Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars

Delicious Meal Replacement Food Bar. 28 g Protein. 0 g Trans Fat. Includes Metamyosyn Protein.  
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gadawg1976
fromGA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Large and filling
 July 1, 2014
"This bar is very large and filling. It has a great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PubDef
Very tasty
 April 3, 2014
"My wife and I really like these bars. I order at least 2 cases a month. I wish they had less sugar like they used to many years ago when they were only offered in Vanilla and Chocolate flavors, but they make a nice meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babaloo
Met Rx Big 100 Choc Chip Cookie Dough Bar
 May 20, 2010
"Delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
golfer1952
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Met-RX Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough
 February 6, 2010
"This product is not bad but I like a few other flavors better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loohoo
Great tasting!
 February 25, 2009
"This is one protein bar that tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shann
MET-Rx Big 100 Bar Choc chip Cookie Dough
 December 13, 2008
"Not such a bad tasting bar and the price here is the best I've found anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SuzieQuzie
fromVenice, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My least favorite
 November 14, 2008
"Too sweet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erwin
fromBaghdad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 16, 2008
"These are good bars. Because they do not have a coating of chocolate, they do not melt and leave a mess. This makes them great on the go. Although they contain a lot of carbs, they taste good and contain plenty of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Excellent Product
 September 14, 2008
"Great taste, low in fat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUpstate, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Top of the line!
 July 9, 2008
"The MET-Rx choc. chip cookie dough bars, in my opinion, are among the best out there. 100 grams and real chocolate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmh1
Tasty
 May 8, 2008
"I think these bars are very tasty and they do the trick to fill me up at lunch along with some fruit I bring in to the office."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbishop92
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein Bars
 May 4, 2008
"Met-Rx Big 100 Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bars are the best tasting protein bars. They are an excellent source of protein without the bland taste that other bars offerand do not have the aftertaste either. They are also an excellent meal replacement. There are several different flavors and all of them are excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nodie
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awful !
 March 10, 2008
"These are terrible tasting. I just threw them in the trash. They do not taste like cookie dough at all.
I would not recomend these at all.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csoha983
fromWashington, DC
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tasty
 February 15, 2008
"In my opinion, almost all protein bars taste unbearably terrible. These are great-tasting, have an acceptable texture for the amount of protein supplied, and I would venture to say that they are borderline delicious, but obviously would still be second in taste to a candy bar. The flavor is accurate, it really tastes like cookie dough. As far as supplying a huge dose of protein without alot of calories, this product is excellent. As far as a meal replacement, it leaves more to be desired, but I should qualify that by saying that I'm 6'2 220lbs. It's more of a pre/post workout snack for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flizzerd
fromwaukegan, il
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great stuff
 January 5, 2008
"great product with a great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woolwich
Tasty bars
 October 5, 2007
"The MET-RX chocolate chip bars are the best tasting. I have tried them all and these by far are the best. I am lactose intolerant and they do not bother me like other bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AskJaz
Tried and True
 August 30, 2007
"This is a good buy! The bars are the biggest. They are tasty, filling and work as a meal replacement. I am pleased with the ingredients and find the bar satisfying for a quick lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seattlemom
Usually Good
 August 13, 2007
"I pretty much live on these bars. 1st - the price is great. 2nd - they are quite tasty. 3rd - a great protein hit.
The first box that I purchased was perfect. Unfortunately, the second box seemed like it had been overheated and melted. The bar was really soft and stuck to the packaging.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCabling
The only Bar I Trust
 July 19, 2007
"This is one of the better protein bars on the market today. I couldn't stand the taste of other bars, but found that I actually liked this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for MET-Rx Big100 Bar Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PCENLA
Best protein bar
 June 2, 2007
"This is the best tasting protein bar with a high protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next