Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz

Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating Shampoo. For All Hair Types. So good it tingles! Invigorating ingredients deliver unmatched clarity and rejuvenation for hair and scalp. You're left with something clean pure and incredibly stimulating...for hair and mind. Increases scalp circulation for a refreshed renewed feel. Strengthens hair with a three-organic-oil-blend to stimulate condition and clarify. Alleviates dry flaking scalp with organic tea tree botanicals. Zero sulfates
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
186
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
8
1 Star
3
219 out of 244(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gougou
very smooth
 April 18, 2014
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BethLU
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 20, 2014
"This shampoo, plus the conditioner, makes my hair noticeably softer"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearld
Great shampoo and conditioner set
 February 26, 2014
"Leaves hair smooth and moisturized while rejuvenating your scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustJewell
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
CLARIFYING SHAMPOO
 February 16, 2014
"This shampoo is amazing. It tingles when you use it because of the Tea Tree Oil that is in it. It cleanses the hair really well and helps treat dandruff as well as remove buildup from heavy hair styling products. I use this along with the Tea Tree Oil Conditioner and mousse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dean927
fromRoscommon, MI.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo smells great, like peppermint.
 February 5, 2014
"This shampoo helps with my dry, flaky scalp and smells fabulous. Lathers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine1124
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I used this product as a stocking stuffer.
 January 13, 2014
"Everyone I gave it to for Christmas was happy"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Harusami
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love the product, hate the bottle.
 January 12, 2014
"I love the shampoo, nice "tingly" sensation on the scalp and my hair looks great, but the bottle is hard to close and the shape is awkward and difficult to use in the shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I like it
 December 9, 2013
"Great ingredients, it cleans well but I do have oily hair so I don't think its the best for that hair type but all in all works good. Smells nice, a little pepperminty!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristina258
fromShreveport,LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for fine, thin hair that gets greasy quickly
 November 25, 2013
"I have tried many shampoos since I came to US from Europe. The water is different and my already fine hair prone to getting greasy quick, just didnt look or feel freshly washed after a hair wash. Cue this shampoo! I love how it cleans, yet doesnt dry out my hair. Smells great, makes hair feel light and super shiny! Im sold and Im not changing my shampoo any time soon!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucc
fromca
Love this shampoo
 November 22, 2013
"This shampoo is invigorating and the price is the most comparable I have seen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLompoc, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FABULOUS!
 November 18, 2013
"This shampoo is wonderful. I have very fine hair that is hard to keep from becoming oily/greasy, but this shampoo allows me to not have to wash my hair daily. This shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean and refreshed. I follow my wash with the Giovanni conditioner and my hair never feels weighed down, my tangles are easy to comb out and my hair never feels dry or brittle. I do style my hair occasionally (blow dry or flat iron). The only downside to this particular shampoo is that it has an odd smell. I think that it is the tea tree because the other Giovanni shampoos do not have the same funny smell. However, the smell is worth the nice clean feeling and soft hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ohheckyeah
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Meh
 October 18, 2013
"It's okay as far as smell goes but it didn't do anything for my itchy scalp. If you have dry hair you may won't to find another product that is more moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeographyChick
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 8, 2013
"This shampoo cleans my hair well. I normally have somewhat greasy hair, but this makes my hair soft and reduces the oils. I like that it doesn't have a lot of chemicals in it. It doesn't have a strong odor, which I appreciate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meggiexiao
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good product
 June 23, 2013
"I have a quite sensitive scalp; instead of itch; my scalp feels refreshed after using this product. Also, it's more natural than other shampoos full of chemical stuff."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherof9
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
invigorating, fresh
 May 7, 2013
"I have fine limp hair (oily) and it gets worse in the summer month's. This shampoo is clear, lathers very well, it makes your scalp feel FRESH!!!! smells like peppermint not over powering just enough. other shampoos don't last for next day this does and not only is my hair not oily but it has some volume which is very unbelievable for my hair.I don't even need a conditioner, my hair isn't dry like straw, it's soft and brush-able. I really like this shampoo and will be ordering again and the price compared to retail stores is really good!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ready2Move
fromThe QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tea Tree Triple Treat
 May 2, 2013
"I bought this because the past Winter has been the worst for my scalp leaving me wanting to pull out my hair from all the itching.
This shampoo has proven to be very mild and soothing. I love the cooling peppermint and the tea tree has helped with my itchy scalp. Very happy with this product, and this brand in general.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggiesMom
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awesome product
 April 24, 2013
"One of my sons suffers from flaky scalp and so does a teen daughter, this is the only product that works without destroying the hair!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isellyourhouse
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 April 8, 2013
"Great shampoo...Have used this product for years"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turboshopper
fromNorthern California
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo Without SLS
 March 26, 2013
"This shampoo removes all the residue from hair gel, helps with dandruff, and lathers up well. Scores well in EWG's cosmetics/personal care products safety database."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hermon
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite shampoo in the world!
 March 26, 2013
"This stuff smells so fresh and natural! It is primarilly the only shampoo I use. It doesn't promote this but seems to stop scalp itching for my son and for other members of the family it seems to help stimulate hair growth! No one wants to use anything else in our home and you can get it for a really reasonable price at vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next