Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars

Delicious Meal Replacement Food Bar. 27 g of METAMYOSIN® Protein 53 oz. (100 g) bars. Made with the Exclusive METAMYOSYN® Protein Forumulation. High in protein. High in Calcium. High in Antioxidants Vitamins C and E. 24 Essential Vitamins and Minerals. 100% Daily Value (DV) of Folic Acid. 97% Lactose Free. With L-Glutamine MET-Rx tastes delicious and really satisfies your appetit. Thanks to MET-Rx your pursuit of better health and fitness has never been easier.
Overall rating:
3.929 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
golfer1952
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Met-RX Peanut Butter Cookie
 February 6, 2010
"Would not buy this flavor again. Too many other better tasting flavors to choose from."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erwin
fromBaghdad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Bar
 October 16, 2008
"These are the best out there from what I've seen. I take protein bars with me on the go and these are the only that don't melt and make a mess, yet still contain plenty of protein and taste good. Although they are high in carbs, there is no sugary chocolate coating to melt and make eatting the bar a real choir."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grnoack
fromSmyrna, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hydrolyzed vs hydrogenated
 October 4, 2008
""Hydrolyzed" means that a chemical compound is split into smaller units in the presence of water; for example, sucrose is split into glucose and fructose. It's a benign process, even though it sounds similar to the "hydrogenation" of which we've been warned. You'll see it primarily referring to additives such as hydrolyzed soy protein, which are harmless and used in such small quantities that they are not a significant factor in your diet.
"Hydrogenation" is the addition of hydrogen atoms in place of the double bonds between carbon atoms in fat molecules. "Hydrogenated" or "fully hydrogenated" means all the double bonds have been replaced; "partially hydrogenated" means some, but not all have been replaced with added hydrogen atoms. Fully hydrogenated oils are solid at room temperature (like Crisco) while partially hydrogenated ones are softer. Many processed foods and margarines use partially hydrogenated oils. Which is worse? Fully hydrogenated vegetable oils resemble ordinary saturated fats, while partially hydrogenated oils have a chemical structure that is found nowhere in nature, so your body doesn't know what to do with them. I avoid both types.
There's also no mention of "Sucralose" in the list of ingredients. The product seems, in my opinion, to be a healthy and satisfying product.
My favorite is the Peanut Butter Caramel Crunch.
I hope this has been helpful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JocqueLaCoq
fromNJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
It's average tasting, but lots of protein
 August 10, 2008
"These were my least favorite of the met-rx protein bars that I've personally tested. It has less calories than the big 100 colossal brand which is good, but towards the end of eating the bar your like, "ughhhhh... no more already!" and then 30 mins later you get a better workout because of the bar so it averages out in the end. Just do a lot of cardio if you consume this.
The choc chip cookie dough one's are very similar in taste, but the edge goes to the choc chip."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PCENLA
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great protein bar
 June 3, 2008
"This is a great protein bar, it has a lot of protein and tastes good. I like most of the Big 100 bars, but the big advantage of this one is that it doesn't melt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmh1
Favorite flavor of MET-Rx Big 100 bars
 May 8, 2008
"I think these bars are very tasty and they do the trick to fill me up at lunch along with some fruit I bring in to the office. This is my favorite flavor of the MET-Rx Big 100 bars. I also like the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. I'm not as crazy about the Graham Cracker Chocolate Chip flavor, but it's also not bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jose12345
Avoid hydrogenated oils!
 October 17, 2007
"The box lists partially hydrogenated soybean oil as an ingredient. This is an unhealthy ingredient that I will avoid at any cost. It also lists sucralose(aka splenda). Straight to the garbage,the whole box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rhknigh
Tasty and Filling
 May 24, 2007
"These
MetRx Brand meal replacement bars "Big 100" says it alright ! It has a
pleasant flavor and texture and it really is quite big. I usually wash
mine down with some soymilk which makes it even better. The protein vs.
calorie content is excellent. If you are looking for a good meal
replacement bar I suggest this. My favorite is the chocolate chip
cookie dough, but this is my 2nd favorite.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Peanut Butter Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product