Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags

Caffeine Free. Supports Digestion. Non-GMO Project Verified. For millennia herbalists throughout the world have known of the rejuvenating soothing and invigorating qualities of Ginger. Naturally warming Ginger supports healthy digestion. Ayurvedic practitioners have used Ginger as a way of activating the body’s internal energy to help regain balance and harmony. In our organic Ginger tea we build on this therapeutic tradition by adding a unique blend of herbs and spices to complement Ginger’s piquant flavor. Yogi’s Ginger tea offers a delicious and intriguing blend enjoyable any time of day.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 34(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly3
fromSan Leandro, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tea
 January 2, 2016
"Very good tea for your digestion and upset stomach, love the flavor !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sum123
very tasty
 December 12, 2015
"If you like a nice soothing ginger taste, buy this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Ginger......or Mary Ann?
 December 1, 2015
"Purchased by mistake, but my wife likes ginger tea so it'll at least get used. Yogi makes good clean teas and has a lot of varieties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teepshow
Love it!
 November 30, 2015
"So yummy and warming. Highly recommend to aid digestion or just as a yummy after meal drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LitheLady
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty tea does the digestive trick
 November 17, 2015
"Not all ginger products act "as advertised" for minor digestive upsets, but this one does the trick for me. I steep the tea for 5 minutes,usually add honey (though on occasion I've added non-alcoholic ginger beer for sweetness), and generally find that it helps calm a queasy stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koathe
fromeastern MA
Hot and spicy
 November 13, 2015
"This tea has great ginger taste - so nice to have a cup of it on a cold winter's day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annandale
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yogi Ginger Tea
 November 12, 2015
"This tea is very calming to the stomach. I like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeahMR
fromNew Hope, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes good, bag doesn't rip
 November 10, 2015
"The previous organic tea brand I had been buying had a chronic problem with ripped tea bags. Not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromButler Township, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great blend of ginger and spices
 November 6, 2015
"Both my husband and I were very impressed with this tea. We love real ginger, and the black pepper in this herbal blend takes the spicy "heat" of ginger to a whole new level. (Caution: If you like mild-tasting teas, this is definitely not one that you'd like ...)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midassyd
fromSt. Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 September 10, 2015
"Refreshing and settles your stomach. One of my favors teas."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamama5
Best ginger tea out there!
 September 3, 2015
"I've tried a lot of ginger teas and this is by far the best one!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyinFL
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with indigestion
 June 30, 2015
"I bought this tea when I was experiencing terrible indigestion and gas. It is very strong and burns my throat, but that means it is working. I usually let a tea bag steep in a covered cup for several minutes, but with this ginger tea, I can make 2 cups with just one bag. I often add Yogi Egyptian Licorice, also a nice, relaxing tea for your tummy, and a little honey. The burning sensation will go away after a few minutes. After you belch out a loud burp, you'll be so happy, you won't even care about the strong taste and you'll quickly make another cup!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthresearcher
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for stomach upset
 June 18, 2015
"Have been using this for years for upset stomach, love this tea."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanyoga
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Tea to help with digestion
 May 17, 2015
"I love Yogi teas and was thrilled to find them at reasonable prices on the Vitacost website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggirl
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 April 29, 2015
"I'm a big tea drinker and this tea was yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCarmichael,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tea
 April 16, 2015
"This tea has great taste & is vey relaxing after dinner. good value as are all of my vitacost purchases. I love the fast delivery & the quality of the products I have received, especially the vitacost brand products."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cets
 March 29, 2015
"The tea was good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woolardc12
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I should buy stock.
 March 26, 2015
"I seriously order as many as I can at once and as soon as I get less than 3-4 boxes I panic. I drink this at least twice a day. In the morning mixed with dandelion root tea and lemon, then after dinner. If you suffer from any sort of digestive issues this is a life saver. It helps soothe your tummy, plus it tastes great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunne
fromLong Islander in GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure Ginger & good
 September 27, 2014
"I've used this ginger tea for at least 2 years. The only thing I wish they'd change is the omission of the tiny staple in the tea bag. I prefer string attachments instead but I love the strength of this tea so I'll keep buying it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Organic Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Ginger -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HemHaw
 September 10, 2014
"My favorite ginger tea!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next