Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz

14 Grams Protein. 20 Vitamins & Minerals. Vegan. Kosher. Breakfast - Start your day with a delicious protein shake (14g of protein per serving). Add fruit milk or honey for added nutrients.  . Genisoy. Positively You. We all crave positive energy to help us through our stressful day. Genisoy's delicious all natural protein bars shakes and snacks are packed with the protein and nutrients to power you all day long. At Genisoy we believe you should feel positive about nutrition and your life.  . Workout. Refuel and relax after the gym with a Genisoy fruit smoothie. Add blueberries or raspberries for an antioxidant punch.
Overall rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Review 1 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocodream
fromOwasso, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 16, 2014
"My 15 year old daughter has chosen to be a vegetarian, Geni soy protein drink mix is a great way to add protein to her diet she loves the taste she also will add fruit like frozen raspberries to make a smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wineracquet
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
14g of protein vs 25g in unflavored Genisoy
 May 22, 2014
"Once I realized the difference in protein between the natural Genisoy and the chocolate (25 to 14 g) it was obvious that the chocolate was not a great choice and that the extra carbs and sugar made the protein value go down. Now I just add banana, strawberries, etc to the unflavored to boost the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes really good
 June 21, 2013
"Does the job. The Vitacost brand of the chocolate soy protein shake tasts very similar, maybe better, and is about 40% cheaper, but generally it's the best tasting, best feeling protein shake I've had. Almost all other ones have weird artificial bitter taste, except for these soy ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy123
fromPaco, wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We've used Genisoy products for years
 April 13, 2013
"We've usied Genisoy products for years and see no reason to stop now. As well, Genisoy is much cheaper at vitacost than anywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lunaeclipse
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's okay.
 April 7, 2013
"I tried the genisoy once. I loved it, so I ordered it again. I got my new order and the packaging was different, a lot more cutesy than what is shown here on vitacost. I thought they just changed the packing and I tried it. I'm sure they changed the formula too, because the taste is so odd now. I don't know how to describe it but it tends to make me naseous. I will finish this batch and try to find another protein shake."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Critterlover2
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 March 31, 2013
"Very yummy chocolate flavor and mixes quite well with water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoriClinchAdams
fromWinter Haven, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best priced Genisoy anywhere
 March 25, 2013
"My husband uses GeniSoy in his homemade high-protein waffle mix and loves it because of the taste, and how it easily mixes and blends"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Critterlover
fromGreater Seattle area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 March 17, 2013
"I love this and have been using it for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hadassah
Great product!
 September 6, 2009
"This protein shake is a great buy, and I really enjoy the taste. I do like vanilla better, but with fruit and soy milk this shake is a great, satisfying breakfast or snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JJones
fromOregon
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 June 11, 2009
"It tastes great and adds as filler when I need it! It also helps with those chocolate cravings that I get sometimes........."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
harleyfamily
fromUpstate, NY
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff for lap band
 May 13, 2009
"I started using this after I had a bad experience with whey protein shakes. I had the Lap Band Surgery on February 4, 2009 and have used this product faithfully ever since for a breakfast replacement. I have never felt better! the GeniSoy mixes very well and tastes very good. I have tried the vanilla but prefer the chocolate. I have become a believer in Soy Protein to get your furnace fired in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrixiegirlII
 March 25, 2009
"I wasn't thrilled on the calorie content especially with milk. The overall taste was very chalky. Wouldn't buy it again. Hope the other flavors are not as chalky. I tried it because I like the Gen/Soy product line. Will have to try some other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonarchAZ
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Genisoy best protein drink
 October 28, 2008
"I've tried many protein drinks but think Genisoy has the best flavor. Mixes easily. Good value. Forget Fiber35 ... way too expensive and doesn't taste as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Purchase
 May 17, 2008
"Great soy protein supplement for a good price. Good tasting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gwwing
fromNV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes great
 March 3, 2008
"I always run this in a blender and get a great tasting foamy shake. Use it in to replace canned protein morning and lunch drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Symphony
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Refreshing Chocolate Shake
 January 15, 2008
"This delicious and healthy protein powder makes a great shake any time of day! I love to experiment and add different fruits, nuts, dates. Sometimes I use Soy milk and sometimes I mix in a little orange juice as well. Im a yoga instructor and look forward to having my shake every day or night!!!!The vanilla is great as well.
Namaste
Marcia
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdogclif
Not too bad
 November 26, 2007
"As protein shakes go, it is pretty tasty. No chalky taste, and it disolves very well, so no gaggy clumps. My main issue is milk intolerance, and some of the shakes sneak in some whey or lactose, but this one is all soy all the way. Two thumbs up!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
workout51
fromMiddlesex, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Good Product
 November 4, 2007
"I drink this everyday! Healthy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
syko
Product changed
 August 15, 2007
"I have used Genisoy Soy Protein Shakes for a number of years. Until the last order received, I was always pleased with the product. It seems the last order of product has been changed in some way. The consistency of the product has changed. Even the measuring scoop changed. Not as happy with Genisoy as in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for GeniSoy Soy Protein Shake Chocolate -- 22.2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NightFighter
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Chocolate Taste
 May 18, 2007
"Can't say enough about Genisoy Soy Protein Shakes. I work out early each morning and then have a shake before going to work. The shake energizes me and allows me to think clearly throughout the day. I do not get tired during my work day and I attribute this feeling to having a shake each day. The price is great and the product has many benefits...buy it now!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next