Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz

Progesta-Care® Body Cream with Natural Progesterone. • Menopause and Perimenopause Solutions. • Measured Dosage Pump * No Guessing How Much to Apply. • Paraben Free. • All Natural. Scientifically Formulated. Each full press of the pump provides approximately 20 mg of natural Progesterone USP. This progesterone cream is formulated to contain 480 mg of progesterone per ounce. Background:. Progesterone can direct and control the production of other hormones such as Estrogen. Most significantly it is know that high amounts of Estrogen can induce a host of metabolic disturbances and the body's natural way of counterbalancing Estrogen is with Progesterone. Progesta-Care® helps to achieve a natural balance.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
48 out of 52(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Life Flo ProgestaCare is an amazing product.
 March 27, 2016
" I have used this product for years. I listened to a Seminar by Dr. John Lee regarding the benefits of progesterone cream. This is a wonderful product at a great price offered by Vitacost. I highly recommend Life-Flo Progesta-Care. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCarson City, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love my Life-Flo Progesta-care
 March 7, 2016
" I find the product helps maintain a better mood and it feels so soft as I apply it with my hands. Personally, my understanding is that it takes the place of where estrogen might want to be. I use this topical product daily for a week twice a month. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMelbourne Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 March 5, 2016
" I've been using this for over 13 years now. I started when I was 40. It helped me with my pre-menopausal and post menopausal. I stopped having my period when I was 54! If you take a product faithfully, it works. People ask me all the time what I take to look so young. Taking supplements is not like taking "drugs" there are no quick fixes. Thanks! :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTEXAS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST PROGESTERONE CREAM
 November 10, 2015
" I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT SINCE 1996 AND HAVE HAD WONDERFUL RESULTS. IT HELPED ME WITH THE 1ST STAGES OF MENOPAUSE FROM AGE 36 TILL NOW AND I'M STILL ABLE TO FEEL THE RESULTS OF THIS PRODUCT. MOST PEOPLE CAN'T BELIEVE THAT I AM 55 YEARS OLD AND STILL HAVE ALL THE ENERGY THAT I DO. MY SKIN IS GOOD AND IT HAS ALSO HELPED WITH MAINTAINING A HEALTHY WEIGHT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOH
Hard to rub in
 October 22, 2015
" I like that there is a measured pump, a good price, and no bad ingredients. However, it seems like you have to have a very large area to rub it all in, and it takes a very long time to sink in. I have used other products that weren't this difficult, so I just wish they'd concentrate the progesterone a little more so that you'd have less to rub in! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes, you need this!
 August 17, 2015
" Perfect for balancing hormones at an excellent price. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromst louis mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2015
" Dos the job it is intended to do...No body can beat that price . Had paid over double that at a specialty pharmacy in the past .Great price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDecatur, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!!
 January 21, 2015
" I have tried many other products and this one works for me. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromQuincy, MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like this product
 December 1, 2014
" Been using for years. Very convenient and productive. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromZagreb, Croatia, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super product
 September 21, 2014
" I am very satisfied with this product
The same quality, significantly lower price
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, prefer the lavender scented
 July 27, 2014
" I use this cream as a facial night cream. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
" Great stuff, can't be with out it.... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChester County, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has Great Value
 March 13, 2014
" This product is highly recommended for women who choose over the counter Bio-identical health care. Great product value for the money. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A++++++++++++++++
 December 27, 2013
" excellent! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBritish Columbia Canada
Gender:Female
great product
 August 11, 2013
" This line of products is as close to perfection as you can find without a prescription. I use the progesterone and the estrogen and my hot flashes have all but disappeared. I am tiny and so I find one whole pump of the bottle too much for me so I only push it halfway. This gives me a lot of doses per bottle also. And as always Vitacost sells it for a fraction of what I can buy it for locally. It does have a kind of odd odour but that's minor and it disappears quickly after applying. For me It absorbs fast and works well. "
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 23, 2013
" I have used this for years , great product !! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great at first, but then...
 June 6, 2013
" i am in menopause and was having daily migraines due to estrogen dominance; insomnia as well. i ordered LifePro Progest Cream due to good reviews and the easy pump dispenser.
i started day 1 and used for 28 days and stopped for 6 as a regular cycle would. my migraines stopped in about 5 days! i was thrilled...but...i was having crazy dreams...and mostly i was retaining water like crazy, constipated, and gained 5lbs. around my hips, legs, midsection. Progesterone means 'pro' (for) 'gest' (gestation). i was confused on what to do. there is a lot of info on the interent out there- saying use more! use less! don't use at all! so i am going to lay off for a while and reassess. thankful the cream did aliviate my migraines; but something is still off for me...
know this cream can be a lifesaver for some; hormones are complex and sensitive, so balance requires more than this product for me... Vitacost's prices and delivery are excellent.
"
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMason, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to use
 March 10, 2013
" This product spreads well and has a convenient measuring pump. I'm happy to have found a more natural progesterone product! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells awful
 February 19, 2013
" Perhaps I got a bad bottle. This was very stinky. Could not get past the smell. Don't now if it would have worked or not. "
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® Body Cream Fragrance Free -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 26, 2012
" I have used this product for many years. I would not be without it. It has ended my night sweats and hot flashes. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next