Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B5 - Pantothenic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules

Essential vitamin for growth reproduction and normal physiological functions.*.   What is vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid)? Vitamin B5 also known as pantothenic acid is part of the B-complex family of vitamins. Vitamin B5 is vital for growth reproduction and normal physiological functions.*.  . Vitamin B-5 is a component of coenzyme A (CoA) an essential coenzyme in a variety of reactions that sustain life and is necessary for energy metabolism.* When it comes to energy metabolism vitamin B5 is necessary for the production of energy from foods such as fats carbohydrates and proteins through chemical reactions that involve CoA.*.  . How does Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid support health? Important for normal growth and development.*. Supports the production of acetylcholine which is a neurotransmitter that is used in the brain for memory.*. Vitamin B5 is used by the body to maintain the normal healthy function of the adrenal glands.*. Important for the optimal function of mitochondria.*. Why choose Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid? Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. Provides 200 one-capsule servings per bottle. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meloday
frombaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coenzyme A
 January 19, 2014
"Pantothenic acid is part of a molecule called Coenzyme A (CoA) and at the center of all energy metabolism, allowing carbohydrates, fats, and proteins to be burned as fuel sources. Some say the origin of life itself can be traced back to the evolution of CoA. Three cheers to Vitacost for providing it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galvez
good product
 September 26, 2013
"I believe this to be a very good product and reasonally priced. We will continue to buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitB5
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 August 26, 2013
"Love the capsules as they are so much easier to swallow than the tablets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GRUCE
fromBUFALO,NY
 April 29, 2013
"I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR MANY YEARS & FINE THAT IT IS A BIG HELP IN GETTING THROUGH THE WINTER MONTHS WHICH LAST FROM SEPT. TO MAY..."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annierie
fromDanbury CT
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
It's easy to swallow
 April 20, 2013
"It's so nice to have my vitamins delivered to me. The quality is excellent and the price is unbeatable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meldeb3k
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 December 30, 2012
"My doctor has me taking pantothenic acid in pretty high doses and this is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anglsilov
fromNM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
B5
 December 17, 2012
"The best quality. Have taken other brands, feel this one
works the best. Also the best buy!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BemFay
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We count on it
 September 17, 2012
"We recommend this product to family and friends as it helps to keep us on an even keel. Although situations continue to occur, we handle them in a more positive way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marnster73
fromSurrey, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best pricing around!
 September 14, 2012
"I've been taking pantothenic acid for years but Vitacost has the best selection and the best pricing that i've ever seen."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stage
fromNM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great stuff
 February 16, 2010
"Fine - & necessary, for me - energy builder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kenner
Doesn't work
 December 4, 2009
"We got this product for my son's acne. After 3 months, acne is worse than ever. I really hoped that this would work but no."
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OmiH
OmiH
 November 5, 2009
"The best price I have found!!! Great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mohicangirl
fromOld Town, Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very Potent
 May 6, 2009
"This was the first NSI product I tried and it is excellent! It is extremely potent and probably the best B-5 supplement I have ever taken. I take 2 capsules daily to keep the oil on my skin in check and for moisture in my hair. My hair has grown tremendously since I started taking this product. I thought it had grown more than usual because I was having to get it trimmed more often. But, I have not heard so many people say "wow, your hair is REALLY growing." That's amazing, especially when your hair is very long already (nearly waist length). I've also noticed that I have practically no shed hair or breakage. In addition, I've also noticed that I have been sleeping deeper at night and feeling extremely rested in the morning.
Please don't stop making this product. I just put in another order for 200 capsules."
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melanie35903
fromCentral Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Deal!
 October 7, 2008
"Not too big to swallow! Enhances hair growth!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NurseRatchet
fromKagel Canyon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Value for the Money
 August 29, 2008
"This is an excellent price for this supplement. I have used this for about a month and my skin and hair seem to be in better condition. I started taking this for my acne, along with ClearAc by Hyland and it seems to do the job!! No upset stomach either, like some other supplements..."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkees
A Great Quality Product
 May 31, 2007
"I have been in many stores before and the price tag on vitamin b5 does not come cheap. It is the cheapest here on vitacost. It also works very effectively and keeps me healthy enough to live a comfortable life! I recommend this product to all to try. Thank you vitacost!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitamin B5 Pantothenic Acid -- 500 mg - 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
20 out of 20 recommend this product