Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

Caffeine Free. Digestive Aid. Improves Digestion Warms and Enhances Circulation. Yogi Tea®'s 100% Organic Ginger tea has something to offer to anyone who wants to get or stay healthy. For millennia herbalists from all over the world have known of the healing soothing and energizing qualities of this root considered the "universal medicine." Organic Ginger (Zingiber officinale) has been used worldwide as a safe and mild home remedy for a variety of conditions including motion sickness occasional upset stomach and intestinal gas as well as minor menstrual cramps. Ayurvedic practitioners have used Ginger for years as a way of activating the body’s fire element (Agni) which burns up Ama (the body’s toxins comprised of both undigested food and naturally occurring toxins). When Ama is decreased the body gains strength balance and harmony. As a natural warming energizer Ginger is also known to support the immune system promote rapid and complete digestion and increase intestinal tone and peristalsis. Furthermore it works as an antioxidant and has been shown to safely and effectively relieve nausea associated with motion. This 100% Organic Ginger tea tastes delicious and provides the highest quality of a timeless remedy.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnea
fromSE KS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I like it
 May 9, 2014
"unexpectedly this ginger tea is so good hot - just before I go to bed, I drink a cup of tea and MOST OF THE TIME I SLEEP BETTER.
I hope it will help you the same way.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaMS
the best tea
 April 20, 2014
"the perfect way to finish dinner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
daisygurrl
ginger tea is too strong
 March 25, 2014
"sent my boyfriend to get me Yogi Jasmine tea and somehow he managed to pick up this. the ginger is very strong so i would recommend using more water and not leaving the tea bag in for as long as it says."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vannie127
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 March 24, 2014
"This is my favorite...tastes and smells great, helps to relax and kick your feet up with a cup of good tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsand
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tea.
 March 7, 2014
"Love Yogi teas especially the ginger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magua
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Tea
 March 4, 2014
"I bought this tea for the health benefits that ginger provides. The tea is good and has a strong ginger flavor. The flavor is almost too strong for me so I just use more water when making a cup,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zusc
fromGainesvillle, Fl
Age:35-44
Organic, test good, and healthy!
 February 26, 2014
"I find this tea helpful for digestion and i like the addition of other ingredients to the ginger to make it milder in the flavor.
Also this is organic which is important for me in tea (since I don't want to drink all the chemicals that been sprayed on it...).
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KFoster
fromBrookville, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very pleased with Yogi Organic Ginger Tea
 February 24, 2014
"I love the flavor of this tea. It helps with my digestion. I drink a couple cups with dinner each evening."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleHoney
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gingery Goodness
 January 29, 2014
"A warming, comforting tea with a ginger 'bite,' this brew is one of my favorites. I don't often have stomach trouble, but I enjoy this tea for the taste and for the feeling of well-being I get when I drink it. I take it with a little bit of honey after meals or whenever I feel like I need a boost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redland
very good
 January 17, 2014
"tastes great, good ingredients, the licorice is also very good, licorice/ peppermint as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dm5741
Can't Go Wrong
 January 17, 2014
"I love this tea! Yogi's ginger is by far my favorite, but all of their teas that I've sampled are good & good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penelopi
fromboston, ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Luv this tea!
 December 20, 2013
"I live in a cold part of US and I love this tea during wintertime. It gives me enough warmth and it tastes just great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnMay9
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Happy Day
 October 9, 2013
"I love this tea.I have a small 4 cup mr.coffee maker i use 4 bags sometimes 5 with 3 or sometimes 2 pre-packaged sweetleaf stevia
packets.
It has a mildly spicy flavor ,which i love ,it is calming and makes me feel awesome.
The days that i drink Yogi tea's are good days .Sometimes when i have had a not so great day ,i look back and realize ..i forgot to drink my tea...i drink it after 12 :00 noon when i stop drinking coffee for the day.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product