Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz

Treats hair with force-field strength. Eliminates split ends. Creates polarized shine. The turbo-charged Magnetite inside this crème is attracted to even the most severely damaged sites of the hair. Gets deep inside surging with positive energy to detangle pump-up moisture and repair hair. Power Treatment helps to eliminate split ends leaving behind polarized shine.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveGiovanni
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 19, 2013
"I have always been a big fan of Giovanni products but when they came out with this magnetic line, I fell in love. The Magnetic Power Treatment conditions my hair like no other.
I highly recommend!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturallady76
fromMason, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my natural hair feel like silk!
 June 17, 2013
"I LOVE this treatment. I have kinky curly, natural (i.e., no relaxer) hair. And this treatment works wonders! It does a great job at detangling and softening my hair. Makes my hair feel like silk! This is now my favorite conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopy123
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
exceed my expectations and beyond
 March 17, 2013
"I'm accustomed to having mediocre expectations for hair products. Really, I kid you not, this was the first (and so far only) hair product that I actually saw significant RESULTS! After using this each time, my hair looks like it had a Brazilian freakin blowout. But it is a styling product, so I only get this each time I use (results do not stay permanently)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mo77
fromLong Island New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 June 26, 2012
"I thought this "magnetic" thing was as dumb as could be... then I tried the line. Excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
missformaggio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SMOOTH
 November 5, 2011
"This conditioner made my curly and unruly hair super smooth. Great price from vitacost on a great haircare line!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalya
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
makes hair soo soft and perfect
 September 13, 2011
"my hair are normally soft but u can feel the moisture being put inside by the 'magnets' I leave it in hair for almost an hour under those metal looking caps to retain heat and the mask is amazing! the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayShine
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So Great!!!
 August 14, 2011
"I absolutely love this conditioner!!! After I wash it out, my hair is soft and silky!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJGB
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best ever!
 October 28, 2010
"I love the Magnetic line of hair products. This deep conditioner really makes my hair silky and soft. I really like the smell too. I'm very picky about conditioners. I like my hair to feel soft even when rinsing it out. It does with this product. Not sure I believe in the "magnetic" part but the conditioner works for me!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaileesmommy
fromPueblo West, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 October 18, 2010
"I used this on Saturday for a special occasion and my hair is still soft and very shiney. I have somewhat dry hair from coloring, using soft water and living in a dry climate. My hair LOVES this stuff. Its wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hoppie66
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Stuff!
 November 22, 2009
"This conditioner is great for those humid days when not much works! I LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baberry
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great conditioner
 October 23, 2009
"Felt immediate slip once applied to hair. Smells okay, but works great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome deep conditioner
 December 16, 2008
"I have been using this once a week and it's great! Smells good, is thick but not too thick. I leave it on while I shave my legs, and it conditions VERY well, leaves my hair shiny, silky and soft! You could even use it daily if your hair is really dry. I use the magnetic shampoo and normal conditioner they have too, it's good stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.