Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
156 out of 169(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn623
fromRound Lake Beach, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best hold with the least amount of toxins!
 April 10, 2014
"This is the best hairspray that I have found that is natural and has less harmful ingredients than any others I have tried. It also is not as drying as most hairsprays on the market!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JacquieO
fromBaldwinsville, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This procuct is my first choice in hair spray!
 March 20, 2014
"Have used for several years and hard to find in stores so love that I can purchase on line through Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Hold and All Natural
 March 4, 2014
"I was looking for a hairspray that didn't have a ton of chemicals in it and this hairspray is perfect. Great hold and it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butternut
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for a natural product! It's no VaVoom!
 January 4, 2014
"This is the best natural hair spray that actually works. The curl actually stayed in my hair for a while. I would definitely get this product if you want a natural product that does the job"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eightieslady48
fromTraverse City, Mi.
Age:65-74
This product is excellent.
 January 3, 2014
"This spray has amazing hold qualities. It holds my hair in place all day, is not at all sticky, and does not leave it feeling or looking coated with product. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanabeck
Works great holding hair in place.
 November 3, 2013
"I really enjoy using this environmentally friendly product. There's no odor or fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostaddict
fromGainesville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!!
 October 15, 2013
"This hair spray is great. It is light enough to let your hair move naturally but the hold is good. I like that it is a more natural choice than many other hair sprays. Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vintagegal
fromMadison WI
Age:35-44
Great natural hair spray
 September 26, 2013
"I started using this about a year ago. It works just as well as the Pantenes and the L'oreals on the market, but is cruelty free and contains few biologically harmful chemicals. I discovered it on the EWG cosmetics website which is a treasure trove for anyone looking to lower their chemical load."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cantlivewithout
fromAtlanta,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 September 21, 2013
"I have been using this product for a long time and love it!
Works great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OliveGreen
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good hairspray
 August 29, 2013
"Doesn't have an overpowering scent like most hairsprays. In fact, it barely smells at all. Holds decently and doesn't make hair sticky."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1jellybean
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product holds so well.
 August 9, 2013
"In the past when I use hair spray it makes me cough, Not this product. I really like that its natural. There is a big difference and I can smell it and feel it in my hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg16
fromTucson
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this hairspray
 July 30, 2013
"No harsh smells and it holds without getting too hard. Great product, I love Giovanni's stuff!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrJames
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality, effective, and safe
 July 23, 2013
"This Hair Spray works fantastic and I have no irritation on my scalp like most sprays out there. I've witnessed no damage to my hair or hair loss after using this product which I have experienced with most hair sprays. Bottle is very good looking and last a long time. This for me is the best hair spray out there and would recommended nothing else and for the price its impossible to beat. 5 stars all around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromIllinois
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pros and Cons
 June 10, 2013
"The past couple years I have become extremely sensitive to everything -- if the wind so much as blows the wrong way I will break out in red dots or a rash. I began switching out my beauty products for natural products, which has helped immensely. I've struggled with hair products though and this is the closest I've come to an answer. LA Hold does not break me out and does hold as needed, but seems to dry out my hair a lot. I do straighten my chin length hair almost everyday, but have never had a problem with dry, brittle hair and flyaways. I don't blame this totally on the hairspray, but the alcohol in the product isn't helping. It seems I have to choose for my hair to look good/stay in place vs. feel good; so I will continue to look for an alternative natural hairspray. Note: the bottle is also a lot smaller than I expected and after a couple weeks I've used 1/4 of it already (I usually have the same beauty products for years before running out, advantages of short hair)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClevelandChic
fromCuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The only one that works for me!
 May 23, 2013
"I bought another name brand hair spray that was 5x's! the price and it didn't work as well as this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmini
fromsyracuse, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
holds all day
 May 12, 2013
"i love this hair spray. it holds my extremely thick hair all day long."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mingels
fromPasco, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 May 9, 2013
"This product really works"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Gender:Female
Good but not refillable
 April 30, 2013
"I like this product, but it is a small quantity and the bottle cannot be refilled from a larger bottle. I always like to buy in quantity and refill my smaller bottles. This is not a huge issue, except the purse size bottle is even smaller. This is not an environmentally friendly practice that I wish Giovanni would reconsider."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grammalin
fromWA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 27, 2013
"Have used this product for a few years now. It has a nice light fragrance. It's not too heavy for my fine and wavy hair, and it helps keep it soft and shiny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl3
fromLouisville, Ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GIOVANNI L.A. HAIR SPRITZ
 April 19, 2013
"This is the best hair spray I have ever used. It holds without making stiff. I've been using hairspray since the 60's."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next