Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz

For Normal to Oily Hair. A Blend Of Botanicals Deeply Cleanse Hair By Gently Removing Oils and Impurities While Ecouraging Volume and Shine. Cleanses hair and scalp removing natural oils. Encourages volume and shine. Creates a clean palette for style. Contains no laurel/laureth sulfates. Deep down clean doesn’t mean stripping hair. It means balancing natural oils to enhance hair gently removing what’s not needed. Welcome to the golden age of shampoo. Golden Wheat Shampoo is ideal for removing excess oils while contributing to a beautiful head of hair. Hair that’s lustrous and golden makes the world beholden. 
Overall rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 29(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purry
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the lather
 September 3, 2013
"I've tried plenty of natural shampoo's, this one is so far the best. I like all the Giovanni hair care products I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhyKnotMe
fromHere
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Organic Shampoo
 August 1, 2013
"Bought it previously elsewhere, liked it, found it at Vitacost so bought it again...end of story."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sirocco
fromPanama City, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 April 24, 2013
"Great stuff. I've been on a mission for months for an all around good shampoo at a reasonable price. This is it. Search is over. I have long hair and most shampoos leave my hair oily, too dry on the ends or very tangled. This shampoo provides the manageability and shine I like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJWN
fromNewark, DE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean & Healthy
 March 15, 2013
"Just a little does the job as this is a very rich shampoo. It rinses out well. Leaves hair very clean and looking healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
radzb
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 February 10, 2013
"I have been trying to find a shampoo that cleanses my scalp and moisturizes it too, and I feel this shampoo does exactly that. I would highly recommend this shampoo to anyone looking for a great product for their hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
teacup002
Not all that great
 July 9, 2012
"Although the smell and lather of this shampoo are wonderful, it didn't do much for my oily hair. If you wash your hair every day, it may do the trick, but if you skip a day, this does not keep the greasies at bay."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Cleans very well.
 September 19, 2011
"Cleans very well without overdrying effect.I'd use this one once you feel your hair accumulated build ups from using other shampoos and conditioners.Works just fine for cleaning and removing build ups so you can come back then to your regular shampoo.Lots of benefitical natural ingridients for your hair.I wouldn't look this one as your only everyday shampoo otherwise.Also,it works just fine in the pair with almost any Giovanni conditioner.The choice is yours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great shampoo!
 June 11, 2011
"I have been using this shampoo for about 2 years now and leaves my hair super clean. It has a gentle scent and imparts a glossy look to my hair. I follow it with a deep conditioning product to keep my hair from frizzing out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Theresa1897
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible shampoo
 June 2, 2011
"This shampoo does not work at all. It did not even keep my hair clean for 12 hours. It is very watery and did a terrible job of cleaning my hair let alone "DEEP" cleaning which it claims on the bottle. It's labeld for oily hair which it deifinitely is not for. Total waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigzsmama
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome!!
 May 9, 2011
"I finally found the best shampoo ever...it gets the product out, leaves my hair soft and shiny with volume. Great stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
aggiemom
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Giovanni Golden Wheat Deep Cleanse Shampoo
 March 15, 2011
"I found this product to make my hair feel matted down. I was not impressed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darlingdawn
fromBarberton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
Giovanna Golden Wheat Deep Cleanse
 December 29, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Love this shampoo! I have thinning, beginng to gray, very long hair. It makes plenty of suds and leaves my hair feeling clean and soft. I do not use a conditioner on my head but I do use Nature's Gate biotin conditioner on hair below neck. I like to switch between a Giovanni shampoo and Nature's Gate biotin shampoo. All great organic products. This is a very luxurious shampoo and I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
solarheart
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Shampoo
 December 19, 2010
"Safe and effective shampoo. It doesn't strip your hair, but it cleans very well. Mild, clean aura rather than any sort of fragrance. Love it and love the price at Vitacost. My haircutter uses this product in the salon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Word: SPLENDIFEROUS
 May 27, 2010
"I have been using Giovanni Golden Wheat Shampoo for the last year or so, and I cannot even begin to tell you how many compliments I get about how healthy my hair looks. I use the Golden Wheat Shampoo along with the Giovanni Nutrafix Hair Reconstructor as my Conditioner. (Also, I started using the Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil as an Organic Hair Treatment. It leaves my hair so soft, so shiny, and smelling sooo good – it's also phenomenal to cook and bake with as well). In any case, of all the shampoo products out there, this is by far a FAN-tastic buy – not only for the quality, but for the price as well. You can't beat it, and if you can, please tell me where....Thanks so much – Have a PHENOMENAL day =)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SnowFlower
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 30, 2010
"This used to be great for oily hair so I ordered more then it no longer worked for mu oily hair. So I compared the new bottle with the old bottle & sure enough the whole formula has been changed and it is no longer any good for oily hair. Beware if you have used this before, they have changed the ingredients."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzie2
Great for Oily hair
 February 21, 2010
"I never write reviews, just read them. But I have tried just about every natural shampoo out there made for oily hair. The only one that really works for me is Giovanni's Golden Wheat. I have long, extremely oily, fine hair. This shampoo is concentrated, I don't use as much. It leaves my hair soft, shiny, and oil free, unlike most other shampoos made for clarifying or for oily hair. Also, many shampoos make my skin itch, so I would market this product for sensitive skin as well. I LOVE this product. I hope they never change it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammylu
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome shampoo
 June 26, 2009
"We love all of the Giovanni line. This is a wonderful shampoo, leaves hair soft and shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana03
fromTn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good shampoo
 March 19, 2009
"Great price, very good shampoo without all the bad ingredients, doesn't wiegh my hair down like alot of other shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lupin
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Been trying LOTS of shampoos...
 January 21, 2009
"I've been trying lots of new shampoos in search of "the one" and this may be it! It lathers well without using gobs and gobs of shampoo (and I have lots of hair (long and fine). My hair feels hydrated after using this product, yet free of oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Deep Cleanse Shampoo Golden Wheat -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof2ny
fromsuburbs of ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
really good for tween hair
 October 24, 2008
"My daughter has very straight combination hair-dry on the ends and oily near the scalp. This shampoo address both needs. Her hair is shiny and manageable (a big deal) after shampooing with this product. She loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next