Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz

For Normal to Dry Hair. Hydrating - Clarifying. Eco Chic Technology™. Protects over-worked over-processed and color-treated hair while locking in color with shine. with Eco Chic Technology™. clarify - moisturize. Adds moisture and manageability. Hydrating botanical extracts smooth frizz. Leaves hair perfectly pH balanced and clean. Ideal for overworked environmentally stressed hair. Lauryl and laureth sulfate free. When hair is dry it needs a drink. Give it the hydration it needs and wants with a balance of ingredients that infuse moisture while locking in color. 50:50 Balanced™ Hydrating-Clarifying Shampoo balances the art of clean with supreme protection. Gentle enough for every day superior shine is on the way. Smile. This is happy hour…for your hair.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
112 out of 122(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Truely Unscented Shampoo
 May 9, 2016
" Love the shampoo! I began using it during a time when I was really sensitive to all chemicals and even a lot of the oils and fragrances used in natural shampoos. For a long time this was the only shampoo that did not bother me at all and now that I'm not as sensitive to scents and oils I still use it and it's great. I've branched off to some of the other Giovanni shampoos but this is still my standard. I highly recommend this to anyone who has the sensitivities to scents etc. and to anyone else as just a great shampoo! I like it too because it looks kind of high-class... "Eco-chic hair care"... ;) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth it!
 January 1, 2016
" I am an African-American women with natural hair. It is important that I not use anything that strips my hair of its natural oils. This shampoo cleaned my hair, did not strip my hair, but left it moisturized. Although I will not use it often, I am glad that I purchased this shampoo. Great natural product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Mateo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry
 December 11, 2015
" I buy this for my teen son. He loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 30, 2015
" and gentle enough to use every day. I love the Giovanni products! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product!
 May 15, 2015
" I love the way my hair looks when I use this product. I've found that using 3-4 different shampoos each week prevents my hair from looking flat. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic Shampoo with only clean ingredients.
 April 16, 2015
" Love this shampoo. It has been our family favorite for several years. Really like Giovanni products. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHutto, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome Shampoo
 January 21, 2015
" I tried a sample bottle of this somewhere that someone had and loved the way my hair did afterwards. i had to order it because I couldn't find it anywhere locally. It is definitely worth it. I love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
 August 15, 2014
" I have both the shampoo and conditioner. I like that they don't have any nasty chemicals and are reasonably priced, however I think I will try the moisturizing s&c next time. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay area, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most amazing shampoo ever!!
 July 6, 2014
" The only product I will use on my hair! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
shampoo
 June 1, 2014
" I have been using this product for sometime. Free of most preservatives and although not certified gluten-free-the ingredients are gluten-free. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromboston, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean but drying
 March 10, 2014
" Compared to other Giovanni products - like the weightless leave-in conditioner - this one is disappointing. It leaves the hair clean but very dry and certainly not easy to comb. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromridgefield,ct.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!
 February 6, 2014
" this shampoo really cleaned and removed all product without leaving my hair dry. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good product
 October 11, 2013
" My husband and I must limit perfumes/scents (which are indeed chemicals) and this shampoo is very lightly scented (if at all) and does a nice job of keeping my hair shiny. I have used it for years "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not smell as good as other Giovanni shampoos
 July 3, 2013
" Although this 50-50 shampoo product seems to be as good to my hair as the two other Giovanni shampoos that I use, the smell is somewhat funky -- like it's rancid. Not even an "herbal" smell. This was a surprise to me because I love the volumnizing shampoo! Smells great and is gentle on my hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
finally ... nice hair without the added stuff!
 May 6, 2013
" I've been recently getting into beauty products that are less harmful for your skin/body and came across Giovanni which is lauryl and laureth sulfate free. You can really tell the difference with this product. Even in the shower I can feel the oil, dirt, grease ... whatever happens to be in there (the environment! LOL) wash away. My hair feels softer and I know it's because I'm using a good product. I've only used it a few times but I actually purchased 3 different lines of Giovanni and love them all. This company has definitely won me over. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDuluth, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a sensitive scalp!
 March 31, 2013
" I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo works great for me! Vitacost has the best price. I panic when its out of stock! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent shampoo
 March 22, 2013
" This organic shampoo is perfect for my colored hair. It cleans without stripping color and is much better than the drugstore brand I had been buying. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleansing Shampoo
 March 11, 2013
" This shampoo cleanses my natural kinky curly hair without stripping it. I use the conditioner as well. Great combination. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shampoo
 March 10, 2013
" No complaints. Using it for a few years now. My hair is very fine,and it does a good job of cleaning and shining. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 28, 2013
" This shampoo is exactly what they call it...Balanced! It is really great and leaves my hair very clean without residue. I use it everyday! "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next