Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz

All Natural Whey Protein Isolate (99% Undenatured). 20g Protein. Certified Gluten-Free. Non-GMO. Free of Artificial Hormones Including rBST and rBGH. Easily Digestible. 99% Lactose Free. Soy Free. Pure Certified Gluten Free. Delicious Grass Fed Non-GMO.  . Biochem 100 Whey has been a pioneer in crafting whey protein for over 15 years and continues to be a leader in whey proteins today.  . We ensure our Protein is the Highest Quality by sourcing from grass fed cows and using only non-GMO ingredients. BioChem 100% Whey is undenatured and made by using a cold-process chemical-free micro-filtration/ultra-filtration method that removes most of the unwanted lactose cholesterol and fat creating a pure whey protein isolate Our whey protein is  sourced and made in the USA and results in a great tasting whey protein that retains some of the immunoglobulins and lactoferrin as well as the 3 important branch-chain amino acids.  . This makes BioChem whey protein your pure solution to adding protein to your diet after-exercise recovery or even supporting your weight management goals.  . Crated in our certified gluten-free facility t his delicious protein mixes easily to form a smooth and creamy shake or try as perfectly complimentary ingredient in your morning oatmeal.  . Choose from one of our 3 classic flavors; a light vanilla from vanilla beans creamy chocolate from cocoa or our natural flavor. Simply 100% Whey.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunshinesami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not like the original
 June 27, 2014
"Don't like this. I liked the original chocolate fudge. Very upset that it was discontinued."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katera
Good but sweet
 February 26, 2014
"I like this protein powder but it may be sweeter than most of chocolate flavored protein powders. Probably because of chocolate fudge flavor.
The quality is good though
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNana
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty source of healthy protein
 October 9, 2013
"Biochem Sports Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Fudge is an easy way to increase healthy protein intake. It mixes easily in cold beverages as well as hot ones. Just a teaspoon in my favorite flavored coffee each morning gives me a tasty, healthy drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavyuser
fromPerris, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes a wonderful smoothie!
 September 22, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Being lactose-intolerant and a chocolate-lover too, I find that this 99% lactose-free chocolate fudge whey is just right for my smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookie18
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delish!
 July 11, 2013
"It has been a while since I purchased the Biochem chocolate protein powder. It used to taste nasty, in my opinion. I am so glad I decided to try it again. It is really, really tasty. I like to have these protein shakes, and I love the Biochem brand. You can't go wrong with this. I enjoy mixing it with regular milk or almond milk. My son has raved about how good it tastes, too. It's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Kids like it too.
 May 1, 2013
"I have trouble getting my 12 year old daughter to eat a healthy breakfast. She hates milk but likes chocolate milk. So I started mixing this product in with her milk. She really likes the taste. It tastes similar to chocolate milk but she is getting the added nutrition from the protein. And whey is one of the healthiest forms of protein as well as helping your body make glutathione a great detoxifer for the body. It also mixes in the milk pretty easily by just stirring with a spoon, so I don't have to use a blender. I am glad we found this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devin
Age:65-74
Instant energy!
 March 19, 2013
"I have been using this for a couple of years now and can't begin my day without it. It taste good and mixes well. And it's gluten free!
I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junecarol
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Protein Powder
 November 12, 2011
"Love the taste...good price...will probably be buying the larger size next time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franke
fromkennebunk, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
THE BEST
 August 24, 2011
"Taste great and easy to mix"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarateGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes great
 June 26, 2011
"It mixes well with a blender or a shaker and tastes very good. I picked this brand because it has less added ingredients and is more clean. The price at Vita Cost is the best I've seen anywhere. I highly recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakingTheMostofLife
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this stuff.
 June 25, 2010
"Great way to get a quick, low calorie meal on the go. Combine with fruit for a more filling effect. Great taste. I use with water or almond milk for even fewer calories."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fibro
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 26, 2010
"I tried this for the first time today. It mixed very well (added the powder slowly to cold milk while mixing with a whisk). It has a wonderful taste--just like drinking a cup of chocolate milk! I am happy to have a natural protein supplement that tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mouseears89
fromAkron, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Yummy!!
 August 23, 2009
"I love this shake to help with my diet plan. It helps me reach my protein goal for the day and not increase my calorie intake. Great blended with organic milk to make a fulfilling breakfast. Keeps me full for 3+ hours and tastes so yummy! Mixes well in an electric blender, or so-so in a shake cup. But better than others I have tried!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jwjw
'S OK
 May 30, 2009
"Flavor is OK but the mixability is very poor. Will not mix in a shaker, or with a spoon, leaves big clumps. I could not even get it to blend in the regular blender, I had to use the single serving attachment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candygal
fromFort Worth, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2008
"A great protein powder that I mix with lowfat milk to help fill me up during afternoon hunger binges. Keeps me on track to maintain weight."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Biochem Sports Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 15.4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product