Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels

1300 mg Max Potency for Optimal Results. Reduces Body Fat. Increases Muscle Tone. CLA-1300 contains the patented Clarinol™ weight management supplement providing a minimum of 80% CLA derived from natural safflower oil.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
30 out of 33(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Review 1 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pann
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product really, really works
 May 30, 2014
"I have tried everything. I've been trying for years to lose weight. I've been on this product for 4 weeks and I can see a difference in my waistline. It is really shrinking. I had tried another CLA product but I find this is the best. Try it. It works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowbaby
fromGermantown, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 April 6, 2014
"This is a great product!!! It is one I don't want to be with out!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patients
fromBedford,NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps with use of digestion & carb intake
 March 13, 2013
"try it cant hurt only helps ask your doctor'"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jflo85
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
CLA - 1300
 April 22, 2011
"I haven't noticed any difference with this product. I started using a different product."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
USP Labs OxyElite Pro Super Thermogenic -- 90 Capsules
4.4 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyynut
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A bit early to say
 March 24, 2010
"Its my understanding that it takes about 12 wks to see changes. I can say I feel leaner around my sides, underarm (flabbies) and waist. Unfortunately I didnt tape measure myself before starting, so I will have to rely on a visual. I am somewhat pleased so far."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TucsonVitaCostUser
fromTucson, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Unimpressed
 October 21, 2009
"I read all of the reviews prior to purchasing this product and was excited with the positive lean of said reviews. I took this product for 4 weeks and saw absolutely no results whatsoever. My appetite didn't wain, nor did I lose any weight. Needless to say, I won't be re-ordering this product any time soon. Instead, I'll be on a quest to find a product that actually does help."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminlover2
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best CLA, Great Value
 June 3, 2009
"I have tried other CLA brands and they were effective with helping me to build muscle but did not suppress my appetite like the Nature's Way. It is the most potent CLA that I have found. The pills are large but not difficult to swallow because of their shape and texture."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zabel
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 14, 2009
"I like this product since it does not have strong odor. I t is easy to digest. However, I have not noticed any changes in my weigh."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazman
fromcharlotteville,va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very good, good to cycle
 February 15, 2009
"Very good to cycle CLA helps leans muscle and fat reduction."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memeeee
fromca
Age:25-34
I will keep taking it
 December 28, 2008
"I've been taking this for about a week which is really too soon to claiim anything but I have been doing it in conjunction with weight lifting and increasing my caloric intake. I have noticed that with the increase in calories I'm not packing on fat like I normally do which is nice. I'm not 100% sure if its from the cla or because I have been weight lifting but I will keep taking this product."
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAW1972
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best CLA I'v tried
 October 24, 2008
"I have tried several different CLA softgels and this is noticably better. It is the highest potency I have found which means I have to swallow fewer pills throughout the day! Taken regularly you will notice a difference. A must have to supplement your diet and excercise routine!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Palmetto65
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Results
 October 11, 2008
"I have been on a lifestyle change mission of eating healthy and exercising, but I wanted a product that would help increase fat loss. This WORKS and is good for your body, unlike other products that cause nervousness, you don't even know you've taken this until you realize "Hey, I'm losing more fat!""
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skystew
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Huge Caps to Swallow!
 October 4, 2008
"Just started taking several weeks ago, so don't know if it is working yet. My personal trainer suggested I take CLA along with my weight training program. It takes me a while to swallow. Wish these were made a bit smaller... I will try another brand next time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
44lean
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ok product
 October 3, 2008
"This is an OK product and works but has an aftertaste. I like the price and the amout of CLA in one capsule but It wasnt the best I have taken."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patsi
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to be ok
 September 12, 2008
"I'm really not sure if this is effective or not. I have been losing weight through dieting. This may be helping."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BParton
fromHarvest, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Results Oriented
 August 25, 2008
"I am a 48 year old woman who works out 3-4 times a week heavy cardio and weight training...but it just did not seem to help the mid-section...I started CLA and I have seen a tremendous change in my stomach area...it is smaller and I never have that bloated feeling I felt constantly...my cravings have subsided...I highly recommend the product...it worked for me!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aliver
fromAnnandale, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CLA 1300
 July 25, 2008
"Very happy with CLA 1300 as part of my daily supplements. I have been taking this for about 6 months, and really feel that I'm taking good care of my body internally and externally."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txsunflower
fromEast Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
you'll start shrinking, I swear it works!!
 November 18, 2007
"I've never bought into the idea that a pill could make you loose weight, a trusted herbalist told me that this product made a lady get smaller all over, no weight loss, just SHRINK! IT WORKS!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jegins53
excellent
 May 30, 2007
"I have tried all the CLA's and I find this one the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way CLA-1300 -- 1300 mg - 90 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLJoe
CLA that works
 May 10, 2007
"My wife and I have noticed a marked decrease in our waist lines since we started using this product. We like the fact that it has 1300 mg per capsule and the price is very competitive with other 1000 mg products. The big plus is that it has worked for us."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next