Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags

Spicy-Sweet and Stimulating. Earthy Sweet and Spicy. The total experience of our Organic Caffeine Free Redbush Chai is taken to an exciting new level with the addition of Organic Rooibos Leaf an African leaf that is sweet and earthy. It has been consumed for thousand of years and now this flavorful herb is being appreciated as a caffeine substitute with health affirming benefits. You can savor this rich and spicy blend highlighted with the distinctive spices of Organic Cardamom Seed Organic Cinnamon Bark and Organic Clove Bud. Once brewed it offers the delicate taste aroma and joyful experience of the caffeinated chais a royal gift from the gods and legends of ancient India. After brewing adding milk or a milk substitute and sweetener create an exquisite taste experience that is so delightfully unique to chai.
Overall rating:
4.925 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favorite!
 May 23, 2016
" I have tried MANY herbal chai teas, this one is definitely the best flavor, plenty of depth, and doesn't have black pepper in it, which I think DOES NOT belong in tea! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 3, 2016
" Absolutely love the taste and the aroma "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious Tea!
 March 15, 2016
" Rooibos is a very healthy tea, and is delicious without anything added to it. I also love chai teas....so you have a great combination.
It isn't your typical spicy chai tea, but still a very nice tea combo.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 March 8, 2016
" very tasty & flavorful "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yumm
 February 26, 2016
" Great with honey & cream ;) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite tea!
 February 18, 2016
" I've always enjoyed the flavors of Chai, but I prefer to avoid real tea and coffee. I'm so happy to discover this flavorful herbal alternative. I served it recently to a group of friends and everyone liked it. Perfect for winter, especially. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKerhonkson, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 February 2, 2016
" This is a great herbal chai. My 4 year old daughter's favorite tea. It's good steeped in water or milk. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 2, 2016
" This tea is warming, soothing and delicious. It is a good price too! I even got my co-worker hooked on it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingman, AZ
Absolutely delicious
 January 12, 2016
" Yogi Chai Roobios tea has become my favorite, "it's time for something special" tea. It has just the right amount of spice and with a hint of honey - a truly soothing, relaxing and warming drink. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBismarck,ND
Love the spicy chai & it's Caffeine Free!!!
 January 9, 2016
" Love the fact it's in a tea bag,
Caffeine Free,
& Love the spicy chai flavor.
WE add a touch of honey ~ which rounds-out the flavor.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLoveland, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
flavorful
 December 5, 2015
" I'm a huge fan of Chai and this tea is one of my favorites because it contains the delicious flavor yet without the caffeine of black tea. I can drink it at night and not be kept awake from caffeine's side effects. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHunt Valley, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chai at Home
 November 18, 2015
" Deliciously spiced rooibos tea. Add a bit of froth steamed milk and you have your own chai tea at half the cost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 3, 2015
" I love the intense flavors of this brand and the fact that they are organic. The combinations of ingredients are very creative and the combinations of flavors are wonderful. I am trying to get off caffeine and this tea does the trick. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
GOOD!
 October 28, 2015
" very good, tasty and aromatic "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty tasty
 July 10, 2015
" This product isn't super strong but has great flavor. I usually use 2 bags and add fresh ginger to increase the level of spice. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 27, 2015
" I love Yogi Organic Herbal Chi Rooibos tea. It taste so good and is caffeine free. My husband loves the smell of it brewing. I usually fix me a cup with a little stevia after a stressful day at work. A real treat. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 June 24, 2015
" This tea is not only delicious, with its mild spicy nature, but settles the tummy. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMatthews, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
" I've enjoyed this tea for many years. I've tried lots of varieties of black teas and I love this combination of spices in this one. Some black teas are too strong and caffeinated. This one is a very flavorful and caffeine-free. I would recommend this high quality tea. It's very reasonably priced, also. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Tastes really close to the real thing
 June 10, 2015
" Having spent much time in India and with Indian friends chai was the hot drink of preference, sort of like coffee in the west. Most of the chai that is offered today is not even close to the real thing being overly sweetened and with an overwhelming taste of cloves, since they are cheaper than some of the more expensive spices like cardamon. This rooibos tastes really close to the real thing and even though I don't do caffeine free it is my go to drink any time day or night. The blend of spices is great and you can taste the subtle spices. You won't go wrong and the price is terrific. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Chai Rooibos -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 7, 2015
" Ordered this primarily for my husband, who really likes chai. Well, it ends up that we both love it. We really like to do one bag of this chai with one bag of ginger. Yogi tears are our favorite! Great quality and outstanding flavor! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next