 29, 2015
" Vitacost offers a great price on this tasty tea that's also good for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 21, 2015
" For the price, this is an excellent tea. Yes, you could get finer tea, but you would have to pay a much higher price for it. For everyday drinking (and I do drink tea daily) this is a great product. The classic red-brown color and aroma with a hint of cinnamon and other spices are especially pleasant on a chilly day.
I have become a fan of the Prince of Peace company and this is my favorite among their many products.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great flavor.
 November 23, 2014
" Love this .I mix this w/ peony white blend and simmer w/ ginger slices and lemon..Very smooth. and light. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awful taste
 September 28, 2014
" I don't know how anybody can like this tea. It smells like dirty socks and rubber. "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 May 10, 2014
" It's not a great pu-ehr for a tea connoisseur but as a packeted tea it is absolutely fine. And for this price it is more than good. I drink it during the work day in the office and will reorder as soon as the pack runs empty. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHumble, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome black tea
 February 26, 2014
" I first heard of Pu-erh tea on the Dr. Oz show. I tried it and love it! It's a great strong black tea without being bitter or harsh tasting. I prefer it over any black tea I have tried. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 January 3, 2013
" taste so good ! I love it ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
 December 11, 2012
" This tea is awful. I would like to know if i can have a refund. I don't have anyone that I would even offer it to. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 December 5, 2012
" This is high on my list of favorite teas. Mild taste the way I like it. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome price!
 November 5, 2012
" I love Prince of peace Pu-Erh Tea. I have been drinking this brand for over 3 years. Vitacost has the very best prices. I highly recommend this tea. It is not bitter and I like my tea strong. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2012
" Delivery was so fast and this tea is really good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPaul Smiths, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value for the $
 October 20, 2012
" Not as full bodied as the last pu-ehr I had, but good anyway. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSaint Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clear Pu-erh Taste
 September 29, 2012
" Nice to have this to carry on trips. Very good taste! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
" A very good tea! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting tea
 July 26, 2012
" Very good tea, my favorite,happy with the brand "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 20, 2012
" The tea is very good. The tags are sometimes stuck to the side of the teabags and you have to be very careful or you tear the teabag when removing it. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good fresh tea
 June 19, 2012
" recieved order promptly, tea was fresh "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mmmmm!
 June 3, 2012
" I know this tea is suppose to be good for you, but I was surprised at how delicious it was too! Just add some stevia, and you have a great tea to start your day! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromBrecksville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 18, 2011
" The tea had a very "earthy" taste which is did not like. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next