Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,459)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,101)
EFAs(3,306)
Fish Oil(1,445)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(11)
Arnica(482)
Bioplasma(69)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(150)
Cold & Flu(159)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(100)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,651)
Melatonin(999)
Multivitamins(10,748)
Omega-3(4,657)
Probiotics(4,740)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,305)
Vitamin C(2,609)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,141)
Zinc(335)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Blood Pressure & Circulation or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules

Spider and Varicose Veins. Fast Noticeable Results! Helps relieve symptoms that can be associated with spider veins bulging bluish lumpy varicose veins aching sore and swollen feet and legs burning stinging itching and crawling sensations vein inflammation Phlebitis (inflammation of veins usually legs) Ecchymosis (ruptured blood vessels). Vein-Gard capsules contain the highest quality multi-potency homeopathic ingredients. Includes powerful safe remedies made from natural herbs and minerals.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
11 out of 16(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
duckford
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
expensive
 August 26, 2014
"not as effective as other brands I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AgainstTheGrain
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for painful and/or itchy veins
 December 13, 2013
"This is a fantastic product for controlling the pain, pressure, and itching of varicose veins. When I begin to feel the pressure or the itching I take 1 or 2 capsules and within 20 minutes my leg no longer hurts or is painful. I did not purchase this product to make my veins look better - that is of no consequence to me. Getting rid of the pain was and I keep this on hand ALL the time for that once a month 3-4 days of pain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaclyn99
fromsunnyvale, ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 22, 2013
"you can tell that you have taken something that's going to help your pain because before you know it the pain is gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappiestMom
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Works!
 February 18, 2013
"I totally recognize a difference with my varicose veins when i take this product! I love it and hurt when i don't have it! it doesn't just help; it heals!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ambeepoo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 17, 2012
"I noticed a difference after 3 months of use. Almost immediately after I take the capsules, I feel the blood in my legs pumping, especially right around the problem areas. My spider veins are less noticable and will hopefully get even better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Carlos13
fromN Miami Beach Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
NO Changes !
 December 9, 2011
"Both product used & NO CHANges felt after 60 days usage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
supplementsally
 June 23, 2011
"the capsules are easier (and MUCH less stinky!) than the cream, but i have been taking them for a month now, and am just beginning to see some minor results."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
srp501
fromChesapeake, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Forget it
 October 9, 2008
"Bought this for spider veins and so far have seen no results at all. Maybe need to use longer than one month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
duepar
fromLakeland, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
little expensive
 September 3, 2008
"When you have to purchase this item every ten days or so it gets pretty pricey. But I will say this, it does work. My veins are still there but they're much lighter and not near the embarassment that they were. I live in a very warm climate and wear shorts year round and I was having to wear pants, it was misery. Now with this product, I use both the cream and one pill after each meal, plus a little apathy about what other people think, I'm back struttin in shorts."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
funky
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work
 May 13, 2008
"After reading the other reviews I decided to give it a try because it sounded like it will really work for me. However, I did the pills and the cream and I don't see any results. So I would not recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawGirl
visibly reduced vein appearance
 April 18, 2008
"I've been using this product in conjunction with the cream and it really seems to be helping. I've noticed a vein I have had since I can remember that was really large has reduced to a barely there visibility. I am also noticing my legs look much smoother and nicer and the little spider veins that were appearing are disappearing! I'm 42."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
revitup
No more leg pain
 August 4, 2007
"This stuff is great. Why it only got 2 1/2 stars...I will never know."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Care Ultra Vein-Gard -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product