Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz

Magnetically Charged Hair Care For Naturally Beautiful Hair. The Most Dynamic Way to Clean This dynamic shampoo's cleansing power comes from deep within the earth. Magnetite a polarizing mineral that infuses positive energy while repelling negative charges combines with special cleansing and conditioning forces. Proteins fill in ravaged hair to smooth and soothe. With each shampoo hair feels stronger looks better. Micromagnets expel oils and residues. Damage is repaired. Shine is an absolute blast. This is the Positron effect of Energizing Shampoo.  . JUST A GIOISM. Magnet = the French word for Love safe gentle effective for all hair types
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
56 out of 63(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
atclearing
fromBainbridge, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Am Energized!
 August 9, 2013
"I'd used other Giovanni products, notably the Tea Tree Shampoo so wanted to see about this product too . . . and was as delighted with the results of the new shampoo as with the old. Both are excellent, I'm using the one now and couldn't choose between 'em!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emik
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works well with my hair type
 March 11, 2013
"I have fine hair and this product leaves my hair shinny, manageable and clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 March 8, 2013
"I've tried every shampoo on the market including high end ones. Giovanni's Magnetic shampoo is the best one ever! My hair is shiney and feels so wonderful. I just placed another order for it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alle04
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 26, 2012
"I have continued to order this shampoo every time I run out because it makes my hair so manageable. I have fine, long hair and this product is great for my hair type."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hellotherefellowreviewer
Didn't work for me
 November 15, 2012
"I am very surprised by all the wonderful reviews this product received. The Magnetic Attraction Gel left my hair feeling crunchy. The Magnetic Shampoo and Conditioner made my hair feel dry and brittle to the point where it felt like it was breaking. I don't understand how it has worked so well for so many others. Unfortunately, it is not worth the shipping return cost to send back so it was a waste of money. Anyway, I will stick with Kenra curl 5 creme for product. As for shampoo and conditioner, still in search..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorkfloridian
Shampoo
 November 11, 2012
"This shampoo gets your hair really clean. Lathers well and you don't have to use a lot. Nice smell also, Wakes up your scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ALN5000
fromNY, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's an average shampoo
 August 29, 2012
"Not noticed anything spectacular about the shampoo - it cleans without drying out the hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mo77
fromLong Island New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Magnetic hair care, NOT a gimmick!
 July 30, 2012
"Or even if it IS a gimmick, it works. It's so silvery and sparkly it's like 1960's Sci-Fi shampoo! But it smells GREAT and this line is excellent."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWx2inCA
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really energizes
 February 5, 2012
"I wear my hair short and semi-spiked - this helps energize my hair so that it stays in the style I want."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natura1Girl
fromDekalb, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Shampoo
 November 2, 2011
"Very satisfied. Leaves hair feeling clean. Only need to use a small amount. Verified rating on Skin Deep Cosmetic Safety site and rated very safe."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anitatsyl
best shampoo!!
 May 11, 2011
"Great price for a wonderful shampoo that leaves hair smooth and silky without making it oily!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beess
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great
 January 11, 2011
"I have no idea why this shampoo is so good, but it is. Whenever I use it, my hair is less frizzy and a lot more manageable. I use it with the conditioner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJGB
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best ever!
 January 6, 2011
"When my hair changed to "platinum" (gray!), it also changed texture, which I love. It's fuller now. This shampoo makes my hair not only clean but silky, shiny and gorgeous. Even in humid Houston, as long as I have the flat iron, it's great. Love the scent, color and makes lots of suds. Really cleans well. About to try the Giovanni Colorflage Perfectly Platinum (found elsewhere, unfortunately) to see how it compares on my platinum hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nomes
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 December 10, 2010
"I have been trying reduce my family's exposure to toxic chemicals in the cosmetics we use. Using EWG's website (which is a fantastic source for this), I have tried several shampoos with good ratings but have not cared for them. Then I found this one! I have been very happy with it, and my teenaged boys like it,too. And the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenInSacTown
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good but prefer another
 November 13, 2010
"I wash my dry and frizzy hair about every third day but needed more frequent shampoos with this. Left my hair shiny though. Husband washes daily so this works for him. Plus it's got a metallic sheen and he thinks it's fun. Scent is very neutral. Product has a more even lather that Aubrey Blue Chamomile, which I prefer overall, does not have. The kids also prefer this shampoo but I wash their hair 2xs per week so the Aubrey Blue Chamomile works better for them. Giovanni Magnetic has low toxicity and organic ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SaraK
Ick.
 November 12, 2010
"I absolutely hated this product. The color alone is gross and it didn't even clean my hair!! Also, I wasn't aware that it could possibly contain animal products until I read the label in person."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not for fine hair!
 October 24, 2010
"I love the Giovanni products, so after reading the reviews I decided to give this one a try. It was just too much for my fine hair. Most products are however. My daughter loved it and we both like its fragrance, but I need something less heavy. For drier, courser hair I bet it's great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LENIDEUTSCHLAND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
SIMPLY DIVINE
 September 26, 2010
"SAFE INGREDIENTS, SCENT, PERFORMANCE......EVERYTHING I AM LOOKING FOR IN A SHAMPOO. AGAIN....GO GIOVANNY!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fuhgettaboudit
fromWestlake Villag, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo
 September 14, 2010
"I love the shampoo and conditioner. Leaves my hair soft and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
common1
fromChicago
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective, nourishing shampoo
 September 3, 2010
"Our family has a few shampoos and conditioners we use on a regular basis, rotating from time to time. Giovanni Magnetic Energizing Shampoo doesn't strip oils from the hair the way other shampoos do, is gentle, and has a nice fresh fragrance. Initially, we bought this for our young daughter... she got a kick out of the silver color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next