Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags

Stimulates Immune Function. Yogi Tea® Green Tea Triple Echinacea is formulated to help keep your immune system in great shape. A highly concentrated Echinacea Extract and Kombucha-Pure™ are produced in one of the world’s most advanced herbal laboratories and complement this unique immune support formula. Kombucha-Pure™ is produced without the use of refined sugar or black tea and is made from Kombucha grown in a unique medium of 32 supporting Chinese herbs. The combination of three varieties of Organic Echinacea Root (Echinacea angustifolia purpurea pallida) provides a full spectrum of protection. Recent scientific research has shown that Echinacea is effective in giving the immune system a short-term boost thereby promoting (among other actions) an increase in interferons proteins that control immune functions to keep the body in balance. This herb also supplies three categories of Echinacea actives – caffeic acid derivatives (including cichoric acid) alkylamides and polysaccharides. These plant compounds work together to enhance immune function. Yogi Tea has also included Elder Berry which in recent research was shown to be immune-enhancing and supportive of the respiratory system. The formula is further complemented with Ginseng which is widely regarded as the ultimate immune- enhancer and with Organic Green Tea (Camellia sinensis). Unlike other green teas this special organic Green Tea has a delicate flavor with no bitterness. Green Tea Triple Echinacea can help you stay healthy.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shello
fromSioux falls SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is great
 December 20, 2013
"I really enjoy the flavor of this tea. I have only drank this 4 or 5 times but find it flavorful. It is nice to relax with and I do believe in the benefits of this tea. I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeeee
 November 26, 2012
"Love this tea. It mixes well with other teas like ginger or peppermint and others. Always use it when I think my immune system needs assistance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tea
 November 11, 2012
"Another great Yogi tea. I enjoy Yogi tea because they are always sweet, never bitter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azpathfinder
fromAZ, MO and WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best Echinacea Tea
 October 14, 2012
"Usually buy at a health food store and the first time I ordered from Vitacost because I could not find locally. Much better pricing at Vitacost (about half) and will alway order on-line along with my other supplements to get free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundancekid
Great Tea!
 April 23, 2011
"Love this tea. It has a great taste, not bitter like some green teas. I really find it a great way to start the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gideonstorm
fromcanton,ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Teas
 April 2, 2010
"My wife uses this and other yogi teas due to taste and quality of the products. We started purchasing them vitacost because our local supermarket stopped carrying them due low purchase volume. I think the price was a driver and vitacost always has the best price anyway."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent
 January 30, 2010
"my favorite tea, helps to keep me healthy in the winter and great for energizing before exercising"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustys
 July 5, 2009
"Great smooth flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYsBigApple
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2009
"I highly recommend Yogi Teas to any one. They are very effective and great tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babe396
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of the Yogi Teas
 December 30, 2008
"This has to be the best price I have seen anywhere for this tea. I love this stuff and would highly recommend it to anyone who loves a nice spearmint taste to their tea and also loves the Yogi brand for their quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franc
fromUK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 9, 2008
"This is the best tea ever. The taste is completely addictive and detoxes you. Don't share it with anyone. Good for you but again outrageously expensive in the UK and only available at 2 places in London. Buy online or when in US."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polani
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 6, 2007
"this product taste great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indy
 October 26, 2007
"This is a good tea to have around during cold season. I try to drink a cup daily or more if I feel a cold coming on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama03
quality deal
 August 17, 2007
"This tea is a great value compared to other tea's in it's class. Good quality and price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yogi Herbal Green Tea Triple Echinacea -- 16 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product