Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cookies or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz

0g Trans Fat. Dairy Free. All Natural. Perfect For Those With Gluten Sensitivity. For over 50 years we've used the same simple methods to bake our cookies. Why change when healthy natural ingredients let us make such delicious treats? Samuel Midel invented these wholesome cookies because he wanted to make sure his children got real nutrition when they snacked. We're happy to keep the same promise to you...no food additives no fancy packaging just simple old-fashioned delicious. We've developed gluten-free ginger snaps specifically for those with gluten intolerance. First identified in the late 1800s as a dietary concern gluten intolerance (celiac disease) requires diet modification since they source of the protein gluten is wheat rye and barley. Made with all natural ingredients these delicious MI-DEL Ginger Snaps will satisfy the snacking urge of anyone while meeting the dietary requirements of those who are gluten sensitive.
Overall rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarleneY
fromElma, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Ginger Snaps
 April 9, 2014
"These cookies taste so good you have to remind yourself they are really gluten free -"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodforHealth
fromCedar Falls, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great gluten free snack
 March 17, 2014
"I love ginger snaps, but need gluten free. These are a great fit for my needs. My husband, kids and grandkids love them too and they eat gluten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bexysetch
You'd never know they were gluten free
 December 13, 2012
"I think these are delicious. They are on the firm side, which I like. They worked perfectly as the crust for my mini pumpkin cheesecake. Would buy again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanieM
fromSouthwestern Pennnsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great ginger taste
 December 9, 2012
"I bought these to make a crust on a pumpkin cheesecake and had some left over, they tasted great. You actually get a tste of ginger and not your usual bland cardboard. If you go gluten free you know what I mean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flautist
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This cookie is crisp and tasty.
 November 23, 2012
"This gingery cookie is crisp and complemented our pumpkin dip very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ahclem
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste...
 October 31, 2012
"In fact this product has me thinking gluten-free is tastier than the other stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkplug101
fromMarion, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Positive
 September 20, 2012
"If you love traditional ginger snaps you'll ADORE these gluten free cookies! My husband and I used to buy 3-4 bags at a time, while the stores here carried them. We are ecstatic we found them here! Try them, you'll be amazed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GoodMorning
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's ok once in a while
 August 4, 2012
"If you love ginger snaps and need gluten free you might want to try it. Just not that excited about this cookie. The price is right.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lahawk
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great spicey cookie
 June 23, 2012
"I am addicted to these cookies! They are a little strong in the ginger department for my toddler, he can only eat a couple which may be a good thing. The products by this company are excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodDayToday
fromIndianapolis, In
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
DELISH
 June 16, 2012
"So good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notachef
fromSeattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2012
"These are very good ginger snaps. My husband, who I did not know liked ginger snaps, finished the first bag I brought home before I could even eat any of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Earlene
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Almost perfect
 April 19, 2012
"This is a tasty cookie. Very crisp. Full of flavor. I have purchased a lot of these. Good to have for Gluten free!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salomi
fromSIMI VALLEY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 27, 2011
"DELICIOUS....JUST THE WAY A GINGER COOKIE SHOULD TASTE AND IT'S GLUTEN FREE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrisD
Best
 August 13, 2011
"These cookies are great to make a Gluten Free pie Crust with!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugDiva
fromPrescott Valley, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
If you love Gingersnaps...
 April 13, 2011
"If you love gingersnaps, then you will LOVE these cookies! They are probably better tasting than the non-GF brands out there on the market right now. My son opened them up and we all tried one, then another and then another and then we had to stop because they were almost gone! So I had to order more for him. They have a bit of a "bite" to them, but that's a good thing in a gingersnap! You won't be sorry with your purchase!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safire
 March 21, 2011
"Love these cookies. My only complaint is that I could easily eat the whole box by myself!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yum!
 March 7, 2010
"Great cookie...little spicy, not too sweet. Great for dunking in tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigi49
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent Cookies
 June 28, 2009
"By their taste and texture, you would never know that these cookies are Gluten-Free. I highly recomend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KB456
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Terrible
 June 18, 2009
"I bought these because of all the great reviews. But I have to be honest these are the most disgusting cookies I have ever tasted. They taste like pure pickled ginger! A bit overwhelming not really a great taste for a cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mi-Del Ginger Snaps Gluten Free -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmingin
fromShawano Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
the taste to end all cravings.
 March 23, 2009
"This is the only product I found that 3 or 4 cookies, and I found the sweet taste to end my crave. The sharp ginger taste makes all other thoughts of eating goes away. The wonderful taste stays on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next