Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz

Pure Natural Sunscreen. Broad Spectrum. Hypoallergenic. Water Resistant (80 minutes). No Parabens or Phthalates. Helps prevent sunburn. If used as directed with other sun protection measures decreases the risk of early skin aging caused by sun.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaelgra
Love this sunscreen!
 April 2, 2014
"Two of my children experience allergic reactions to regular sunscreens. I bought this for our trip to Mexico, and it worked great. No sunburn, even in that intense tropical sun, and no breakouts. I am ordering more today!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bsellery
Works great
 May 6, 2013
"My son is allergic to sunscreen! Breaks out in hives almost instantly. I have tried many brands and finally this one works! He can wear it all day with no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocklin
fromRocklin, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 14, 2012
"This sunscreen is creamy and not greasy, which I like. My kids like it and my 9-year-old daughter likes the mild fragrance. I feel good knowing my kids use a natural product not loaded with chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yali
fromSan Jose
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 August 13, 2012
"Non-greasy. Applies easily. Does the job wonderfully."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HeidiOwl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 July 14, 2012
"Soaks in fast, mild, pleasant smell that fades. I haven't used it on my face but it works well everywhere else. I use it in place of body lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scratch
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent sunscreen!
 May 29, 2012
"This is a nice and light lotion that isn't like the usual thick, white paste. Goes on easily and isn't greasy. Makes it easy to put on my baby and seems to last a long time in the sun."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltlife
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yummy sunscreen
 October 4, 2011
"This product is amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 July 13, 2010
"I bought this for my kids one of which has very sensitive skin, ended up using it myself and love it. Scent is great and not greasy like other brands. I like the fact that it is a natural product too. I will continue to buy in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthgirl5
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
 June 23, 2010
"I haven't tried this product but I would like to know why they say "free of parabens" when they are listed in the ingredients!! -Methylparaben, Propylparaben
I would expect more out of Jason's
"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Discoloration in skin
 May 15, 2010
"Left both children with extreem skin discolorations."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seabass5
fromMarin County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love the scent!
 May 14, 2010
"This sunscreen goes on smoothly and is not greasy. The smell makes me think of a tropical vacation as it has a hint of coconut, but is not too strong. I'm planning on buying a few more tubes to keep in the cars and the swim bag."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
B
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 September 29, 2009
"This is a great sunscreen for kids."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chemfree
fromnorth carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
last hours of swimming
 July 4, 2009
"this thick sunscreen last through hours of swimming without being reapplied,smells wonderful and does not irritate sensitive skin or cause breakouts!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crowemom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 28, 2009
"I have only used this a few times this summer but have been pleased so far. Works well on my son's sensitive skin,he's gotten a rash from other sunscreens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
theshultzgang
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Leaves skin dry / chalky
 May 16, 2009
"This sunscreen smells good, but it leaves chalky, white and dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jason Kids Natural Sunscreen SPF 45 -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product