Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets

With Extra Calcium. 100% Natural Flavors. Animal Friends is a delicious chewable in animal shapes kids love to eat! This multi-vitamin contains more of the essential vitamins and minerals kids need in an easy to digest one-a-day formulation.  . Animal Friends Contains:. • Extra Calcium for growing bones and healthy teeth. • Vitamin C to help support a healthy immune system. • Iron and zinc two important minerals for growing children. • Beta Carotene a preferred form of Vitamin A. • Only Natural Flavors
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkyr
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Would highly recommend this product
 October 22, 2013
"My children grew up on this product. They now have
children of their own. Because children don't always
eat what they should they feel confident in providing the
same Twinlab Animal Friends Children's chewable dietary
supplement they took. We feel it's the best well balanced
chewable vitamin available. My husband and I take them too.
We like the Bunch-O-Berry flavor.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
takell0
fromLompoc, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Twinlab Animal Friends
 October 7, 2013
"I highly recommend Twinlab Animal Friends for young children that are picky about taking vitamins.
My granddaughter looks forward to her vitamin every day. The only problem with these vitamins is she wants to eat more than one per day!
Give Twinlab Animal Friends a try; you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thiggi
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Vitamins
 December 7, 2012
"My kids love these vitamins. I even take them because other vitamins make me sick. These taste good and have all the essential vitamins in them. I would highy recommend them. Ky kids like the orange ones and berry ones. My daughter likes to pick out which animal she want each day. Very fun and tasty. These are a great price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CKM123
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes chalky
 February 3, 2010
"Sorry to give a negative review but my kid thinks this stuff tastes chalky. I tried it myself and have to agree."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedredhead
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 March 13, 2009
"My oldest son (7) doesn't care for this very much only because its berry flavor and apparently he is not a big fan of berry. But they have this same vitamin in orange (and other) flavor, which he does like. Our younger son (4) likes this and its a good quality supplement at a fair price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisabkr63
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Twinlab Animal Friends Children's Chewable
 September 25, 2008
"My two year old LOVES these vitamins although she is not happy with me that I break the animal (vitamin) in half. They're huge, but break easily and not quite as dense as some kid's multiples, so there easier to crunch and melt much faster. The taste is better than others that we have tried with my 10 years old also. ...optimum levels of quality nutrients, and most cost effective too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishindad
fromNorthern IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Children's vitamin at a great price
 May 1, 2008
"We have found Twinlab's vitamins to be a great value due to their quality at an affordable price.
I recommend them to all my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LINDSAYR
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Vitamin
 December 9, 2007
"My daughter loves chewing these vitamins. I know they are giving her the essentials she needs each day. They are very large in size, so I often break them in half to make them last longer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Talisgeir
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great chewable kids vitamins!
 December 6, 2007
"My kids love these animal stamped vitamins. Good taste, right size, and a much better price than the previous brand we were using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
correo
fromViola, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 November 22, 2007
"I bought these for my grandson and he didn't like the taste at all, had to throw them away. I found a multiple capsule he could swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starlab
 November 20, 2007
"Twinlab berry chews have all the nutrients I am looking for, and the taste is decent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Animal Friends® Children's Chewable Vitamins Bunch-O-Berry -- 50 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Awesome! Kids love the taste.
 June 7, 2007
"This is one of the most complete children's vitamins on the market, it contains the full recommended amount of Biotin. Since this is an expensive supplement, some of the cheaper vitamins leave this out or have lower amounts. Another plus is it is one pill a day, not 3 or 4. The kids love the taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.