Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz

Protective Moisture Leave-In Hair Treatment • PureOrganic Technology™ for all hair types a unique blend of vitamins and proteins protects hair from heat and chemicals while repairing dry damaged hair. VITAPRO FUSION Protective Moisture. Leave-In Hair Treatment with PureOrganic Technology. Light Condition – Deep Condition. • Penetrates damaged hair to rebuild and repair. • Infuses hair with protein-enriched botanicals. • Protects hair from heat chemicals and bad days. Vitamins aren't just good for your body. They're also good for your hair. When combined with protein the result is stronger healthier shinier. Vitapro Fusion fuses together the best parts of vitamins with the essential elements in proteins to create soft manageable beautiful hair. Professional hair. What a treat. Contains a blend of organic oils ripe-harvested from renewable plants at the peak of their freshness cold pressed and refrigerated immediately to ensure maximum purity. Infuses each individual strand of hair with vitamins nutrients and protein for strength and vitality.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
87 out of 100(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice light leave-in product
 February 13, 2016
" I liked this leave in spray as it does not have much smell and is very light! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 30, 2015
" Have been searching for a leave-in product for a while now and this one is great. I have had many more "good hair days" since I started using it. It leaves me with smooth and shiny hair and a very gentle wave which I like in my normally very straight hair. It has a very nice, mild scent but this doesn't hasn't seemed to irritate my very sensitive skin at all. I use this in combination with Jason fragrance- free shampoo and conditioner, and then will spray this into my still-damp hair and allow it to air dry. Would definitely recommend! Only issue was that my first bottle came with a broken spray top which made it unusable, but Vitacost replaced it immediately! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best for keeping hair soft
 November 27, 2015
" I have been trying so many products to use after shower. This is the only one that makes the hair soft, shine and not greasy. I wish only the smell is stronger. But other wise its good and it last you long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Silicone Free
 November 8, 2015
" I was looking for a lightweight leave-in that would be sulfate and silicone free and this works great. I have very curly hair and it moisturizes and leaves my hair soft. I spray on wet hair all over. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColumbia, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Hair Product, Period!
 September 3, 2015
" This spray is so amazing! I spray it all over my hair before I comb it out. It smooths my hair down really well and I don't have to use a ton of product. I use it coupled with the Andalou Naturals Full Volume Style Spray and it works so amazing! I normally wash my hair every other day, these two products keep my hair smooth and luxurious on day two or three. Love that they're both all natural, vegan and cruelty free. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSc
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 July 9, 2015
" I really do like this product! I have very long dirty blond straight hair that tangles really easy. I am very happy with this product I use it on damp hair and then gentle brush my hair with the "wet brush"...It helps my hair not to break and i feel that it lightly conditions and ads a little bit of shine to my hair. Plus i love the smell! It is light but awesome...I love the smell of Giovanni hair products! I defiantly recommend! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Great purchase!
 June 24, 2015
" I am allergic to regular shampoo and conditioner, but moved to the desert recently, so not protecting my hair from the intense heat was not an option. This leave-in conditioner is perfect - lightweight AND truly hypoallergenic. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
 May 15, 2015
" Great for fine hair, leaves no residue "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Favorite
 April 27, 2015
" I love this spray this in my hair after I wash as a leave in and I love to keep it with me throughout the day to refresh my curls. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPalatine, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for my fine hair
 April 27, 2015
" This product is great for my fine hair because it does not weigh it down but makes it easy to brush and protects before heat styling. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
 April 21, 2015
" It doesn't weigh your hair down, or oily. Just soft and smooth. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 18, 2014
" It makes my hair shiny and soft. Also it has good ingredients. I'd buy it again. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 July 26, 2014
" Organic. I use this with their shampoo and deep conditioner and my hair is soft and shiny. I am a swimmer and these products keep my hair in great shape. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favourite after care product!!
 July 22, 2014
" I've used this leave in conditioner on my fine long hair that gets tangled easily.. after shampoo and conditioner I spray it on when my hair is nearly dry and easily pull out tangles with my fingers. It adds a little extra conditioning without weighing my hair down or leaving it greasy...love this product!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBridgeport, CT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great product, but use with discretion
 July 10, 2014
" Okay, so when I first received this product, my hair was EXTREMELY damaged. I'm an African American with permed hair; besides that, I had just recently bleached my hair as well as put it through several processes that left it excruciatingly dry and breaking off if I even looked at it. After looking up and reading about successful protein treatments, I chose this product as well as several others from Giovanni's line: SAS Deep Moisture Sham & Con, Nutrafix Hair Reconstructor, and the Flat Iron Styling Mist in hopes of starting what might hopefully be a successful hair journey.
When I first starting using this product, it was horrible. It left my already dry hair with a hard and crunchy texture (gross.) The other Giovanni products seemed to do pretty much the same thing, except for the SAS Conditioner. Turning to the internet in desperation, I wanted to see if other people experienced this too. One review stated that they put coconut oil into the bottle to help with the crunchiness so I did that, made no difference.
Feeling frustrated, I was close to throwing the products out but didn't want to waste my money. So I pushed the products to the side and decided to try an alternative route: I bought a stronger protein treatment, a different leave in conditioner (Leave-In Conditioner - Natural Style By FUBU; heaven in a bottle, btw) and got a professionally-distributed perm. Well, it worked! Feeling less upset, I came back to this product. It works amazing now, no hard crunchiness or anything. My hair feels even healthier now that I resorted back to it. My split ends are reducing and breakage is non-existent.
To wrap it up, I don't recommend this product if your hair is very, very damaged; this product will not benefit you in the ways that you desire. I feel that this product works better for normal-to-healthy ranging hair. I do recommend this product if you have healthy hair and are looking to add a little daily protein into your hair regimen; this product will excel at giving extra strength. Also, please visit professional salons on some kind of basis, it's definitely worth it. "
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
does nothing!
 July 4, 2014
" smelles good but didn't softened the hair, also didn't detangle. what's the point in buying it? "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrandon, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment
 June 10, 2014
" love this product. it detangles and does not add weight to my long heavy hair. leaves my hair soft and shiny. and the company is cruelty free. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for wavy hair
 June 3, 2014
" I would not say that this product leaves my hair soft and shiny as other reviewers have noted. It helps keep the waves in my hair, almost like a beach wave spray. I feel like it makes my hair look nice but then if you feel it, it's a little rough. I do have coarser, thick hair to begin with so that could be the difference. I have found that this product is an excellent detangler.
I use this product when I know that I want my hair to stay wavy that day so I can air-dry it. Another way I use this is on next day hair. I spray my hair with water, then spray this product on and comb it through with my fingers. It's nice to revive your hair with it after you've slept on it all night.
For those of you who have used Giovanni for a while, this used to come in a different bottle but it's still the same product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 25, 2014
" I like this product so much. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Vitapro Fusion™ Leave-In Hair Treatment -- 5.1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLondon, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Your Hair Will Love You
 May 18, 2014
" This product works extremely well on my naturally curly hair. I don't have to fight with knots in my hair after spraying this product on and gently working it through my hair. This spray has vitamins to protect my hair and it smells great! I love this brand too! No nasty chemicals. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next