Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Once A Day Multivitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules

Certified Gluten Free. IRON FREE. 1 Capsule Daily. Full spectrum digestive enzyme blend. Includes coenzyme B-vitamins. MAXI-sorb® Delivery System. Daily total One® is your answer for simple every day nutrition. A once a day multivitamin and multimineral complex including a full spectrum digestive enzyme blend as well as Coenzyme B-Vitamins to support energy metabolism. This formula has been specifically prepared to be IRON FREE.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
35 out of 38(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willowooandbellaboo
fromMt Airy, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Totally great!
 May 9, 2014
"I've been taking these for years and I love them. I am healthier than I have ever been! I would never be without them or take another brand. It's Country Life for all my vitamin supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaycie
fromupstate New York
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good, healthy supplement
 May 28, 2013
"I like this product, as it gives me the essentials without Iodine--problematic for me. I have used it for many years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MerryCN
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One a day multiple vitamin/ mineral iron free
 April 13, 2013
"This is a well balanced multiple vitamin/ mineral. It has an excellent formula with a complete B complex and nice levels of trace minerals like selenium. I do not get an upset stomach from these capsules. I have even taken it at bedtime after a busy day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsBee
fromColorado mountains
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Blend
 January 25, 2013
"I like the one-a-day dose and the blend that includes all the trace minerals .... but hubby does not like the aftertaste ... a B-vitamin flavor, probably familiar to those of you who dosed babies with liquid vitamins, back in the day. So, I will keep looking ...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Natural101
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Makes a difference
 October 19, 2012
"These multivitamins are very easy to swallow and makes me feel more mentally alert and sharp. The quantity, quality, and variety of ingredients are good for this price range. I just wish they came in larger servings per bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azrobin
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best multivitamin I have ever tried
 August 29, 2012
"These multivitamins in capsule form dissolve before they get to the intestines for the highest level of effectiveness. Other vitamins in tablet form had given me stomach cramps and no noticeable benefit. With the country life iron free I have more energy and less digestive problems. I rarely catch any of the colds and flu I get exposed to from co workers and family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danieheath
Terrific Product
 October 30, 2010
"This is a terrific product. Easy to swallow and easy to absorb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
No2ToxicChemicalSweetenrs
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Switched to Raw Organic Whole Food Supplements
 August 3, 2010
"After I bought this I learned that only Raw, whole food & preferably organic vitamins & supplements are actually effective. So buying this multi was essentially a waste since the synthetic vitamins and minerals my body wouldn't even recognize. Garden of Life Raw vitamins or Garden of Life Vitamin Code is what I use now."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCgranny
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Buy
 May 27, 2010
"I was really skeptical about buying a product so cheap. I was taking a MUCH MORE expensive name brand. I switched to these and my lab report shows that these have had the exact same effect on me as the more costly ones. This is one case where"you get what you pay for" DOES NOT APPLY! As for the smell others have mentioned, it is hardly there and gone as soon as you put the cap on."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathrynsuzie
fromNW Indiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Vegetarian Vitamin
 May 8, 2010
"I was previously taking a generic vitamin from a superstore that contained iron, which actually made me vomit when I took it once every day. This vitamin never makes me sick, even if taking it on an empty stomach. I would recommend it to any vegetarian!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A Good Vegetarian Multiple at a Great Price
 March 26, 2010
"I like that all of the vitamins and minerals in this product are vegetarian. The capsule is easy to swallow, despite being kind of big, and I have not had any issues with stomach upset or reflux. I can't say that I FEEL a huge difference, but I know that I am giving my body good-quality vitamins that help to round out a healthy diet. So far, so good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
imgdoc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste good
 March 3, 2010
"I like these vitamins. They taste like vitamines, small capsules easy to swallow. I cannot tell if there is any effect yet. Just about a month since I started. Good value. But I will buy them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
StarHill
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nauseous
 February 23, 2010
"This one makes me nauseous. I have that problem with some multis. I'll have to try a different kind."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safia
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 February 2, 2010
"Excellent easier to swallow multivite in one pill!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paprika
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best well-rounded one a day
 December 14, 2009
"Only one pill a day!!! No stomach upset and easy to swallow capsule.
Well-rounded and balanced.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tokyocat
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 18, 2009
"Easy to swallow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoefreak
fromSF, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Complete Multi-Vitamin
 September 6, 2009
"These vitamins are a great find! The capsules are very easy to swallow, and easier to digest. I like that you only have to take one a day. They are also a great value! I will continue to buy these vitamins."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dosia
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Great product
 June 7, 2009
"Easy to swallow"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fbetteridge
frompa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very good
 May 1, 2009
"lots of energy, no funny taste if you take it alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Country Life Daily Total One™ without Iron -- 60 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nama1
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 29, 2009
"we really like this multi vitamin. you only have to take 1 a day and it has no iron"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next