Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,152)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,612)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,261)
Minerals(9,024)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,967)
Chromium(313)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,964)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,274)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,296)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Iron or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules

Superior patented form of iron with enhanced bioavailability. Gentle and well tolerated! What is Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion® Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate - Ferrochel® Iron?  . Vitacost Chelate Iron is a high-quality supplement delivering 18 mg of Albion® Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate a patented form of iron that's gentler on the digestive system.  . How does iron support health?  . Iron is a trace mineral essential for health. According to the National Institutes of Health iron is used by the body to make the proteins hemoglobin (in red blood cells) and myoglobin (in muscles). They help carry and store oxygen in the body. Iron is also part of many other proteins and enzymes in the body. Why choose Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion® Ferrous Bysglycinate Chelate - Ferrochel® Iron?  . Supplies 18 mg of iron per single-capsule serving. Easily absorbed and gentler on the stomach than other iron supplements. Does not react with other nutrients. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Superior quality incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
51 out of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlover5
fromFrance. Europe.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Seems to help my hair.
 March 25, 2016
"From what I read Iron is a necessary supplement for healthy hair. It seems to be helping me. So will continue to use and recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CollegeCoach
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best way to take an iron supplement!
 January 23, 2016
"If you want to take an iron supplement, the chelated form is the way to go - it's much more bioavailable than the usual types of iron supplements on the market. I love Vitacost products, including this one, for their great quality and lower prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Panda10
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Like it!
 January 17, 2016
"This iron seems to be working for me without any intestinal upset."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vbgnyc
fromnyc
Works well!
 January 16, 2016
"I don't have "hard evidence" to back my statement up, but I know this, it doesn't interfere with digestion (iron can constipate) and I feel good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjbdj
fromColumbus, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Definitely will buy it again
 December 2, 2015
"I have taken this for a couple of weeks now and first I notice that my stomach is not upset my it and I don't have any negative effects from this product. This is a very positive statement, as I generally have difficulty when I take iron. Definitely will buy it again. I also like that it is gluten free, and meets my dietary needs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ccgirl2007
fromMIssouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 November 18, 2015
"I am not experiencing any GI discomfort or constipation."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paullie
fromBowling Green, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe Iron
 October 23, 2015
"I've only been taking Vitacost's brand iron for a few days. I haven't had any negative symptoms with my digestive tract. I'd like to give it a little more time, but I feel like I am taking a safe product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carlygirl
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 June 29, 2015
"I take my iron daily with no problems or side effects. Easy to swallow."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWMom
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gentle on my stomach
 October 23, 2014
"I've tried various forms and brands of iron and this one is my favorite. It's gentle on my stomach (unlike other brands I tried, which gave me painful stomach cramps) and the small capsules are easy to swallow and don't smell bad like some other forms of iron do."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bloodredmoon
fromsnowbelt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Iron chelate
 September 16, 2014
"This product causes me mild stomach upset, even when taken with food, about half the time. It would also be nice if it had Vitamin C in
with it, for optimal absorption so that i wouldn't always have to remember to take it with juice or fruit to get the C. Other than that, ok.
"
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcvance
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 August 27, 2014
"The only iron supplement I've ever been able to tolerate - no upset stomach!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlourishinWell14
fromDavenport, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Second best form to take if not liquid.
 August 22, 2014
"Gentle on digestive system and good absorption. Late Spring of this year, my mother's iron level was abnormal. This month's doctor report reflects normal iron level! :-)"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Limerick
fromLewisburg, W. V.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Iron
 August 8, 2014
"I am looking forward to continuing my iron regiment with Vitacost Chelate Iron. As of today I am experiencing a mark improvement in my overall health and body structure is also less stressed with the daily requirements."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuffieSue
Wonderful Product
 May 7, 2014
"Shipping is super fast"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarshallH
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product worked for me.
 September 7, 2013
"The doctor recommended boosting my iron intake .....This chelate iron supplement worked rapidly and fit my needs nicely. I would recommend it with confidence."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idahocntryboy
fromIdaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good iron supplement
 August 24, 2013
"These are a good iron supplement since I am a vegan and juice most of my veggies."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
envy52
fromTulsa, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No stomach upset
 August 13, 2013
"This iron is great. I did not experience any stomach upset and it was easily absorbed."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TreehuggerMama
Best iron supplement if you have digestive problem
 August 5, 2013
"This iron supplement has worked very well for me. Other forms of iron were causing major digestive/intestinal issues, but this one has been no problem at all for me. I like the 18 mg size, too, because it is super easy to swallow. I take three per day because I am still overcoming anemia due to pregnancy. But my iron level has improved quickly, I think due to the chelated form of this supplement."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymike
fromDetroit,Mich
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is awesome!
 August 3, 2013
"I tried iron glycinate 18mg from two other well known viamin companies.There effectiveness was least to be desired. I have more energy and well being.Vitacost I wish that I would have knowned about this product earlier!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chelate Iron - Albion(R) Ferrous Bisglycinate Chelate -- 18 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFChicky
Goes down easily and no consitpation
 May 11, 2013
"This is a great product!
Wish I would have discovered this years ago.
Much better than ferrous gluconate as it does not affect bowel movements.
I also have issues swallowing pills, but this is tasteless and goes down very easily. Will be re-ordering soon!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next