Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags

77% Organic. Made with Organic Dandelion. Body Purifier. Yogi Tea® DeTox™ uses detoxifying herbs known traditionally as "blood cleansers." Both Organic Burdock ( Arctium lappa ) and Organic Dandelion ( Taraxacum officinale ) work together in this tea to facilitate the elimination of toxins. As pollutants find their way from our air food and water into the tissues of our bodies they tend to take a heavy toll and can interfere with the normal functions of the organ systems. As a result we are often left feeling swollen tired heavy or even "backed up" and as though we could use some rebalancing. DeTox is a gentle way of combating this condition as it helps the body to clean itself out by aiding the two primary filtering mechanisms the liver and the kidneys. We have included Jamaican Sarsaparilla in this formula which is known for both its delicious taste and its purifying properties. Organic Juniper Berry supports kidney function while the most famous Ayurvedic cleansing blend called "trikatu" (Organic Ginger Organic Black Pepper and Long Pepper) is a mild warming formula suitable for everyone. Because it has no harsh laxatives or diuretics DeTox is mild enough to be used every day for up to 30 days. You Might Also Be Interested In... Detoxify While You Sleep. These Detox Pads help to remove toxins improve circulation and Combat fatigue. Triple Action Detox stimulates reflexology points and has strong absorption capabilities. Wise Choice Health. Body Pure Detox Pads. 10 Pads. Retail Price: $29.99. Our Price: $21.27. Save 29%
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
101 out of 111(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyJK
fromMt. Shasta, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty
 August 30, 2014
"I'm glad I took another reviewer's recommendation for this tea. It is very tasty and healthy. I use other Yogi teas and love them. You should see my cupboard of teas!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anne2016
Tastes good
 August 19, 2014
"This is a great tasting tea. I expected it to be horrid since it's for detoxing ,but it's nice. Tastes like a really spicy chai tea. Not sure if it works but it tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amy14
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great and very effective
 July 18, 2014
"I use this product whenever I feel sluggish and slow digestion. This tea tastes great and I usually drink 2-3 cups for a 3 - 5 days to get back on track. I also drink it during a cleanse to enhance the cleanse benefits. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MplsYogi
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Great price for great product
 July 11, 2014
"As a small, non-profit studio who offers donated tea to its students, the price must be as low as possible for us - and, through VitaCost, it is! It's less than 1/2 what the local co-op charges and the same exact brand we loved buying before discovering VitaCost. It's a no-brainer and our shipments always arrive early or on time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsmm7
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best tasting detox tea I've found
 June 21, 2014
"I've done a number of decodes, especially after numerous knee surgeries, and this blend is by far the most pleasant. I'd drink it as a regular tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary999
fromkansas city, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very effective
 June 6, 2014
"I love all of yogi teas, especially this one! I drink it with two bags instead of one because i like the stonger taste. And best of all it curbs my sugar cravings! I dont know if its supposed to do that, but it does!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Santiago
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My husband and I love it
 May 20, 2014
"We been using yogi detox for a few months now and it has become one of our favorites. Right after dinner we like to drink it. It helps with morning digestions. It was recommended to us and now I am recommending to those who like to check out the reviews before purchasing. Consuming lots of water will help speed up things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBurgess, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 15, 2014
"Since I started drinking this tea I have more energy and I feel great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyL
fromPittsburgh
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great!
 April 22, 2014
"This product taste and works great...I recommend brewing only 10 min. Will definitely order again :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gamara
fromChisholm, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 April 21, 2014
"I like to add organic lemon or cranberry juice as I do not really like the taste of some of the medicinal teas. This works very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopybreak
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
gentle..effective tea
 April 9, 2014
"this is my favorite detox tea... the herbal blend is delicious...I first purchased this tea at local retail chain store...paid way more there.. than I discovered it at vita cost...so now, I enjoy this wonderful tea... enjoy all the benefits....and at a great saving!! snoopybreak"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthynSmart
fromOakland CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very tasty!
 March 13, 2014
"I love this detox tea. Not only does it really help ease digestion and regulate bowel movement, but it also tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDRR
fromJackson, Wyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tastes good
 March 4, 2014
"This is a soothing tea despite the name."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkinkz
fromLos Angeles, Califonia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This is my favorite tea
 January 22, 2014
"I love the taste (lots of spices) and it is easy on the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
* Household Favorite *
 January 18, 2014
"We LOVE this tea! The flavor is fantastic, the herb blend is warming AND all the benefits of the gentle detox."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javajane3
fromNew England
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 January 2, 2014
"I was unsure what to expect but this is a great tasting and mild detox tea I have never had more than 2 bags in a day and it does enough for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shello
fromSioux Falls SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really good taste
 December 20, 2013
"I have drank this tea several times and do enjoy the flavor. I have not used this product long enough to feel anything different physically but find it tasteful and relaxing to drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cormogal
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
helps my bladder
 December 18, 2013
"If I drink this tea with breakfast I don't have to get up at 2 AM to empty my bladder. The taste is okay, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1Healthy1
fromSan Deigo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use this once a week
 December 14, 2013
"This is an excellent detox tea - it tastes 'wood-sey' to me but add a little honey and it is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Detox Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Original -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogama
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy tea
 November 18, 2013
"I tried it after reading the reviews and have been consuming it since then. It is delicious. Highly recommended !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next