Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,507)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets

Supports Natural Energy Levels. Vegetarian Formula. Gluten Free. Vitamin B-12 is an essential vitamin that helps to build and maintain healthy cells is used to create DNA plays a role in protein and fat metabolism and helps to support healthy energy levels. Some people including those with intestinal issues and older individuals may have difficulty absorbing this important vitamin from food. Additionally vegetarians may not get enough B-12 through their diet.  . Mega B-12 Dots dissolve quickly in the mouth before swallowing to deliver 5000 mcg of vitamin B-12 that is easily assimilated for increased bioavailability. The convenient portable-sized bottle is great on the go so you can get your B-12 when you need it  most.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
72 out of 78(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPark City, Ut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 7, 2015
" great flavor & works well "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEaston, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good results.
 December 2, 2015
" I have been taking this product for about three months. Little has changed in my life style or diet but I have been losing weight (at last) and while that was not the reason I began taking it, it has been a pleasant side effect. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClearwater, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good energy booster.
 May 7, 2015
" This product works well for me. Sometimes I need an energy boost to finish a project that requires optimum mental capacity. I pop about 4 or 5 little tablets under my tongue and I'm good to go. I always have it on hand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has good brain nutrients
 April 9, 2015
" I love this product for its natural ability to give me mental clarity and good energy "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
great b-12 dots
 March 9, 2015
" I like this brand of B-12 dots. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsouth bend,in
b-12 good
 November 4, 2014
" very pleased. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
twin labs make great products.
 October 21, 2014
" Lots of energy from this! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
B-12
 April 23, 2014
" Great boost while working out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Husband loves this product
 January 21, 2014
" My husband has been taking this product for years, since his doctor recommended. Very easy to take. Dissolves fast. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It does what it is supposed to.
 December 24, 2013
" My wife has been taking this for years. She says it really helps her through the day. I recommend it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very Good
 December 10, 2013
" Great product, gives energy. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant product
 October 17, 2013
" Very satisfied with results and taste! Dissolves quickly under your tongue. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product--have used it for years
 July 28, 2013
" It comes in a glass bottle--so nice that my vitamins don't have to react with plastic. Now that I am going vegan, it's more important than ever to get B-12, so I have doubled what I take. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product-great price
 February 25, 2013
" i have used dots for years and love the delivery, size and taste. add to that the exceptional price offered by Vitacost and you have an unbeatable combination. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFL
Gender:Female
Would not buy them again.
 January 22, 2013
" These tablets are to be dissolved in your mouth...they are very difficult to dissolve and you end up chewing them. Also, they taste terrible! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dots melt quick
 January 18, 2013
" The dots do not have a bad taste and they melt quickly. I will buy them again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewbury, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to take & dissolve quickly
 December 30, 2012
" I found these B-12 dots to be very easy to take. I've used other small 'dots' which seemed to take forever to dissolve but these taste good and dissolve very fast. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Taste good
 November 30, 2012
" Nice flavor, melts quick, no bad after taste. I have difficulty swallowing pills. Great alternative to vitamins. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the best b-12 i ever had
 October 21, 2012
" the best b-12 i ever had and it work's "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Twinlab Mega B-12 Dots™ -- 5000 mcg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ok but slow to disolve
 September 28, 2012
" No real complaint with this product except that it is a bit slow to dissolve. I have purchased other sub-lingual B-12 tablets and they have dissolved quickly. Still provides the vitamins needed though. Price is competative. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next