Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHA for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels

Natural Triglyceride Form. Made from 100% Arctic Cod Livers. Promotes Brain Development and Visual Function. Great Strawberry Taste. Nordic Naturals Children's DHA formula is a delicious way for children to supplement their diet with the essential fatty acid DHA to support normal development of the brain and retina. Nordic Natural's strawberry flavored softgels can be swallowed or chewed for a burst of flavor. Contains natural vitamins A and D. Nordic Naturals oils surpass all national and international standards for environmental pollutants including dioxins PCBs pesticides and heavy metals.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
workit
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
yuck
 July 2, 2014
"Small enough to swallow. Unbearable taste. Disappointing product from a great company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vintagestars
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Toddler did not like them
 March 17, 2014
"I bought these not realizing they were soft gels (my mistake). My 2 year old would NOT take them! She prefers the gummy supplements instead.
I did try soft gels myself, and they do have a pleasant strawberry flavor. However, I recommend just swallowing these, not chewing them. The plastic-like soft gel coating was a bit much even for me to chew. I can see why my daughter didn't take to well to them either.
These may be best for older children, or maybe those who don't have texture aversions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MicaA
fromSouthern CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
easy for children
 June 29, 2013
"My son prefers the softgels to the liquid - and the strawberry flavor is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MerryB
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Fish Oil for Kids
 March 2, 2013
"My kids absolutely love these fish oils, and believe me, we have tried many which either taste awful or are too "oily" to be chewed up. These are great because my kids are too little to swallow pills, and they have a great strawberry flavor that my kids love. They also are small enough that they aren't "too much" in their little mouths. They love these & get so many wonderful benefits from the fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Disappointeddad
Something's improved in this product
 October 29, 2012
"I wrote a negative review on this product a few months back, but decided to try them again. Thankfully, the company obviously changed back to the old formula as all three of my kids like them again, and all of them hated them (I tried several bottles) a few months ago after loving them for a few years. So they're back, and that's good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljmonkey
fromKentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good quality DHA supplement for children
 August 1, 2012
"My preschooler takes these every day and has taken them for a couple years. They are a good quality DHA supplement. They have a good strawberry taste which he likes and have been tested for purity by a third party. He started taking them at the recommendation of of our doctor who highly recommends this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Honeyshome
fromGA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for any age!
 October 30, 2011
"I used to buy Children's DHA 8-9 years ago and my kids loved them. They're now 9 and 10 and they STILL love them! I don't have to worry about them missing their doses, because they ask for them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
europa5
fromCulpeper, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Blech
 August 10, 2011
"I gave these to my son and told them they were chewable. Then I watched his face, so I tried them. Blech. It's like biting into any Fish oil capsule, the oil spills out into your mouth has a faint fruity taste but you mainly taste fish. And you have this plastic/waxy capsule that you try and chew but it tastes like a capsule and you end up spitting it out. Awful! I thought these would be like Gummy vitamins - THEY ARE NOT! They look exactly like adult fish oil capsules just a little smaller."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landonsschoolmom
fromTulsa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy
 July 8, 2010
"My 2 and a half year old LOVES these fish oil pills. Every morning he asks for his pills to have with his breakfast. I will keep buying these for a long time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaOmega
fromWest Texas
Nordic Chewable DHA
 October 13, 2009
"Good flavor. Minimal fishy aftertaste. Moderate dosing of 162mg of DHA per four softgels. My 2 year old son likes them. I like the detailed information about their suppplements that Nordic Naturals gives on their website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyAllTheTime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My children love these!
 April 11, 2009
"My children love the taste of these so it's easy to get them to take their additional supplements. Recommend to all who have children."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meow2
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste!
 May 22, 2008
"My son loves this soft gels and will ask for it every day! Great taste and great source of DHA for his daily needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nordic Naturals Children's DHA Strawberry -- 90 Chewable Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product