Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(219 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 219 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
203 out of 219(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Invisible Hold
 April 24, 2016
" This hairspray is the best I've ever used. Pleasant aroma, not to strong, and light hold. Does not weigh down your hair if you wait a day to wash. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 14, 2016
" Very good plant based product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladeplphia, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 16, 2016
" great product great price just the right hold been using this years "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 March 15, 2016
" This is, hands down, my favorite hair spray! It holds my hair in place all day and rinses out in water. It never builds up. I highly recommend this product! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as brushable
 March 12, 2016
" This hairspray is good that it doesn't flake and holds well, but you cannot brush through it that easily, if you do want to brush through it at all, you need to do it very slowly and carefully from the bottom of your hair and work up, it is still very difficult because strands of hair would come out, but after that you can brush it but you lose hair. But if you don't need to brush your hair at all after using it, then I guess it is fine. God bless you all. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hold without the look
 March 2, 2016
" I appreciate the fact that this particular spray is good for the environment. After spraying the hold is great but your hair doesn't look like it's been sprayed. I've been using this for about 2 years now. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hold
 February 19, 2016
" Had to transfer the product to another spritz bottle. The one it came in didn't spritz..it sort of flung big drops everywhere. It's more weighty on the style than aerosol, but if it doesn't wreck the condition of my hair like aerosols do, it's all good. No dull "hair spray" look at all. Excellent shine, holds well. As good as it gets for a more natural hair spray product. Hopefully Giovanni will improve the pump mechanism...make it put out a finer mist. That would probably solve the "weight" issue. Overall, recommend. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have used this for years and love it...
 February 12, 2016
" Not sure how many years, but let's put it this way...I haven't used parabens for at least 20 years. I always did my research.
and I do need hairspray with hold. My hair is fine, has body, but it doesn't last...this makes it last.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hair spray
 February 10, 2016
" Like the fact that this hair spray does not have toxic ingredients. I also like that the product is not dispensed with an aerosol spray. I have purchased this product for years and am very happy with its ability to hold my hair in place. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband loves this product
 February 7, 2016
" I started buying this for myself. Then my husband started using it. Now I always purchase 2 bottles at a time; one for his side of the vanity and one for mine. It is a versatile product that works on wet or dry hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is chemical free and works great.
 February 4, 2016
" I was looking for a hairspray that was free of harsh chemicals and a strong smell and this product is my favorite. It holds my fine hair in place all day without leaving it sticky. I have been using this for two years and I love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPerryville, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good hold...not sticky.
 January 8, 2016
" This product works well with minimal chemical smell but was hoping for something without alcohol. Tended to dry my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great hold for fine hair!
 December 31, 2015
" Great hold for my fine hair. A light spritz after styling with Giovanni Root 66 Directional Root Lifting Spray and my style lasts all day. I only wish this came in a larger bottle. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best healthy hair spray I've found!
 December 6, 2015
" Lightly spray and holds excellent! I can't do without this product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poor spray possibly defective bottle
 November 21, 2015
" The product itself is good, holds my hair in place fairly well but way too much of the contents comes out at one time. I've gone through 1/3 of the bottle in approximately 2 weeks. Sorry, as I know Giovanni is a good brand. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRedding, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 October 21, 2015
" I highly recommend this product to anyone with fine hair. It provides extreme hold without weighing down the hair. The sprayer doesn't seem to clog up nearly as much as with other sprays either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDublin, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best hairspray I've found!
 October 13, 2015
" I Love this product! Holds hair firm but hair looks natural. Even if you lightly comb hair after use, the hold is still there! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEncinitas, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz! works for me!
 September 30, 2015
" This hair spritz is easy to use and just right! It's not too heavy, oily or sticky like some. I trust Giovanni's natural products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just the right hold for me.
 August 19, 2015
" I really like Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz. I have fairly thick hair that is cut in a pageboy style, so I don't need something with a very strong hold. This Hair Spritz gives me just the right level of hold to keep my hair from going frizzy when it gets humid out, and to keep my bangs in place. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It is a good hairspray.
 July 9, 2015
" I have gotten this hairspray many times...I do like it and I think it is a great product...It is a bit wet so If you are using this for when you curl your hair you should spray then scrunch your curls until the hairspray is dry. I would say it is more of a medium strength when it's used for your hair all the way down but I love using this for my up dos...It really does help keep everything in place! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next