Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(809)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,665)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(36)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,401)
Coconut Oil(3,751)
Collagen(273)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,480)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Acne(60)
Apis Mell(15)
Arnica(511)
Bioplasma(77)
Calendula(106)
Children(165)
Cold & Flu(188)
Ear Care(20)
Energy(7)
Eye Care(37)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(16)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(26)
Nerve(112)
PMS(23)
Silicea(44)
Sulphur(12)
Iodine(53)
Iron(579)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(417)
Magnesium(1,988)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,719)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,110)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,541)
Propolis(81)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(588)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,946)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(530)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(78)
Zinc(394)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Pressure & Circulation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules

Homeopathic. Vein Health Support System. Varicose and Spider Veins. Varicose and spider veins affect many lives not only physically but also emotionally. Although men are affected these conditions are far more common among women affecting nearly 50% of adult women. Veins have tiny valves on the inner walls to prevent the blood from flowing backward. In the legs the blood must flow through the veins upwards against the force of gravity. If the valves do not work properly circulation is impaired and blood accumulated in the veins stretching the The result is varicose veins-abnormally enlarged bulging often bluish and lumpy-looking veins which are often accompanied by dull nagging aches and pains.  . Spider veins develop as a result of a weakening in the vein wall or because of increased pressure in the vein system. In addition injuries accidents (such as those causing heavy bruising) and surgery may all cause spider veins.  . This product and guide together are deigned and formulated for the relief of symptoms that can be associated with spider veins; bulging bluish lumpy varicose veins; aching sore and swollen feet and legs; burning stinging itching and crawling sensations; vein inflammation; and Phlebitis (inflammation of the veins usually in legs).
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
13 out of 18(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jaimcw
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
If you've tried everything else try this now
 April 30, 2015
"Well the product appears to be making a diffrence. However its just to soon to give a complete review. After about 30 to 60 days I think it would be a sufficient amount of time to really see if this product makes the A grade"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louie
fromOR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great to protect your veins.
 February 4, 2015
"Legs just feel better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
duckford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
expensive
 August 26, 2014
"not as effective as other brands I have tried."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AgainstTheGrain
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for painful and/or itchy veins
 December 13, 2013
"This is a fantastic product for controlling the pain, pressure, and itching of varicose veins. When I begin to feel the pressure or the itching I take 1 or 2 capsules and within 20 minutes my leg no longer hurts or is painful. I did not purchase this product to make my veins look better - that is of no consequence to me. Getting rid of the pain was and I keep this on hand ALL the time for that once a month 3-4 days of pain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaclyn99
fromsunnyvale, ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 22, 2013
"you can tell that you have taken something that's going to help your pain because before you know it the pain is gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappiestMom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Works!
 February 18, 2013
"I totally recognize a difference with my varicose veins when i take this product! I love it and hurt when i don't have it! it doesn't just help; it heals!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ambeepoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 17, 2012
"I noticed a difference after 3 months of use. Almost immediately after I take the capsules, I feel the blood in my legs pumping, especially right around the problem areas. My spider veins are less noticable and will hopefully get even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carlos13
fromN Miami Beach Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NO Changes !
 December 9, 2011
"Both product used & NO CHANges felt after 60 days usage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
supplementsally
 June 23, 2011
"the capsules are easier (and MUCH less stinky!) than the cream, but i have been taking them for a month now, and am just beginning to see some minor results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
srp501
fromChesapeake, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Forget it
 October 9, 2008
"Bought this for spider veins and so far have seen no results at all. Maybe need to use longer than one month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
duepar
fromLakeland, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
little expensive
 September 3, 2008
"When you have to purchase this item every ten days or so it gets pretty pricey. But I will say this, it does work. My veins are still there but they're much lighter and not near the embarassment that they were. I live in a very warm climate and wear shorts year round and I was having to wear pants, it was misery. Now with this product, I use both the cream and one pill after each meal, plus a little apathy about what other people think, I'm back struttin in shorts."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
funky
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work
 May 13, 2008
"After reading the other reviews I decided to give it a try because it sounded like it will really work for me. However, I did the pills and the cream and I don't see any results. So I would not recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawGirl
visibly reduced vein appearance
 April 18, 2008
"I've been using this product in conjunction with the cream and it really seems to be helping. I've noticed a vein I have had since I can remember that was really large has reduced to a barely there visibility. I am also noticing my legs look much smoother and nicer and the little spider veins that were appearing are disappearing! I'm 42."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
revitup
No more leg pain
 August 4, 2007
"This stuff is great. Why it only got 2 1/2 stars...I will never know."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard For Men & Women -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product