Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz

Energizes all hair types. Blasts on superior shine. Powers in manageability. Magnetite has been blended into the formula in Magnetic Structuring tanks infusing millions of micro-magnets with special cleansing and conditioning energy. Cleansing magnets attract oils and residues to completely rinse away; conditioning magnets surge hair with shine fullness and manageability.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 out of 45(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinycurls
It's ok
 December 19, 2013
"Like most Giovanni conditioners, it's good for detangling. Otherwise, it doesn't do anything special. It's rather unremarkable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 March 8, 2013
"I absolutely love this conditioner. My hair has intense shine,frizz free and feels & looks great. I just placed another order for it. I can not be without this great conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennifer
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 February 4, 2013
"I tried lots of organic/natural hair shampoo and conditioner, most of them dry my hair, except very expensive ones.
This is only product that does not cost fortune and helps smooth and shine my hair . Highly recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hellotherefellowreviewer
Didn't work for me
 November 15, 2012
"I am very surprised by all the wonderful reviews this product received. The Magnetic Attraction Gel left my hair feeling crunchy. The Magnetic Shampoo and Conditioner made my hair feel dry and brittle to the point where it felt like it was breaking. I don't understand how it has worked so well for so many others. Unfortunately, it is not worth the shipping return cost to send back so it was a waste of money. Anyway, I will stick with Kenra curl 5 creme for product. As for shampoo and conditioner, still in search..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo77
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A surprise!
 July 30, 2012
"I thought adding magnetite to shampoo and conditioner was just the silliest thing I'd ever heard, but one try and I was a believer. I've used this line for years and I have recommended it to many."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JaeBeeee
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Made My Hair Drier
 November 21, 2011
"I love Giovanni Triple Tea Treat Shampoo and wanted to try one of their conditioners - this was not a good choice. Somehow it made my hair even drier than not using any conditioner at all! I have normal to oily hair and wash it 5x-6x per week. Many conditioners over-moisturize my hair, but this one doesn't moisturize at all. I could feel that the texture of my hair was different [and not in a good way] even as I was only towel drying it. Not recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
 September 4, 2011
"deep conditioner leaves my hair soft and healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WritersLife
fromSouthern Orange County, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
I combine it with other conditioners
 July 2, 2011
"If I use it alone, my hair is too soft and unmanageable, but it works well when I combine it with my other conditioner. I love the feel of my hair after I've used it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meekrats
fromSunnyvale, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I just wish
 November 4, 2010
"This conditioner feels so good! but the scent it has seems nothing like fresh or light. A small amount of fragrance when using a product is okay, but the problem with this one is, the fragrance doesn't go away. I cannot rinse it out but can only wash it out. It was strong enough for my husband to comment on. If I want to use my own fragrances, the conditioner competes with that. I'd rather stick with unscented personal care products that do a good job without scents that stay with you until next washing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENIDEUTSCHLAND
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SIMPLY DIVINE ACCOMPLICE TO THE SHAMPOO
 September 26, 2010
"'NOUGH SAID!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
common1
fromChicago
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle, safe... and silver!
 September 3, 2010
"Giovanni Magnetic Restructuring Conditioner is a dependable, effective product. It has a nice richness and a fresh, neutral scent. It feels smooth and silky in the hair. I don't have much to offer on the "magnetic" component, other to say that it's a nice marketing touch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yazzy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Low Hazard Rating But Lots of $$
 August 26, 2010
"Conditioner has a sickening sweet smell, like candy. The scent washes out well. Tried once, but too costly to use again. Environmental Working Group Skin Deep Hazard Rating: 1 (Low Toxicity)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
capecodannie
fromCape Cod
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great when used with their shampoo
 June 19, 2010
"See my review for the accompanying shampoo. Very good product. Low in toxins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
frommidwest
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's ok. Can be heavy for fine hair.
 June 2, 2010
"Seems to moisturize better than some of the natural conditioners, but I have to alternate it with others so that my fine hair doesn't feel coated. I'm not too fond of the fragrance, smells to me like plasticky-bananas. I probably wouldn't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esonsun1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
(Better Than) Salon Quality
 May 11, 2010
"I love beauty products! I used to buy shampoos all the time and it didn't matter if I had a 4 full bottles at home. My hair is my best feature and I get compliments by just about every hairstylist that gets their hands in my hair! Through the years of trying all different products from drugstore to professional to natural and organic, this is hands down the best shampoo and conditioner ever!! I discovered Giovanni while going to cosmetology school 6 years ago and evolved to getting the Magnetic shampoo and conditioner after a few years of use. The Magnetic line is the best of Giovanni products. Suffice it to say, no hairstylist ever tries to sell me their expensive yet mediocre products after asking what I use at home! Organic and quality, who can beat that?!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchan
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not bad
 May 3, 2010
"I bought the Aubrey Organics GPB Balancing Conditioner based on good review but the result is not good so I try this one and my hair is more soft and looks better. I like this conditioner and the smell is really nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
systemmistress
fromCharleston SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
WOW!
 April 25, 2010
"This restructurig conditioner is great value-it is so thick that you only use a tad. My hair is shiny, manageable and no static electricity at all!
I shampoo with its' sister product Giovanni Magnetic Shampoo, and then use this and my hait has no frizzies any longer...it just does what I want it to do.
his two products, when used together make the hair so beautiful. No bad ingredients to poison us, it has lots of good stuff in them both, including certfied organic ingredients and herbs that are great for your hair.
Try it - I did and I am so glad. I'm hooked. I got rid of all [2 boxes full] of all the other products that have chemicals in them and only use the products that are not harmful. No SLS, no chemicals left over from manufacturing that they don't know what to do with so they put it in our cosmetics, shampoos, &c. No more of that for me - I am on to the scam.
Try this - you will love it regardless of hair type - it does a great job.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rigbytripper
Quality Conditioner
 March 25, 2010
"Simply put, it works well. Tip: if you have curly hair, only use this once or twice a week, otherwise your hair will be to fluffy and frizzy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirihome
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BUY THIS!
 February 8, 2010
"My stylist asked me what I used in my hair because it was so soft! This makes my hair shiny too. I buy it here at Vitacost every month as well as the other Giovanni Magnetic Products. It's the best natural product that I have found for my hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Magnetic Restruxturing Conditioner™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swirls2Curls
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Silky hair
 January 21, 2010
"You will not find this brand at a better value anywhere. I use this product as a leave in conditioner. Wonderfully rich and makes my hair feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next