Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz

Progesta-Care® Body Cream with Natural Progesterone. • Menopause and Perimenopause Solutions. • Measured Dosage Pump * No Guessing How Much to Apply. • Paraben Free. • All Natural. Scientifically Formulated. Each full press of the pump provides approximately 20 mg of natural Progesterone USP. This progesterone cream is formulated to contain 480 mg of progesterone per ounce. Background:. Progesterone can direct and control the production of other hormones such as Estrogen. Most significantly it is know that high amounts of Estrogen can induce a host of metabolic disturbances and the body's natural way of counterbalancing Estrogen is with Progesterone. Progesta-Care® helps to achieve a natural balance.
Overall rating:
4.512 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
39 out of 43(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lino727
fromZagreb, Croatia, Europe
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super product
 September 21, 2014
"I am very satisfied with this product
The same quality, significantly lower price
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fourkids
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, prefer the lavender scented
 July 27, 2014
"I use this cream as a facial night cream."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bazine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 3, 2014
"Great stuff, can't be with out it...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJIZ
fromChester County, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has Great Value
 March 13, 2014
"This product is highly recommended for women who choose over the counter Bio-identical health care. Great product value for the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bedda
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A++++++++++++++++
 December 27, 2013
"excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystal850
fromBritish Columbia Canada
Gender:Female
great product
 August 11, 2013
"This line of products is as close to perfection as you can find without a prescription. I use the progesterone and the estrogen and my hot flashes have all but disappeared. I am tiny and so I find one whole pump of the bottle too much for me so I only push it halfway. This gives me a lot of doses per bottle also. And as always Vitacost sells it for a fraction of what I can buy it for locally. It does have a kind of odd odour but that's minor and it disappears quickly after applying. For me It absorbs fast and works well."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pfin
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 23, 2013
"I have used this for years , great product !!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
complex
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great at first, but then...
 June 6, 2013
"i am in menopause and was having daily migraines due to estrogen dominance; insomnia as well. i ordered LifePro Progest Cream due to good reviews and the easy pump dispenser.
i started day 1 and used for 28 days and stopped for 6 as a regular cycle would. my migraines stopped in about 5 days! i was thrilled...but...i was having crazy dreams...and mostly i was retaining water like crazy, constipated, and gained 5lbs. around my hips, legs, midsection. Progesterone means 'pro' (for) 'gest' (gestation). i was confused on what to do. there is a lot of info on the interent out there- saying use more! use less! don't use at all! so i am going to lay off for a while and reassess. thankful the cream did aliviate my migraines; but something is still off for me...
know this cream can be a lifesaver for some; hormones are complex and sensitive, so balance requires more than this product for me... Vitacost's prices and delivery are excellent.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ren8
fromMason, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy to use
 March 10, 2013
"This product spreads well and has a convenient measuring pump. I'm happy to have found a more natural progesterone product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColoradoCustomer
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smells awful
 February 19, 2013
"Perhaps I got a bad bottle. This was very stinky. Could not get past the smell. Don't now if it would have worked or not."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bookyme
fromMartinsburg, WV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 26, 2012
"I have used this product for many years. I would not be without it. It has ended my night sweats and hot flashes."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedone79
fromStaunton, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 25, 2012
"Been using this product faithfully for years and it really helps balance my hormones!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healingawerness999
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Progestacare
 January 22, 2012
"Product is one of the best in Americas progestron creams :
contents pure USP progesteron,high quality,other cosmetic adjastments to use this cream for face - exelent.I and my patients using it from 2005.I expearimented with other progesteron creams also,but this one took first place.I recomend it to every of my patients and they say the same.Just by right use and doses it has dramentess healing effect
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlbecker
Cream
 May 2, 2011
"It works great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
whitepearl
Good price
 May 13, 2010
"Compare to other shops the price is really good. I am using this product for almost 6 months, the result is good."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaaa1111
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
works well!
 April 16, 2010
"My natural doctor recommended this to me and it is working wonderfully!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snowbirder
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works really well
 March 1, 2010
"Works as advertised and relieves symptoms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mocha7
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Product!
 September 5, 2009
"I love this cream!! I'm finally getting sleep!! The pre-measured pump is nice too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hawkeyez
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Better than others I have tried
 July 9, 2009
"Love the pre measured pump , no measuring,get just what is needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Life-Flo Progesta-Care® -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zachy
Tried others like this one best
 March 10, 2009
"Helps to keep my skin soft & moisturized.
Easy to use with the pre-measured pump.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next