Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. Maximum Hold for All Day Style. L.A. HOLD™ HAIR SPRITZ with PureOrganic Technology. Soft – Firm. • Holds hair hard and in place all day. • Retains style and adds shine. • Washes out easily leaving a conditioned feel. L.A. Hold means perfect placement. Great for under the lights or for hot hot nights. Spray this hard-holding mist all over your finished style for finished control. Move hair where you want it then blast it into place. With L.A. Hold Hair Spritz you’re a star. So smile. You’re in style. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
179 out of 193(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleGoddess
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Been using this spray for a long time
 May 15, 2015
"What I love about this hairspray is that it provides a really good, strong, hold, without making my hair sticky. Other products feel like I have glue in my hair. This doesn't. Excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oceanablue
Love it! Longtime user!
 April 24, 2015
"Been using this for well over 5 years now. Just works great for my hair. It is one of the few not completely all-natural products that I use, but as far as I know it's about the most all-natural hair spray out there, and basically just works better than almost any hair spray I've ever used... MUCH better than any of those conventional types of sprays : ) Minimal and pleasant scent; love the clear bottle. Small travel size is great too!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nauni
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great hairspray I have used for several years.
 April 16, 2015
"Really like this hairspray and Giovanni products which use only safe ingredients. Medium hold and doesn't build up on hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good for an Updo
 April 11, 2015
"I was hoping to replace my conventional professional-line hairspray (with a ton of chemicals) with this more natural option. I found this hairspray doesn't work well when I leave my hair down as it wets the hair a bit before drying with a hold. However, when I put my hair up and my hairstyle can withstand getting a bit wet before drying with a hold, this is my top choice to use! I now always use this hairspray when I put my hair up in a bun, a low ponytail, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartmygiovanni
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!!
 April 8, 2015
"I have used Giovanni products for over a year now and love them. I have tried a long list of organic and less chemical type products. This one to me is the best, and it won't make you go broke. This spritz is a nice medium soft feel hold. It has no scent !! And I think it holds well with not a ton sprayed on. My hair type is super thick and naturally curly, caucasian, reddish-brown."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Menobud
fromBonita Springs, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 7, 2015
"This product has no strong smell and holds very well. It's very easy to work with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Hairspray
 April 1, 2015
"Works like any other hairspray with less toxic ingredients and a low toxicity rating on the Skin Deep EWG website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eatwholefoods
fromRiverview, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best natural hairspray I've ever used!
 April 1, 2015
"My hair is super straight and coarse (Asian) and very thick and stubborn but this hairspray works and gives my hair the volume I want."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy121
fromPittsuburgh, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 March 8, 2015
"Deffinitly buying again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy327
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great hold, mild scent
 March 8, 2015
"This spray is great to tame frizz and has a pretty long lasting hold. The scent is nice and subtle and it doesn't flake. I love that it has all natural ingredients but I wish it came in a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larichetty
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Giovanni products
 February 27, 2015
"Please see detailed review in Giovanni hair styling lotion, using it after head wash layering with other Giovanni products, as last layer, strong hold, no smell and it is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeantryingagain
fromWinter Haven FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great and holds well
 February 23, 2015
"Love it! Just purchased two more. This is the only hair spray I use now and it also doesn't have the harmful chemicals in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arlab
fromSo Cal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great stuff!
 January 29, 2015
"It isn't aerosol! It isn't sticky. It dries quickly, and seems to give your hair memory. I use it as hairspray because it holds so well, but brushes out so easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TMBLovingVitacost
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
less drying than others
 January 14, 2015
"I would've given 5 stars but they changed their ingredients with alcohol listed as last ingredient to the first one. I continue to use the product because it seems to still be less drying and it never leaves a residue and very easy to comb through. My husband kept using mine so now I must always order extra!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Crecelius
fromLouisville KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as good as other Giovanni products
 November 28, 2014
"I was dissapointed that the hairspray did not work well for me. I have fine hair, but do have alot of it. Love the Directional Root Lifting Spray the best for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madge31
fromFort Atkinson, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like Giovanni L.A. Hold...
 October 28, 2014
"This is the best hair spray I've ever tried, and I've been using it for over five years. I have fine hair, and L.A, Hold Hair Spritz does an excellent job of holding all day. It adds shine and my hair feels soft. I especially like the fact that there are a lot of natural ingredients ( and no parabens, no lauryl or laureth sulfates). It's also USDA certified organic. I also like the fact that they do no animal testing! It does the job, and I feel safe using it. Awesome product at a reasonable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogaKim
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 October 24, 2014
"I use this product on my daughters' hair when they need a little extra hold. I like that the ingredients are a little more natural. It's a soft hold & last a few hours. I will use it on my hair in a pinch, but I like a stronger hold for my hair (unfortunately my usual hair spray has awful ingredients, but works awesome)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KareBear47
fromSonoma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Clear hair spritz that holds hair well
 September 3, 2014
"I've been looking for a hair spray that keeps my short, curly hair in place. Giovanni L.A. Hold Hair Spritz works, even when the wind is blowing. I like the easy to spray bottle. It leaves your hair without a lot of stickiness. There is a mild fragrance, but not too unpleasant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Holds well!
 August 20, 2014
"This is the best all-natural hair spray. It holds well and very affordable!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni L.A. Hold™ Hair Spritz -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light Spritz
 May 30, 2014
"If you have thinner hair, I think this spritz would work perfectly for you. I, however, have very thick hair, so it's unable to hold my hair very firmly. I like the scent and the fact that it's easy to brush out of my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next