Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coffee or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz

Our Dark House. Ambrosian Aroma with Full Bodied Smoky Taste. Roast: Dark. USDA Organic. Kosher. Patience. From farm. To roast. To brew. The coffee you old in your hand today is a product of patience. The patience of an organic coffee farmer growing the most complex flavorful beans. Of a team taking the time to meticulously source and roast each batch to hit the exact flavor notes. And finally the patience you show in brewing a cup of coffee best described as yours.  . We call it with character: And we hope you love it as much as we do.  . Jim's notes... We all love coffee. Its tantalizing aroma how it brings a smile to our face how it slows down our busy world. We've seen firsthand the benefits of organic from the inspiring farmers and their lush biodiverse ecosystems to our cupping tablet where we select only the finest coffee.  . We take great pride in providing consistently amazing coffee and are truly grateful to be a small organic part of ones' daily routine.  . Enjoy!
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Review 1 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamberry
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 February 10, 2016
"Jim's organic is my favorite coffee to drink black :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavvySassy
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect!
 October 18, 2015
"I just tried these beans and am definitely going to reorder. The coffee was smooth, earthy and wonderful. YUM"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodoggy
fromBedford,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent brew
 September 7, 2015
"I use it in a french press and the flavor is awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwlz
fromlousisana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most enjoyable
 March 2, 2015
"My husband and I only drink organic coffee and this one is a favorite. Even the packaging makes you smile. :-) Its full bodied, very smooth and tons of flavor. I've bought it 3 times now and will continue. We use it in our french press (coarsely ground) so I don't know what it is like for an auto coffee maker. We use roughly a level tablespoon per cup and this makes a fairly strong cup of coffee, but no bitterness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronwynn88
fromSouth island, New Zealand
best dark coffee
 February 11, 2015
"This is the smoothest dark roast I have tried. French and Italian roasts are a bit darker than this but they can have that acidic edge. This is smooth as."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilcmommie
fromWichita, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!!!
 February 4, 2015
"This has such a nice flavor! It is dark without tasting burnt or smokey. It has a somewhat sweet and caramel taste. It truly is great to the very bottom of the cup."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bookdoc
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not so great
 August 23, 2013
"When I opened the bag, there was not much aroma. When I brewed it, likewise. The taste is flat. I wonder if its old, because there's nothing aromatic or enjoyable about it. Really disappointed. The description sounded great."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly50
fromDecatur, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great whole-bean coffee
 March 24, 2013
"I had looked for an organic, whole-bean coffee for some time, and found this excellent coffee at Vitacost.
It has a great flavor and is reasonably priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jim's Organic Coffee Whole Bean Sweet Love Blend -- 12 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product