Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz

Tea Tree Triple Treat Invigorating Shampoo. For All Hair Types. So good it tingles! Invigorating ingredients deliver unmatched clarity and rejuvenation for hair and scalp. You're left with something clean pure and incredibly stimulating...for hair and mind. Increases scalp circulation for a refreshed renewed feel. Strengthens hair with a three-organic-oil-blend to stimulate condition and clarify. Alleviates dry flaking scalp with organic tea tree botanicals. Zero sulfates
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
9
1 Star
3
238 out of 263(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnR
fromRedding, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hooray for waves and cleanliness!
 July 14, 2015
"I've used non-toxic beauty products for 10+ years. This is my favorite shampoo. Many non-toxic shampoos leave my hair feeling not very clean. However, with this it is clean, there is body, and my waves are intact! I'm really impressed! I've received a number of compliments too. Good job, Giovanni!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tapR
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Shampoo
 June 16, 2015
"Leaves my scalp tingling, gets hair clean and does not weigh my fine thin hair down. It's a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorelei
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 June 11, 2015
"I've been buying this shampoo for years - it is so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simpleliving
fromRichmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
my fave shampoo
 June 2, 2015
"great price for my absolute favorite shampoo - leaves my scalp clean enough for at least a couple days without making my hair frizzy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spinmonkey
fromClarkesville, GA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job wonderfully
 June 1, 2015
"I've only used this shampoo twice, but I can already tell a difference. My hair feels thicker and it appears to be taking care of my dry, itchy scalp. The second time I used it, I only shampooed once and my hair was squeaky clean. I will note that I have short hair, but it also is oily. The smell is fantastic. I will be getting this again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalhealthlady
fromUT
Gender:Female
eliminates dandruff, leaves hair healthy!
 May 8, 2015
"I love the scent of this shampoo, but the biggest thing I love is the fact that it has helped eliminate my dandruff. I notice that this shampoo seems to balance the pH of my hair to a perfect feel and look. Not to oily and not to dry, just right!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grom
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 May 1, 2015
"I have been using this shampoo for about a year and Vitacost sells it cheaper than anywhere else I have found. Also it doesn't leave my hair flat and oily like some natural shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 17, 2015
"This is my favorite shampoo followed by Giovanni tea tree conditioner. I enjoy the tingling sensation and clean feeling. My hair was dry and fuzzy but after using this product for a month now, my hair is easier to style, looks shinier, feels smoother and healthier. I receive compliments from some people. This will be my shampoo for good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momof3funboys
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome shampoo!!!
 April 7, 2015
"My husband came home from a fancy salon and said he wanted to buy the shampoo they used on him because it smelled amazing and made his scalp feel great. I had no desire to buy a $30+ dollar shampoo and so I went straight to Vitacost to look for a good one. After reading lots of reviews and labels of ingredients I decided to try this one. He absolutely LOVES it! I love it too and will continue to purchase from here on out! Great price, smell, shampoo!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Valmeniere
fromGros-Morne
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very fresh
 February 6, 2015
"My hair is really refreshing ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnwayne2
fromIowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful shampoo!
 January 14, 2015
"This is great shampoo--buy a dozen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FIONAXU
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Like it!
 November 30, 2014
"Clarifying the head with pleasant smell and cool feeling"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BAR75
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
 October 24, 2014
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 September 21, 2014
"Lathers very well, with a fresh clean scent. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Search is Over
 August 28, 2014
"O......M....G...... The search is over as of the first wash with this shampoo. I will never buy another bottle of high priced Tea Tree shampoo ever . I would not suggest this shampoo if you have to wash your hair everyday as it can be drying, but it will get anything and everything out of your hair. The sensation on your scalp is priceless. I would suggest letting it sit for a minute before rinsing it out to get the full effect. Last but definitely not least, this is the best price you will find it at, however, even at full price its still a good deal."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upcall
fromCapistrano Beach Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 30, 2014
"Great product! I have baby fine hair, leaves my hair with volume and feeling clean"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyTilly
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My search might be over
 June 12, 2014
"This is the 4th shampoo (including EO, Alba) and this is by far my favorite. I only need to use a small amount on my long thick hair, and my hair feels clean, and together with the matching conditioner which makes tangles easily removed by running my fingers through or with a brush. By the end of the day, my hair still feels clean. This Tea Tree Triple Treat has a minty scent, and when it gets in your eyes, it can be uncomfortable with a minty feel - definitely, not what you would want in your eyes. I love that this product is cruelty free. I recommend search around for a lower price on the internet (vitacost has great prices)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyhoundGal
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Invigorating
 June 9, 2014
"Love the smell and the invigorating sensation. Leaves my hair clean but not feeling stripped. My husband likes to use it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LauriefromLeucadia
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Solved dry itchy scalp
 April 24, 2014
"My husband was getting dry itchy scalp from all the fancy shampoo's I buy from a beauty supply - I bought him the Giovanni's shampoo and he loves it, he no longer has the problem. This is his 3rd bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Shampoo Tea Tree Triple Treat™ -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gougou
very smooth
 April 18, 2014
"good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next