Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz

Protective Moisture Leave-In Hair Treatment • PureOrganic Technology™ for all hair types a unique blend of vitamins and proteins protects hair from heat and chemicals while repairing dry damaged hair. VITAPRO FUSION Protective Moisture. Leave-In Hair Treatment with PureOrganic Technology. Light Condition – Deep Condition. • Penetrates damaged hair to rebuild and repair. • Infuses hair with protein-enriched botanicals. • Protects hair from heat chemicals and bad days. Vitamins aren't just good for your body. They're also good for your hair. When combined with protein the result is stronger healthier shinier. Vitapro Fusion fuses together the best parts of vitamins with the essential elements in proteins to create soft manageable beautiful hair. Professional hair. What a treat. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.284 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
75 out of 88(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livnmagick
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 July 26, 2014
"Organic. I use this with their shampoo and deep conditioner and my hair is soft and shiny. I am a swimmer and these products keep my hair in great shape."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingwings2
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favourite after care product!!
 July 22, 2014
"I've used this leave in conditioner on my fine long hair that gets tangled easily.. after shampoo and conditioner I spray it on when my hair is nearly dry and easily pull out tangles with my fingers. It adds a little extra conditioning without weighing my hair down or leaving it greasy...love this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reeese
fromBridgeport, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product, but use with discretion
 July 10, 2014
"Okay, so when I first received this product, my hair was EXTREMELY damaged. I'm an African American with permed hair; besides that, I had just recently bleached my hair as well as put it through several processes that left it excruciatingly dry and breaking off if I even looked at it. After looking up and reading about successful protein treatments, I chose this product as well as several others from Giovanni's line: SAS Deep Moisture Sham & Con, Nutrafix Hair Reconstructor, and the Flat Iron Styling Mist in hopes of starting what might hopefully be a successful hair journey.
When I first starting using this product, it was horrible. It left my already dry hair with a hard and crunchy texture (gross.) The other Giovanni products seemed to do pretty much the same thing, except for the SAS Conditioner. Turning to the internet in desperation, I wanted to see if other people experienced this too. One review stated that they put coconut oil into the bottle to help with the crunchiness so I did that, made no difference.
Feeling frustrated, I was close to throwing the products out but didn't want to waste my money. So I pushed the products to the side and decided to try an alternative route: I bought a stronger protein treatment, a different leave in conditioner (Leave-In Conditioner - Natural Style By FUBU; heaven in a bottle, btw) and got a professionally-distributed perm. Well, it worked! Feeling less upset, I came back to this product. It works amazing now, no hard crunchiness or anything. My hair feels even healthier now that I resorted back to it. My split ends are reducing and breakage is non-existent.
To wrap it up, I don't recommend this product if your hair is very, very damaged; this product will not benefit you in the ways that you desire. I feel that this product works better for normal-to-healthy ranging hair. I do recommend this product if you have healthy hair and are looking to add a little daily protein into your hair regimen; this product will excel at giving extra strength. Also, please visit professional salons on some kind of basis, it's definitely worth it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sivi1102
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
does nothing!
 July 4, 2014
"smelles good but didn't softened the hair, also didn't detangle. what's the point in buying it?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngTart
fromBrandon, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment
 June 10, 2014
"love this product. it detangles and does not add weight to my long heavy hair. leaves my hair soft and shiny. and the company is cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennanana
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for wavy hair
 June 3, 2014
"I would not say that this product leaves my hair soft and shiny as other reviewers have noted. It helps keep the waves in my hair, almost like a beach wave spray. I feel like it makes my hair look nice but then if you feel it, it's a little rough. I do have coarser, thick hair to begin with so that could be the difference. I have found that this product is an excellent detangler.
I use this product when I know that I want my hair to stay wavy that day so I can air-dry it. Another way I use this is on next day hair. I spray my hair with water, then spray this product on and comb it through with my fingers. It's nice to revive your hair with it after you've slept on it all night.
For those of you who have used Giovanni for a while, this used to come in a different bottle but it's still the same product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chaio
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
"I like this product so much."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5babies
fromLondon, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Your Hair Will Love You
 May 18, 2014
"This product works extremely well on my naturally curly hair. I don't have to fight with knots in my hair after spraying this product on and gently working it through my hair. This spray has vitamins to protect my hair and it smells great! I love this brand too! No nasty chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chloso
fromSarasota, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 4, 2014
"I love this hair treatment and it smells great....all natural and protects against heating tools for hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julsie1231
fromGR, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for shine
 April 23, 2014
"This leave in conditioner works nice, lots of shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosnor
fromOslo, Norway
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good!
 April 6, 2014
"I have thin and very tangled hair but this solved the problem."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromJackson, TN
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 2, 2014
"When i received this product, the bottle had been cracked open and got everywhere. I called and within 5 minutes they send me another and within the next few days they sent another one without any problems! I've used it now a few times and so far it works great :) keeps my hair from getting frizzy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works great
 March 1, 2014
"This was my 1st time trying this product and I like it alot.It does what is says on the label and protects my hair from the blow dryer and flat iron. It leaves my hair soft and feeling great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pearld
Not my favorite Giovanni product
 February 26, 2014
"Not impressed and I love the Giovanni products. Although I have coarse, curly and dry hair so this might work for finer hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathinSD
fromSD California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves hair so soft!
 February 22, 2014
"My three daughters have long, wavy/curly hair, which tends to get tangled after they wash it. This product has a sprayer so you can put it on evenly throughout your hair without waste. Price is right, too. We've been using it for about 5 months now and no build-up on their hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
be1yogi
fromTucson
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great hair product
 February 21, 2014
"This product keeps my hair shiny and soft. I live in the Desert and hair and skin dries out. I use it am an pm for moist soft hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetosavemoneygirl
fromPgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product
 January 27, 2014
"My daughters and I love this product.
The best, non-perfumey, smelling leave in spray.
Light weight.
Better price than Whole Foods too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolphingirl
fromMassachusetts
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Magical
 December 15, 2013
"I LOVE this product. I took a college course on herbs this semester, and I was giddy when I found this because it contains so many herbs that are incredible for hair growth. This product is nourishing and refreshing. The scent is subtle, and the price is low. I absolutely recommend this, my friends who have tried it are all buying it too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleVan
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on Hair that tangles easy!!
 December 10, 2013
"My hair is fine & has always tangled easy. This product is great, spray, comb & no tangles!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Detangles hair
 November 14, 2013
"It does what it says it will do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next