Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(334 reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 334 reviews
5 Stars
236
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
303 out of 334(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
holtshopper
fromlos angeles
inconsistent formulation, but good
 August 12, 2014
"The "weightless moisture" was an apt description for a number of years. The last year, however, I've noticed Giovanni feels much heavier, stickier and greasier. Moreover, it does not calm the frizz as well as it previously did. Overall, however, Giovanni is still decent compared to the other options."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbles
fromCulver,IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 10, 2014
"Awesome for dry curly hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella210
Amazing and Affordable
 July 11, 2014
"This left my unruly hair silky and soft for the day and I've noticed that my hair doesn't tangle as much as it used to. My hair looks so much healthier and shinier that I just fell in love with this product. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle! :P"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leigh1
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 10, 2014
"I use this on both wet and dry hair instead of gel or other styling products. Perfect for my curly, dry, and often frizzy hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamGOH
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product At An Affordable Price
 June 3, 2014
"I have just started using this leave-in conditioner twice and already I can feel the difference. It is moisturizing and keeps the hair soft all day long. Just massage-in a little bit, and it is sufficient to do wonders to my long hair. Too much of it will make the hair looks waxy and limp. It's much easier to apply on toweled-dry hair than on completely dry hair. I think this 8.5fl oz should be able to last me for about 6 months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaliandrea
fromCleveland , OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
3C. 4A, 4B HAIR
 May 29, 2014
"So im a natural . my hair type is about 4a/3c and 4b in the middle lol
This product makes my hair feel soft and makes it easier to manage! Also a little goes a long way. This product it VERY LIGHT on the hair meaning its not heavy or oily however it does moisturize.
I wouldnt recommend you to blow dry your hair and use this product.. i did it and it made my hair feel kind a rough(howeva mayb it was the dryer i used) but i also did that on transitioning hair and it worked wonderfully!!
i love this product its one of my staples and the price on vitacost is AMAZING
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minnieliz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product.
 May 29, 2014
"It is a great leave in conditioner. I have dry and frizzy hair and this product works at keeping my hair soft and healthy and tames the frizz. A small amount is all I need for it too work well on my hair.It will not leave your hair limp and heavy. It is a light texture but really works well at moisturising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAboutGreatValue
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product does exactly what it claims -
 April 23, 2014
"I have been using this for almost three years and my thick, coarse hair would be horrible without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Awesome Product.
 April 14, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner leaves hair soft and moisturized for a few days. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriniB
fromTamarac Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on my natural curly kinky hair
 April 10, 2014
"allows me to comb thru my natural hair after wash and condition..and i use as a leave in on my ends to prevent breakage.. I LOVE IT"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPlacek
fromMt Juliet, TN
Great Conditioner
 March 28, 2014
"I love this product. It really works well and doesn't weigh down my hair. You need very little, so will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvaH
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good light weight conditioner
 March 4, 2014
"My girls and I have long hair. I needed something to use with shampoo bars that would condition. This works great. Very lightweight and my teenage daughters like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 30, 2014
"I have very fine hair, prone to oiliness at the roots, as well as dry ends and fly-aways. This product moisturizes and softens sufficiently without weighing my hair down, and actually provides some body and volume to my hair. I find that with fine hair, ALL products perform so much better when I apply them when my hair is 90-100% dry. If you find that this product is too heavy for your hair, please try using it sparingly in dry hair before you throw it out. The best part? It's an organic, environmentally-friendly product that DOES NOT use silicones! Wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tina500
this product is good for curly hair
 January 29, 2014
"i use this product as a leave in after washing hair. it does a good job for setting your hair with flex rods, etc..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noortje04
fromHolland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super nice Leave-in
 January 6, 2014
"I love this leave- in. It leaves my hair super soft without making it heavy. And the best of all i only need a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Possum36
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all round leave-in
 December 22, 2013
"This conditioner is like no other and even gives more texture to my curls. Will be buying again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunnany
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 5, 2013
"Not good for my type of hair"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mongolfiera
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Was too heavy for my fine hair
 December 4, 2013
"This conditioner made my fine hair feel very sticky and heavy. I cannot use it as a leave-in product and for this reason I wouldn´t buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretaC
great leave-in conditioner
 December 1, 2013
"I really like this, and I don't tend to find conditioners for my very frizzy hair very helpful. This is light, but effective. It can get a little stiff if I put in too much, so a little goes a long way, and helps to soothe my frizz quite nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 14, 2013
"Great produc! It does the job and isn't too heavy. Just a small amount covers all my hair in seconds. I like the bottle size and it really helps to brushing the hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next