Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz

Creates instant style attraction. Works in slick shine. Builds powerful shape. This shimmering icy wax is instant power hair. it's style on the move on the go in the know.  . He is Gio and magnetism on the move. He rises above the ruins of hair and emerges shimmering icy cool. Slick and textured. He challenges the energy of short choppy styles with the power of Magnetic Force Styling Wax.  . Gio the Magnetic Density Level of 2 never lets him down as it enforces Gio-metrix style. MDL charts the amount of Magnetite used. The higher the number the greater the amount of proteins conditioning and magnetic therapy.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennisboy
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has great hold
 May 25, 2014
"The Giovanni products are great. I really like the stick/hold that their styling wax has. Holds hair, but not greasy or messy. Great stuff:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramona25
fromTel aviv , Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
cool hair wax
 September 21, 2013
"I bought it for my husband and he is very happy with it and uses it daily. he says although Giovanni hair wax has a thick texture it does not make it hard to style curly hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YTFJ
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Product
 January 18, 2013
"I like this product because it contains no chemicals that I concern."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DD1122
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DoesJustWhat It'sSupposed To Do
 April 20, 2012
"Unfortunately, this product comes in a small container. I haven't run out of it yet,but it won't be long. I don't have to use much at a time, but then, I don't use it on my whole head. However, it holds my hair in place nicely without too much residue. All in all,a good investment."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Bora Bora Exotic Fruit and Nut Bars Volcanic Chocolate Banana -- 12 Bars
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
estrella76
fromWaconia, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent for short hair
 September 30, 2011
"This is my favorite Giovanni product. I use this on my son's short hair to spike the front and it doesn't leave any white flakes late like other brands. I also use it to give my hair a little more body and texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicky9
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 7, 2011
"excellent product for black hair too. my hairdresser who uses good and natural products recommended this product. i love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RayShine
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Stuff
 August 14, 2011
"It does exactly as it was suppose to do! It smells great and it keeps your hair slicked back w/o it being gummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovenature13
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not creamy
 December 30, 2010
"I have been looking for a good replacement for Pantene's Pro-
V texturizing pomade, which was a creamy white soft polishing wax/pomade that did a great job on my short hair for texture, moisture, shine and body. I have yet to find the perfect replacement. I ordered this based on the reviews. I was surprised to see a clear product in the jar - almost like a hard gel . It is a different type of product that will hold your hair but will not impart the moisture you might be looking for, nor will it impart much shine although it is not quite a matte finish either. In a pinch it is ok for getting you some control for "piecyness" but I am still on the hunt for the perfect replacement for Pantene's Pro-V texturizing pomade, which was sadly discontinued. I bought a styling product at a salon that comes close, is a little drier but I still like that better than the Giovanni's.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Glossy wax
 July 7, 2010
"This is a glossy wax. I am not sure if I like it better than the Wicked Wax, and I cannot comment on the magnetic therapy claims. I like that this is thicker than a pomade. Good price, good brand. I think the Wicked Wax is drier, which is better for fine hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Definitely will not buy again!
 July 7, 2010
"I have 4b hair and this product did not work at all. I also bought the wicked wax that works wonders!!!! I LOVE Giovanni's wicked wax."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutediva5
fromsan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Giovanni Magnetic Hair Gel
 May 31, 2010
"A friend turned me on to this and I couldn't be happier. I get compliments all of the time on my hair. I am
African American and wear my hair natural with no relaxers. I just wash and rub some in and my hair just curls. No waxy or greasy feel. Just incredible shine and a healthy feeling. I just won'e be without it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eksb
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 19, 2010
"Great hold, texture, smells nice, and without making the hair look like a grease pit."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pianojoseph
fromGeorgia
Gender:Male
 March 22, 2009
"Works well and smells nice. Giovanni hair products are the best I've tried so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyfall
fromNew Richmond, Wisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Highly recommended!!
 October 15, 2008
"I was not sure if I would like this stuff when I bought it, but have been very pleased with all the other Giovanni products I have purchased, so decided to give it a try. I am very IMPRESSED! It works well and smells great! Even more important than that is it is not chock full of harmful chemicals. I will definately be buying this product again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax™ -- 2 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product