Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz

Echo Chic Technology. Paraben Free. SLS Free. Spike your tips slick your slides pull a pompadour tuck a duck. Styling Glue™ puts you in charge of your own customized style. Design • separate • form. Spike • sculpt • shape. Tailors hair to your specific needs. The elements of earth wind fire and water represent a unique combination of certified organic botanicals and incredible style.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starla
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best product for a soft hold on thin hair
 April 25, 2014
"This is the best hair gel I have come across.
To respond to the couple reviews of those who don't know what to do with this product, here's how I use it.
I have really thin straight hair, and a lot of it. I don't care for dryers or curling irons, so to give my hair some volume I towel dry it, apply product, then scrunch it constantly, or or loosely clamp it back, till it air dries . I start my very simple style on my heavily layered shoulder length hair, with Giovanni Styling Foam to give it some volume, and follow it up with this Glue. I rub a little between my water damp fingers, so that the product is slippery and thin, and begin by reinforcing my part, I then rub product into my fingers and run them through the sides of my head. To add texture, with dry hands, I twirl some product through random chunks of hair then pinch the ends on the pieces that frame my face. On days when I pull my hair up, I use this to mat down the fly-away's.
I like it because you can control the stiffness of the hold by diluting it with water; it lightly give shape to my hair; and a little bit goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
munkay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 November 25, 2013
"This stuff is great! I just cut my hair this summer and needed a product to give me definition, shine and hold. And this is it! I love all the natural ingredients. I could do away with the fragrance as it is a bit strong, but not a bad smell. I like it better than the wax, which is also nice and better for stiffer styles. This is softer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrysantheum
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 7, 2012
"I got this for my husband because I wanted him to use something more natural. He was using another brand from the salon which has tons of unrecognizable ingredients. I bought this for him to try hoping it will have the same texture and function as his other brand.
He is picky about the products he use so I am thrilled that he like it. On top of it all, this product was less expensive so it is a plus plus for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Acohn
Not good
 September 26, 2012
"I decided to try this after I tried the Giovanni Magnetic Force Styling Wax which by the way is really good. I was just trying something new. I don't know if it is just me but I couldn't figure out how to use this stuff. It is like elmer's glue and you are supposed to put it into dry hair. I have thick short hair and do need some control, this was not the product for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vertigo
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very impressed!
 January 16, 2012
"I am very pleased with this paste. It's super sticky and yet slightly greasy enough, just the right balance. Better than the junk in the salons and not full of chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
everlast8
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Applies easily, great hold
 January 13, 2012
"I got this for my husband, and he says it's the best he had used. It is gooey like a lotion/cream as opposed to hard wax types. He finds it applies easily to the hair and has great hold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ERzo
fromVallejo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
good hair product
 November 4, 2011
"Smells great, provides flexible hold, washes out easily with Giovanni shampoo"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thomasreg
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 November 3, 2011
"I use this product every day to control my hair. Just a little is needed to work into damp hair and then style with hands or comb. The hold is great but the product is light. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilhen
frommemphis, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good buy
 February 5, 2011
"Its worth the buy. It has a good hold for hair that is type 4a."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
great product
 May 25, 2010
"Product causes hair to look healthy with shine and hold in place and is a great value. I have grey hair and takes out the brittleness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsabouthealth
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Salon Quality-Even Better
 June 16, 2009
"This is a great "paste" to use on my short, razor cut & textured hair. It works even better than the salon brands to piece, separate & give direction to my layers for a real textured-no fuzz look with holding power. My hair never feels greasy or weighted & the ingredients are super clean compared to salon brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MDouglas
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Did not like!!
 June 2, 2009
"This stuff is really so much like glue, it might even be. So I ask you, would you put glue into your hair?!
This product was not easy to work in evenly, way too sticky. It seemed to just stick onto the outer layer. Nearly ripped my hair when working through.
Made my hair look stiff and matte, but not in a good way. Not a natural look at all! I tried to wash it out, but even after 2 washes, it's still in my hair and feels SO GROSS."
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seven7
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Buy
 March 16, 2009
"I was looking for a natural alternative. This product is great. It's not only inexpensive but works just as well as the big name brand styling products. It's lite but gives great control without using a lot. I would definitely recommend it and buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni Styling Glue™ Custom Hair Modeler -- 2 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product