Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules

Fight Ringing in the Ears. Homeopathic Product and Educational Guide. This product and guide together are designed and formulated to help temporarily relieve minor symptoms of ringing and/or buzzing in the ears and sensitivity to noise.  . A maddening noise. Imaging hearing a ringing noise in your ears or head that sometimes doesn't go away. This maddening type of noise experienced by many people can range in volume from a ringing to a roar whistling chirping or clicking instead of ringing. Ear noise may vary for each person. It can be intermittent or constant with single or multiple tones and its perceived volume can rage from subtle to shattering.  . 50 million people. Most people will experience some type of incessant ear noise during their lifetime. In America alone as many as 50 million people say their ears ring. About 12 million have severe ear issues which cause them to seek medical attention. Ear issues like those described previously can in fact interfere with concentration work sleep relaxation normal communication with others and can lead to psychological distress.
Overall rating:
2.778 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
10
16 out of 27(59%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dororacing52
fromCrystal Beach, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
decreased ringing in the ears
 April 12, 2013
"Tinnitis reduced to a tolerable level. Best way to know if something is working; stop it and see if things get worse. Ability to hear over the 'noise' was decreased. After resuming the supplement, ringing in the ears was again reduced to the point where hearing was improved and buzzing was not intolerable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
walleyekid
fromWash. State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
not sure
 September 30, 2009
"I got 2 bottles of Ring Stop and took the pills as directed. By the end of the last pill I would say that this product did not help me in any way. Maybe I should have tried 3 bottles but after using 2 I did not want to spend anymore money. I have also taken ginkgo biloba, magnesium, and niacin for the last 4 months and they have not helped the ringing in my ears. Anyone out there have any ideas?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dean544
no difference
 September 20, 2009
"I saw no difference AT ALL over the 30 days - waste of money"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleibzig
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
ring stop
 April 11, 2009
"so far, after 3 months, I don't see any improvement. But I will still continue trying because I know I need patience for this kind of impairment. The product did not help so far"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ScooterG
fromRoanoke, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It doesn't STOP the Ring
 October 18, 2008
"I have been taking Ring Stop for 7 months. The only relief is that it seems to help reduce the level of ringing in the ear, which make it more tolerable. As for actually stopping the ringing as the name lends, I have not experienced complete stopping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonnmac1212
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ring Stop
 August 17, 2008
"Works very well to help stop ringing in the ears."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lowreb
fromCorona, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 16, 2008
"I bought this for my husband because he had ringing in is ears occasionally. It is recommended to take for a month. And that seems about right, before you see any results. He now has very little to none."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mustanger
No relief or little relief
 June 5, 2008
"I've been taking Ring Stop for 3 months now and have only found relief for a day here and there. I don't think it is very effective and I will be trying something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Midassyd
Did not work
 May 11, 2008
"My husband tried this product for ear ringing at my suggestion and continued for the recommended two month period. It was not at all useful. He says it might even be worse, which I could hardly attribute to the supplement. I guess it was worth a shot but it turned out to be a waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annieanne
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Give it time; it really works
 May 1, 2008
"If you use this stuff as directed, two tabs twice a day for at least a month, you will see a difference. After about 2 weeks the high pitched ringing in my ears shifted to a gentle rushing sound. This was much less bothersome & occurred less frequently as time went on. However, once I cut back to one tab twice a day the high pitched stuff came back. I bumped up the dose again & after about a week noticed a definite improvement. I'm going to continue for two more months at the higher dose, then try cutting back again. The good news is that IT WORKS!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bigowl
did nothing
 March 17, 2008
"After taking as precribed, made no difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
windy2
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 February 15, 2008
"Ringstop has reduced the ringing/hissing in my ears by 50% and am satisfied to a point with it, I just wish it could stop 100%."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Conkir
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
my first try
 December 26, 2007
"I was hoping for more relief of the ringing in my ears but I have noticed some relief and will order more Ring Stop...the Hear Well didn't offer as much relief."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SirMichaelJ1
fromPasadena, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works enought to be of help
 October 29, 2007
"Doesn't stop the ring in my ears but tends to mute the ringing which is a help particularly if you use earphones on a regular basis. I continue to use it because it does help. If I don't take it, the ringing really gets loud."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
farmor
Ring stop
 August 9, 2007
"The Ring stop did not help me. I am glad I tried it, it's cheaper than the drug store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriciaB
Absolutely the Best !!
 June 16, 2007
"If you have ringing in your ears, you've got to try this great product.
It really helps contain the ringing that I've had off and on for years.
Also, Best price on the net or anywhere.
Thank you Vitacost!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yogadiane
did not work
 May 27, 2007
"I am very sorry to say that this product did nothing to change or stop the "ringing". I have followed the directions for 3 months and was very dissappointed to say the least. I had such high hopes.
(Is there a rebate if it is not effective????
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Turk
Anyone Else Dissappointed?
 May 22, 2007
"I have been using NaturalCare Ringstop religiously for over three months and have found no relief from this product. I wouldn't recommend this product especially for the amount of money spent. I realize that most people suffering from Tinnitus will feel desperate enough try anything for relief, but this will not help all those seeking it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Care Ring Stop®Homeopathic -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
7 out of 9 recommend this product