Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz

For Normal to Dry Hair. Hydrating - Clarifying. Eco Chic Technology™. Protects over-worked over-processed and color-treated hair while locking in color with shine. with Eco Chic Technology™. clarify - moisturize. Adds moisture and manageability. Hydrating botanical extracts smooth frizz. Leaves hair perfectly pH balanced and clean. Ideal for overworked environmentally stressed hair. Lauryl and laureth sulfate free. When hair is dry it needs a drink. Give it the hydration it needs and wants with a balance of ingredients that infuse moisture while locking in color. 50:50 Balanced™ Hydrating-Clarifying Shampoo balances the art of clean with supreme protection. Gentle enough for every day superior shine is on the way. Smile. This is happy hour…for your hair.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(114 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 114 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
104 out of 114(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnieLou
fromBay area, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Most amazing shampoo ever!!
 July 6, 2014
"The only product I will use on my hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
shampoo
 June 1, 2014
"I have been using this product for sometime. Free of most preservatives and although not certified gluten-free-the ingredients are gluten-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lavendarotter
fromboston, ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean but drying
 March 10, 2014
"Compared to other Giovanni products - like the weightless leave-in conditioner - this one is disappointing. It leaves the hair clean but very dry and certainly not easy to comb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
porky1019
fromridgefield,ct.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!!
 February 6, 2014
"this shampoo really cleaned and removed all product without leaving my hair dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SheltieSue
fromWestern Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A good product
 October 11, 2013
"My husband and I must limit perfumes/scents (which are indeed chemicals) and this shampoo is very lightly scented (if at all) and does a nice job of keeping my hair shiny. I have used it for years"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MontanaMuleGal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does not smell as good as other Giovanni shampoos
 July 3, 2013
"Although this 50-50 shampoo product seems to be as good to my hair as the two other Giovanni shampoos that I use, the smell is somewhat funky -- like it's rancid. Not even an "herbal" smell. This was a surprise to me because I love the volumnizing shampoo! Smells great and is gentle on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
arivers
fromOntario
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
finally ... nice hair without the added stuff!
 May 6, 2013
"I've been recently getting into beauty products that are less harmful for your skin/body and came across Giovanni which is lauryl and laureth sulfate free. You can really tell the difference with this product. Even in the shower I can feel the oil, dirt, grease ... whatever happens to be in there (the environment! LOL) wash away. My hair feels softer and I know it's because I'm using a good product. I've only used it a few times but I actually purchased 3 different lines of Giovanni and love them all. This company has definitely won me over."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lou1131
fromDuluth, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for a sensitive scalp!
 March 31, 2013
"I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo works great for me! Vitacost has the best price. I panic when its out of stock!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wutheringirl
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent shampoo
 March 22, 2013
"This organic shampoo is perfect for my colored hair. It cleans without stripping color and is much better than the drugstore brand I had been buying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YRunn
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Cleansing Shampoo
 March 11, 2013
"This shampoo cleanses my natural kinky curly hair without stripping it. I use the conditioner as well. Great combination."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TennSue
Good shampoo
 March 10, 2013
"No complaints. Using it for a few years now. My hair is very fine,and it does a good job of cleaning and shining."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tex25
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 February 28, 2013
"This shampoo is exactly what they call it...Balanced! It is really great and leaves my hair very clean without residue. I use it everyday!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear27
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
the perfect balance
 January 26, 2013
"I have lots of fine hair that is sometimes dry. This shampoo moisturizes my hair but still leaves it bouncy without weighing it down. Ingredients are so good. My HG shampoo."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
glowgirl
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product at Good Value
 December 27, 2012
"Gentle enough to use daily and leave my hair clean but not stripped. Great price at Vitacost!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EastTNGirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product
 November 23, 2012
"Pros:
This product cleans my thick color treated hair well and has a light fragrance that doesn't aggravate my allergies or rosacea.
The Vitacost price beats the competition, especially the local healthfood retailer.
Cons: The design of the shampoo and conditioner bottles can be frustrating for the very frugal, who like to get the last drop of any product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamie4
fromWhitinsville, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very effective shampoo
 August 28, 2012
"I've been using this shampoo for a few years and I love it! It is safe, effective and reasonably priced."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
writing4life
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I need more moisturizers
 August 21, 2012
"I love the Giovanni hair care products, but I discovered that this shampoo left my hair dry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbaraJoy
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice!
 August 9, 2012
"This product smells good, feels good, washes off without residue. My hair feels clean but not dry. I have thicker kinda wavy hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennifer01331
fromAthol, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cleanser
 June 30, 2012
"I love this shampoo for when I don't want to extra moisturize my hair. I use it once a week to give my hair a good fresh start."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Shampoo Normal to Dry -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tupelo
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo, great price
 June 22, 2012
"i have thick, dry, frizzy hair and have been using this shampoo for awhile. i used to use Redken All Soft but this is a much better price and performs just as well. It's also sulfite free"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next