Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
187 out of 201(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happygirl59
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just the right hold for me.
 August 19, 2015
"I really like Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz. I have fairly thick hair that is cut in a pageboy style, so I don't need something with a very strong hold. This Hair Spritz gives me just the right level of hold to keep my hair from going frizzy when it gets humid out, and to keep my bangs in place."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthyproductsluv
fromSc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It is a good hairspray.
 July 9, 2015
"I have gotten this hairspray many times...I do like it and I think it is a great product...It is a bit wet so If you are using this for when you curl your hair you should spray then scrunch your curls until the hairspray is dry. I would say it is more of a medium strength when it's used for your hair all the way down but I love using this for my up dos...It really does help keep everything in place!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zepp
fromLas Cruces,NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 16, 2015
"I've been using this hair spray for many years. Everytime I try something new I find that Giovanni is better and I always return to this one. The hold is strong and the smell is nice. It's cruelty free and contains all the right ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorelei
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product!
 June 11, 2015
"Very powerful hold with just a couple of sprays, very pleasant and unimposing fragrance, barely any if at all chemicals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ftnssbtty
fromNW burbs of Chicago
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 June 8, 2015
"I've been using this hair spray for several years and have always been pleased with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mollyt
fromDenver, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Light Hold
 May 29, 2015
"I like that this isn't hard on my hair. It is only a light hold hair spray but that is what I'm looking for so I like it. It doesn't have an over powering smell either which I really like. I'd prefer that my shampoo be the scent that stays with me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glenethel
fromMarathon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this product!
 May 28, 2015
"This hairspray is wonderful, it smells good and keeps my style all day long without a lot of harsh chemicals"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleGoddess
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Been using this spray for a long time
 May 15, 2015
"What I love about this hairspray is that it provides a really good, strong, hold, without making my hair sticky. Other products feel like I have glue in my hair. This doesn't. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanablue
Love it! Longtime user!
 April 24, 2015
"Been using this for well over 5 years now. Just works great for my hair. It is one of the few not completely all-natural products that I use, but as far as I know it's about the most all-natural hair spray out there, and basically just works better than almost any hair spray I've ever used... MUCH better than any of those conventional types of sprays : ) Minimal and pleasant scent; love the clear bottle. Small travel size is great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hairspray I have used for several years.
 April 16, 2015
"Really like this hairspray and Giovanni products which use only safe ingredients. Medium hold and doesn't build up on hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good for an Updo
 April 11, 2015
"I was hoping to replace my conventional professional-line hairspray (with a ton of chemicals) with this more natural option. I found this hairspray doesn't work well when I leave my hair down as it wets the hair a bit before drying with a hold. However, when I put my hair up and my hairstyle can withstand getting a bit wet before drying with a hold, this is my top choice to use! I now always use this hairspray when I put my hair up in a bun, a low ponytail, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartmygiovanni
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!!
 April 8, 2015
"I have used Giovanni products for over a year now and love them. I have tried a long list of organic and less chemical type products. This one to me is the best, and it won't make you go broke. This spritz is a nice medium soft feel hold. It has no scent !! And I think it holds well with not a ton sprayed on. My hair type is super thick and naturally curly, caucasian, reddish-brown."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menobud
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 7, 2015
"This product has no strong smell and holds very well. It's very easy to work with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Hairspray
 April 1, 2015
"Works like any other hairspray with less toxic ingredients and a low toxicity rating on the Skin Deep EWG website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eatwholefoods
fromRiverview, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best natural hairspray I've ever used!
 April 1, 2015
"My hair is super straight and coarse (Asian) and very thick and stubborn but this hairspray works and gives my hair the volume I want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy121
fromPittsuburgh, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 8, 2015
"Deffinitly buying again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy327
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great hold, mild scent
 March 8, 2015
"This spray is great to tame frizz and has a pretty long lasting hold. The scent is nice and subtle and it doesn't flake. I love that it has all natural ingredients but I wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larichetty
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Giovanni products
 February 27, 2015
"Please see detailed review in Giovanni hair styling lotion, using it after head wash layering with other Giovanni products, as last layer, strong hold, no smell and it is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeantryingagain
fromWinter Haven FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and holds well
 February 23, 2015
"Love it! Just purchased two more. This is the only hair spray I use now and it also doesn't have the harmful chemicals in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlab
fromSo Cal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great stuff!
 January 29, 2015
"It isn't aerosol! It isn't sticky. It dries quickly, and seems to give your hair memory. I use it as hairspray because it holds so well, but brushes out so easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next