Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
156
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
195 out of 210(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthwerrm
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband loves this product
 February 7, 2016
"I started buying this for myself. Then my husband started using it. Now I always purchase 2 bottles at a time; one for his side of the vanity and one for mine. It is a versatile product that works on wet or dry hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnsgrl
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is chemical free and works great.
 February 4, 2016
"I was looking for a hairspray that was free of harsh chemicals and a strong smell and this product is my favorite. It holds my fine hair in place all day without leaving it sticky. I have been using this for two years and I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
aidewo
fromPerryville, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good hold...not sticky.
 January 8, 2016
"This product works well with minimal chemical smell but was hoping for something without alcohol. Tended to dry my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeglider
fromc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hold for fine hair!
 December 31, 2015
"Great hold for my fine hair. A light spritz after styling with Giovanni Root 66 Directional Root Lifting Spray and my style lasts all day. I only wish this came in a larger bottle."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugal3
Best healthy hair spray I've found!
 December 6, 2015
"Lightly spray and holds excellent! I can't do without this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CLGS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poor spray possibly defective bottle
 November 21, 2015
"The product itself is good, holds my hair in place fairly well but way too much of the contents comes out at one time. I've gone through 1/3 of the bottle in approximately 2 weeks. Sorry, as I know Giovanni is a good brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shutch
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 October 21, 2015
"I highly recommend this product to anyone with fine hair. It provides extreme hold without weighing down the hair. The sprayer doesn't seem to clog up nearly as much as with other sprays either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homesick
fromDublin, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best hairspray I've found!
 October 13, 2015
"I Love this product! Holds hair firm but hair looks natural. Even if you lightly comb hair after use, the hold is still there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euridice
fromEncinitas, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz! works for me!
 September 30, 2015
"This hair spritz is easy to use and just right! It's not too heavy, oily or sticky like some. I trust Giovanni's natural products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happygirl59
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just the right hold for me.
 August 19, 2015
"I really like Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz. I have fairly thick hair that is cut in a pageboy style, so I don't need something with a very strong hold. This Hair Spritz gives me just the right level of hold to keep my hair from going frizzy when it gets humid out, and to keep my bangs in place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyproductsluv
fromSc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It is a good hairspray.
 July 9, 2015
"I have gotten this hairspray many times...I do like it and I think it is a great product...It is a bit wet so If you are using this for when you curl your hair you should spray then scrunch your curls until the hairspray is dry. I would say it is more of a medium strength when it's used for your hair all the way down but I love using this for my up dos...It really does help keep everything in place!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zepp
fromLas Cruces,NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 16, 2015
"I've been using this hair spray for many years. Everytime I try something new I find that Giovanni is better and I always return to this one. The hold is strong and the smell is nice. It's cruelty free and contains all the right ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorelei
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 June 11, 2015
"Very powerful hold with just a couple of sprays, very pleasant and unimposing fragrance, barely any if at all chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ftnssbtty
fromNW burbs of Chicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 8, 2015
"I've been using this hair spray for several years and have always been pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Light Hold
 May 29, 2015
"I like that this isn't hard on my hair. It is only a light hold hair spray but that is what I'm looking for so I like it. It doesn't have an over powering smell either which I really like. I'd prefer that my shampoo be the scent that stays with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glenethel
fromMarathon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 May 28, 2015
"This hairspray is wonderful, it smells good and keeps my style all day long without a lot of harsh chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleGoddess
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Been using this spray for a long time
 May 15, 2015
"What I love about this hairspray is that it provides a really good, strong, hold, without making my hair sticky. Other products feel like I have glue in my hair. This doesn't. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanablue
Love it! Longtime user!
 April 24, 2015
"Been using this for well over 5 years now. Just works great for my hair. It is one of the few not completely all-natural products that I use, but as far as I know it's about the most all-natural hair spray out there, and basically just works better than almost any hair spray I've ever used... MUCH better than any of those conventional types of sprays : ) Minimal and pleasant scent; love the clear bottle. Small travel size is great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hairspray I have used for several years.
 April 16, 2015
"Really like this hairspray and Giovanni products which use only safe ingredients. Medium hold and doesn't build up on hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good for an Updo
 April 11, 2015
"I was hoping to replace my conventional professional-line hairspray (with a ton of chemicals) with this more natural option. I found this hairspray doesn't work well when I leave my hair down as it wets the hair a bit before drying with a hold. However, when I put my hair up and my hairstyle can withstand getting a bit wet before drying with a hold, this is my top choice to use! I now always use this hairspray when I put my hair up in a bun, a low ponytail, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next