Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags

Spicy-Sweet and Stimulating. Earthy Sweet and Spicy. The total experience of our Organic Caffeine Free Redbush Chai is taken to an exciting new level with the addition of Organic Rooibos Leaf an African leaf that is sweet and earthy. It has been consumed for thousand of years and now this flavorful herb is being appreciated as a caffeine substitute with health affirming benefits. You can savor this rich and spicy blend highlighted with the distinctive spices of Organic Cardamom Seed Organic Cinnamon Bark and Organic Clove Bud. Once brewed it offers the delicate taste aroma and joyful experience of the caffeinated chais a royal gift from the gods and legends of ancient India. After brewing adding milk or a milk substitute and sweetener create an exquisite taste experience that is so delightfully unique to chai.
Overall rating:
4.96 / 5
5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAM74
fromFlorence, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 27, 2015
"I love Yogi Organic Herbal Chi Rooibos tea. It taste so good and is caffeine free. My husband loves the smell of it brewing. I usually fix me a cup with a little stevia after a stressful day at work. A real treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chairooibos
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 June 24, 2015
"This tea is not only delicious, with its mild spicy nature, but settles the tummy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dogggie
fromMatthews, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
"I've enjoyed this tea for many years. I've tried lots of varieties of black teas and I love this combination of spices in this one. Some black teas are too strong and caffeinated. This one is a very flavorful and caffeine-free. I would recommend this high quality tea. It's very reasonably priced, also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggiojam
fromChicago, IL
Tastes really close to the real thing
 June 10, 2015
"Having spent much time in India and with Indian friends chai was the hot drink of preference, sort of like coffee in the west. Most of the chai that is offered today is not even close to the real thing being overly sweetened and with an overwhelming taste of cloves, since they are cheaper than some of the more expensive spices like cardamon. This rooibos tastes really close to the real thing and even though I don't do caffeine free it is my go to drink any time day or night. The blend of spices is great and you can taste the subtle spices. You won't go wrong and the price is terrific."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SATXFAM
 June 7, 2015
"Ordered this primarily for my husband, who really likes chai. Well, it ends up that we both love it. We really like to do one bag of this chai with one bag of ginger. Yogi tears are our favorite! Great quality and outstanding flavor!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Passumpsic
fromMorrisville, VT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great tasting tea
 May 4, 2015
"The price is good, the tea is very good. Well worth a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maudeinshades
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite herbal tea
 March 1, 2015
"This tea has a nice satisfying chai taste, but is caffeine free. I drink it everyday with coconut creamer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
donbon
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious flavor
 February 19, 2015
"Not only do you get all the health benefits of Rooibos tea but great Chai flavor. Add a little coconut milk and this makes a fabulous hot drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigspender
Yummy tea
 February 14, 2015
"Really flavorful and sweet on its own"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newpath
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flavor.
 January 30, 2015
"I have been using Rooibos tea mixed in with green tea for a pitcher of iced tea. I accidentally bought the Chai Rooibos recently and I liked the additional flavor it brought to my tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Tea !
 November 30, 2014
"Love the spicyness, the taste and the price is also reasonable. I always add some milk to it but it's also great without milk.
My hubbie who isn't a tea drinker at all - surprisingly - also really likes this tea and makes himself a cup almost every evening. That says something...:-)
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky123
fromNew Jersey
great tasting tea
 September 17, 2014
"It tastes great, just the perfect blend of spices and just the right amount of sweetness (stevia). Added bonus that it is organic and has no caffeine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoxyShopper
fromElkins, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We love it
 June 30, 2014
"My husband and I love this tea. I like it plain, and with a little honey and some milk, it is a real treat. I got 2 boxes; they're both gone. I will definitely reorder this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teeny2
fromSlidell, Louisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 16, 2014
"I have been trying different options to avoid the caffeine in coffee and tea, and the aluminum in teas. This is one of my favorites, flavorful and affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cferm
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 June 9, 2014
"i like this tea very much. i drink a lot of it. was looking fir something to replace celestial seasonings bengal spice that was organic and this is pretty close."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maliona
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My very favorite tea
 May 30, 2014
"I love chai tea, but cannot drink black tea without feeling ill effects. This rooibos chai has the perfect blend of spices and is absolutely delicious. Sometimes if I pour the boiling water directly on the teabag it explodes and all the teacomes out...so pour it to the side and it won't happen to you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikenike
fromBearcreek, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 8, 2014
"Great flavor~love this in the evening. Very soothing tea after a meal when you are relaxing and don’t want caffeine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Warm and Spicy Tea
 February 21, 2014
"Great tea, the antioxidant Rooibos really makes you feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melis300
fromClinton NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes fabulous, great price and healthy!
 February 6, 2014
"Honestly tastes wonderful. Great Chai flavor. Rooibos is healthy on many levels. And better price than the grocery store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
delicious, healthful boost
 January 16, 2014
"Love this tasty tea...love the messages of each Yogi tea...fresh and fantastic - yumm!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next