Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 177 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
164 out of 177(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogaKim
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 October 24, 2014
"I use this product on my daughters' hair when they need a little extra hold. I like that the ingredients are a little more natural. It's a soft hold & last a few hours. I will use it on my hair in a pinch, but I like a stronger hold for my hair (unfortunately my usual hair spray has awful ingredients, but works awesome)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear47
fromSonoma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clear hair spritz that holds hair well
 September 3, 2014
"I've been looking for a hair spray that keeps my short, curly hair in place. Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz works, even when the wind is blowing. I like the easy to spray bottle. It leaves your hair without a lot of stickiness. There is a mild fragrance, but not too unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds well!
 August 20, 2014
"This is the best all-natural hair spray. It holds well and very affordable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light Spritz
 May 30, 2014
"If you have thinner hair, I think this spritz would work perfectly for you. I, however, have very thick hair, so it's unable to hold my hair very firmly. I like the scent and the fact that it's easy to brush out of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winterwhite
My favorite hairspray
 May 29, 2014
"I have very fine hair and this hairspray holds my style well without being too stiff if enough is used. The bottle is small and it's a bit pricey. The price has increased, so I may be looking for an alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kawknee
fromTorrance, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great holding spray
 May 26, 2014
"This product doesn't harm your hair. It holds really well. Nice
smell.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artista60
fromNovi, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Super hold
 May 26, 2014
"Light hairspray with super hold. No fragrance and does not make head itch. I am gluten free and sensitive to fragrance so this hairspray works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn623
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hold with the least amount of toxins!
 April 10, 2014
"This is the best hairspray that I have found that is natural and has less harmful ingredients than any others I have tried. It also is not as drying as most hairsprays on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lelani
fromSahuarita, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Does not irritate scalp.
 April 3, 2014
"I am allergic to several hair care products. I have found this one to not irritate my scalp. It sprays on easily, is not sticky, & has just the right amount of hold without weighing your hair down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquieO
fromBaldwinsville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This procuct is my first choice in hair spray!
 March 20, 2014
"Have used for several years and hard to find in stores so love that I can purchase on line through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Hold and All Natural
 March 4, 2014
"I was looking for a hairspray that didn't have a ton of chemicals in it and this hairspray is perfect. Great hold and it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for a natural product! It's no VaVoom!
 January 4, 2014
"This is the best natural hair spray that actually works. The curl actually stayed in my hair for a while. I would definitely get this product if you want a natural product that does the job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eightieslady48
fromTraverse City, Mi.
Age:65-74
This product is excellent.
 January 3, 2014
"This spray has amazing hold qualities. It holds my hair in place all day, is not at all sticky, and does not leave it feeling or looking coated with product. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanabeck
Works great holding hair in place.
 November 3, 2013
"I really enjoy using this environmentally friendly product. There's no odor or fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostaddict
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 October 15, 2013
"This hair spray is great. It is light enough to let your hair move naturally but the hold is good. I like that it is a more natural choice than many other hair sprays. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Great natural hair spray
 September 26, 2013
"I started using this about a year ago. It works just as well as the Pantenes and the L'oreals on the market, but is cruelty free and contains few biologically harmful chemicals. I discovered it on the EWG cosmetics website which is a treasure trove for anyone looking to lower their chemical load."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cantlivewithout
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 September 21, 2013
"I have been using this product for a long time and love it!
Works great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OliveGreen
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good hairspray
 August 29, 2013
"Doesn't have an overpowering scent like most hairsprays. In fact, it barely smells at all. Holds decently and doesn't make hair sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1jellybean
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product holds so well.
 August 9, 2013
"In the past when I use hair spray it makes me cough, Not this product. I really like that its natural. There is a big difference and I can smell it and feel it in my hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg16
fromTucson
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this hairspray
 July 30, 2013
"No harsh smells and it holds without getting too hard. Great product, I love Giovanni's stuff!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next