Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(326 reviews) 294
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 326 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
295 out of 326(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAboutGreatValue
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product does exactly what it claims -
 April 23, 2014
"I have been using this for almost three years and my thick, coarse hair would be horrible without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Awesome Product.
 April 14, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner leaves hair soft and moisturized for a few days. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriniB
fromTamarac Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on my natural curly kinky hair
 April 10, 2014
"allows me to comb thru my natural hair after wash and condition..and i use as a leave in on my ends to prevent breakage.. I LOVE IT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPlacek
fromMt Juliet, TN
Great Conditioner
 March 28, 2014
"I love this product. It really works well and doesn't weigh down my hair. You need very little, so will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvaH
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good light weight conditioner
 March 4, 2014
"My girls and I have long hair. I needed something to use with shampoo bars that would condition. This works great. Very lightweight and my teenage daughters like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 30, 2014
"I have very fine hair, prone to oiliness at the roots, as well as dry ends and fly-aways. This product moisturizes and softens sufficiently without weighing my hair down, and actually provides some body and volume to my hair. I find that with fine hair, ALL products perform so much better when I apply them when my hair is 90-100% dry. If you find that this product is too heavy for your hair, please try using it sparingly in dry hair before you throw it out. The best part? It's an organic, environmentally-friendly product that DOES NOT use silicones! Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tina500
this product is good for curly hair
 January 29, 2014
"i use this product as a leave in after washing hair. it does a good job for setting your hair with flex rods, etc..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noortje04
fromHolland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super nice Leave-in
 January 6, 2014
"I love this leave- in. It leaves my hair super soft without making it heavy. And the best of all i only need a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Possum36
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all round leave-in
 December 22, 2013
"This conditioner is like no other and even gives more texture to my curls. Will be buying again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunnany
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 5, 2013
"Not good for my type of hair"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mongolfiera
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Was too heavy for my fine hair
 December 4, 2013
"This conditioner made my fine hair feel very sticky and heavy. I cannot use it as a leave-in product and for this reason I wouldn´t buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GretaC
great leave-in conditioner
 December 1, 2013
"I really like this, and I don't tend to find conditioners for my very frizzy hair very helpful. This is light, but effective. It can get a little stiff if I put in too much, so a little goes a long way, and helps to soothe my frizz quite nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 14, 2013
"Great produc! It does the job and isn't too heavy. Just a small amount covers all my hair in seconds. I like the bottle size and it really helps to brushing the hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bythesea
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair doesn't feel clean...not a fan
 October 24, 2013
"I read good reviews on this so I was disappointed to find that I didn't like it. I used a very small amount, but it still made my hair feel oily. I couldn't wait to wash it out and start over. Maybe if I diluted it with water beforehand???
It may work if you have a different hair type or if your hair is incredibly damaged. I have a lot of hair, but it's thin and very curly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OverDriveSpecial
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 September 17, 2013
"If you're looking for a leave-in conditioner that adds a little, natural-looking body to your hair without being overly stiff or heavy or oily, then this is the conditioner for you!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hakika
fromBurbank, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best leave-ins I ever used
 September 16, 2013
"You can't go wrong with this conditioner. It gives the hair all it needs while detangling as well.
Try it! You won't be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maame13
Gender:Female
Excellent
 September 16, 2013
"I have 4a-4b texture hair and my hair loves this product. Helps with detangling and very moisturizing!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeeeek
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I Love this stuff
 September 11, 2013
"I have curly hair and this makes my hair feel so soft and manageable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
onepecantan
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 11, 2013
"good leave in; helps detangle hair much easier--I have natural hair"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sassyK
fromNew Bern, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great as Twist cream
 August 26, 2013
"Im an African American woman with natural hair and I use this leave in as a twisting cream and I get defined twist outs that are soft to the touch. Very moisturizing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next