Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz

Treats hair with force-field strength. Eliminates split ends. Creates polarized shine. The turbo-charged Magnetite inside this crème is attracted to even the most severely damaged sites of the hair. Gets deep inside surging with positive energy to detangle pump-up moisture and repair hair. Power Treatment helps to eliminate split ends leaving behind polarized shine.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Soft and Shiny
 September 6, 2015
" Nice product - it has my hair feeling soft and looking shiny. For some reason I was shocked the first time I used it to find the color of the conditioner to be gray. I thought that was unusual but it's a good conditioner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 19, 2013
" I have always been a big fan of Giovanni products but when they came out with this magnetic line, I fell in love. The Magnetic Power Treatment conditions my hair like no other.
I highly recommend!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMason, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Makes my natural hair feel like silk!
 June 17, 2013
" I LOVE this treatment. I have kinky curly, natural (i.e., no relaxer) hair. And this treatment works wonders! It does a great job at detangling and softening my hair. Makes my hair feel like silk! This is now my favorite conditioner. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
exceed my expectations and beyond
 March 17, 2013
" I'm accustomed to having mediocre expectations for hair products. Really, I kid you not, this was the first (and so far only) hair product that I actually saw significant RESULTS! After using this each time, my hair looks like it had a Brazilian freakin blowout. But it is a styling product, so I only get this each time I use (results do not stay permanently) "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLong Island New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great conditioner
 June 26, 2012
" I thought this "magnetic" thing was as dumb as could be... then I tried the line. Excellent! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
SMOOTH
 November 5, 2011
" This conditioner made my curly and unruly hair super smooth. Great price from vitacost on a great haircare line! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
makes hair soo soft and perfect
 September 13, 2011
" my hair are normally soft but u can feel the moisture being put inside by the 'magnets' I leave it in hair for almost an hour under those metal looking caps to retain heat and the mask is amazing! the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So Great!!!
 August 14, 2011
" I absolutely love this conditioner!!! After I wash it out, my hair is soft and silky!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best ever!
 October 28, 2010
" I love the Magnetic line of hair products. This deep conditioner really makes my hair silky and soft. I really like the smell too. I'm very picky about conditioners. I like my hair to feel soft even when rinsing it out. It does with this product. Not sure I believe in the "magnetic" part but the conditioner works for me! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPueblo West, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great!
 October 18, 2010
" I used this on Saturday for a special occasion and my hair is still soft and very shiney. I have somewhat dry hair from coloring, using soft water and living in a dry climate. My hair LOVES this stuff. Its wonderful! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Stuff!
 November 22, 2009
" This conditioner is great for those humid days when not much works! I LOVE IT! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great conditioner
 October 23, 2009
" Felt immediate slip once applied to hair. Smells okay, but works great. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Magnetic Power Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
awesome deep conditioner
 December 16, 2008
" I have been using this once a week and it's great! Smells good, is thick but not too thick. I leave it on while I shave my legs, and it conditions VERY well, leaves my hair shiny, silky and soft! You could even use it daily if your hair is really dry. I use the magnetic shampoo and normal conditioner they have too, it's good stuff! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.