Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz

Gluten-Free. All Natural. Perfect For Those with Gluten Sensitivity. 0g Trans Fat. Taste Why They're MI-DELICIOUS. For over 50 years we've used the same simple methods to bake our cookies. Why change when healthy natural ingredients let us make such delicious treats? Samuel Midel invented these wholesome cookies because he wanted to make sure his children got real nutrition when they snacked. We're happy to keep the same promise to you...no food additives no fancy packaging just simple old-fashioned delicious.  . We developed Gluten-Free Arrowroot Cookies specifically for those with Gluten Intolerance. First identified in the late 1800s as a dietary concern gluten intolerance (celiac disease) requires diet modification since the source of the protein gluten is wheat rye and barley. Made with all natural ingredients these delicious MI-DEL Arrowroot Cookies will satisfy the snacking urges of anyone while meeting the dietary requirements of those who are gluten sensitive.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeliacD
Tastes Like Animal Crackers!
 October 23, 2013
"These are the best-tasting cookies of this type that I've ever eaten. They're not too sugary sweet, and are great for snacks at all times of the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lasy
fromBirmingham AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My daughter & granddaughter love these as a treat.
 July 10, 2013
"Also, I have used them instead of vanilla wafers in making banana pudding - worked great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturelover79
fromsalem. ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE THESE!!
 March 9, 2013
"My son and daughter both loved these and there is healthy stuff in it!! Nothing better than a little treat with nutrition in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slotopteam
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best
 January 19, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm a grown man 64 years old and I still buy these animal cookies because I don't think there is any cookie as good as these arrowroot animal cookies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lahawk
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fabulous animal cookies
 June 23, 2012
"These are better than all other animal cookies and a bonus being Gluten free!!! Don't pause buy them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jdglibra
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Arrowroot cookies on the money!
 January 5, 2011
"I loved these, but I love all arrowroot cookies! If you can get used to cookies made without regular flour, then you'll like them. Sort of like animal crackers, but with the arrowroot flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JC4Me
fromCal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love these
 June 22, 2009
"Great cookies for the children, and makes a great crust for cheesecake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ18
fromSunny South
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good cookie!
 September 15, 2008
"Tasty and great crushed to make a crust for pie, or ice cream cake."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMStar
fromDenver
Really YUMMIE!
 July 20, 2008
"I bought these for a friend with a gluten allergy and sampled them. I had to hide them from myself because they are really crisp, sweet and fabulous! TOTALLY YUMMIE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mi-Del Gluten Free Arrowroot Cookies -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cursiveanna
Lovely lovely
 February 17, 2008
"These cookies are great. I dont really know what arrowroot is but they have a sort of vanilla flavor. Never last for more than 3 or 4 days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.