Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags

100% Natural. Pu-Erh Tea is the world's most popular tea and accounts for over 90% of the tea consumption in the western world. Prince of Peace® Pu-Erh Tea is freshly harvested from a tea plantation that uses one of the finest black teas from China. Their Pu-Erh Tea undergoes a full oxidation (fermentation) process which causes the leaves to turn black and gives them their characteristic flavor and aroma. Pu-Erh Tea is an excellent source of polyphenols with powerful antioxidant properties.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 24(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Odiesmom23
fromHumble, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome black tea
 February 26, 2014
"I first heard of Pu-erh tea on the Dr. Oz show. I tried it and love it! It's a great strong black tea without being bitter or harsh tasting. I prefer it over any black tea I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki0124oakland
 January 3, 2013
"taste so good ! I love it !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Frostingqueen
 December 11, 2012
"This tea is awful. I would like to know if i can have a refund. I don't have anyone that I would even offer it to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alicee
fromWest Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 December 5, 2012
"This is high on my list of favorite teas. Mild taste the way I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome price!
 November 5, 2012
"I love Prince of peace Pu-Erh Tea. I have been drinking this brand for over 3 years. Vitacost has the very best prices. I highly recommend this tea. It is not bitter and I like my tea strong."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maite12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 October 31, 2012
"Delivery was so fast and this tea is really good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinatalker
fromPaul Smiths, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value for the $
 October 20, 2012
"Not as full bodied as the last pu-ehr I had, but good anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyv921
fromSaint Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clear Pu-erh Taste
 September 29, 2012
"Nice to have this to carry on trips. Very good taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1TeaLover
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2012
"A very good tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut911
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting tea
 July 26, 2012
"Very good tea, my favorite,happy with the brand"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shopper928
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 20, 2012
"The tea is very good. The tags are sometimes stuck to the side of the teabags and you have to be very careful or you tear the teabag when removing it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stanlee813
fromtampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good fresh tea
 June 19, 2012
"recieved order promptly, tea was fresh"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TechnieMom2U
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Mmmmm!
 June 3, 2012
"I know this tea is suppose to be good for you, but I was surprised at how delicious it was too! Just add some stevia, and you have a great tea to start your day!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fabmy
fromBrecksville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 18, 2011
"The tea had a very "earthy" taste which is did not like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMCN
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good tea
 July 24, 2011
"I usually buy the POP organic Oolong tea, but I thought i'd try something different. Nice toasty flavor, rich, but no bitter or funny aftertaste. Will buy again for sure.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jutza
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Tea - Period!
 March 21, 2011
"Once you become hooked on Pu-Erh tea, you won't go back to any other black tea! I have been drinking all types of teas for over 40 years and this is my favorite. Prince of Peace Oolong is another tea I have been enjoying for over 5 years now, and love their quality. For over a year I have been checking off and on to see if Prince of Peace had a Pu-Erh and was so glad to finally see it here! Not all Pu-Erh tea is the same, but once you know that distinct taste, you will be hooked too - it's addicting!! As far as the price for a quality Pu-Erh tea, you won't find a better one than this tea! Enjoy!!! :)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
argint
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 August 31, 2010
"I've purchased the organic green tea for a while now and I thought I would try the black tea by Prince of Peace. I am happy with it, although I would love to see Vitacost carry the certified organic black tea. I brew my own kombucha and use the green and black teas for that purpose. For quality I gave this product only 4 starts because it is not certified organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tocarro
fromNE, Ohio, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent strong, not bitter tea
 November 2, 2009
"This is a good strong black tea that isn't bitter. I've been drinking it for nearly a year now. As for dying hair.. I am about 70% grey, and sorry to say it didn't cover my grey in the slightest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEGGI
THE BEST BLACK TEA
 July 11, 2009
"This is the best black tea I've ever come across. It is so smooth and mild you could drink this without any sweetner! There is no bitter taste as in other tea's that I've tried. I recommend this to everyone I know."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prince of Peace Premium Pu-Erh Tea -- 100 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFLORIDA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME
 December 7, 2008
"I LOVE THE PRINCE OF PEACE TEAS THEY ARE NOT BITTER LIKE OTHERS ARE & ALWAYS DELIVER THEIR FLAVOR...I DRINK THIS & ALSO USE ON MY HAIR FOR A RINSE ,TRY IT IT'S A QUICK FIX TO COVER THE GRAYS ...JUST USE 2 BAGS TO A CUP & STEEP FOR A WHILE ....IT REALLY DOES WORK !!! ALSO VERY GOOD FOR YOU TO DRINK TOO !!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next