Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(363 reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
261
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
331 out of 363(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing moisture retention
 July 30, 2015
"I wear my hair naturally and this by far of any leave in conditioner I have used, keeps my hair moisturized well. Furthermore, a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealMD
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finaly a healthy hair product that really works!!
 July 28, 2015
"I have natural wavy/curly hair that needs a lot of conditioning living in a humid environment, I tried a lot of different products advised by my hair dresser, some upscale very very good, but with a lot of unknown ingredients. This leave-in conditioner is a very good product and a little works great. Definitely I will buy it again to confirm the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smalltowngal
fromNew Hampton, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for after daily shampoo.
 July 19, 2015
"It is great for daily use after swimming with the sun and chlorine exposure. I use after shampooing with Giovanni shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good
 July 12, 2015
"It's a very good product. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
08873Chinadoll
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST LEAVE IN CONDITIONER BY FAR
 June 30, 2015
"I'VE TRIED MANY, MANY LEAVE IN CONDITIONERS, AND THIS ONE BY FAR IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST MOISTURIZING ONE FOR MY TYPE 4A/4B HAIR. MY SEARCH IS OVER, AND I'M STICKING WITH THIS. GOODBYE CANTU, SHEA MOISTURE, HAIR RULES, & CAROL'S DAUGHTER. THIS CONDITIONER BLOWS ALL OTHER LEAVE INS OUT OF THE WATER."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masherriamor
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Low Porosity Hair!
 June 12, 2015
"This leave in is amazing, but I must say that it works better for my fine, low porosity, 4b, relaxed hair when I mix one teaspoon (regular spoon) of it with hot water. Once it dissolves, I add cold water to make an eight ounce spritz. I use this to moisturize and detangle my hair between washes. It is so much better than using a regular conditioner mixed with water to make a leave in. For those that cannot use this leave in full strength (creamy form) this may be a wonderful alternative. I personally am not fond of the smell, so I mix about 5 drops of grapefruit essential oil in with my spritz and it smells much better. This has worked better than any leave in I have tried, and I have tried all of them. It leave my crunchy, hard hair so incredibly soft and full of body. Giovanni should never stop making this stuff!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellabean
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I've Tried!
 May 27, 2015
"We have hard water, and long cold dry winters..this is the best conditioner I've found. Mild pleasant smell, not too strong. Don't need much for a big impact."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claychica
fromTucson AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 May 11, 2015
"Leave in conditioner is great. You don't need to use a lot. After I wash my hair I work a small amount in my hair, then it combs out really nice. Has a great scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crinoid
fromChicago, Il.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help for Aging Hair!
 April 26, 2015
"I have very frizzy curly hair and as it started turning grey it got more fluffy and unruly! I needed to find a leave-in conditioner to keep from looking like Frankenstein's Mother! It manages to tame the fluff and keep the curls and softness without looking heavy or greasy. I also love Giovanni because it's cruelty free and not full of chemicals, and a good deal especially at vitacost! I've been using it for about 10 years, I have tried other leave-ins and hair oils and always come back to this one! Give it a GO!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcarrules
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Giovanni is EX-cellent!
 April 20, 2015
"Very good product. Price point is excellent on this site as well. My hair is very tangled all the time even after detangling it will tangle again. This product does wonders to reduce the tangled mess and shrinkage. I may still have tangles even with this product but noticeably less so."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landcpaint
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great find!
 April 15, 2015
"I love this leave-in conditioner! Just a little bit in the palm of your hand and then distribute through towel dried hair. Comb and let dry naturally. Not only does it soften my hair but also styles it. No sticky feel and all natural!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 11, 2015
"I would recommend this product. Natural ingredients and good price. But I warn you to use only a very little at the time, too much and your hair will be greasy and will have to rewash!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartmygiovanni
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Price
 April 8, 2015
"I have tried so many different kinds of hair products that are organic and not completely full of chemicals,it would take all day to list. I ended the search with Giovanni. I love this product. The leave in conditioner works fantastic. It truly is light weight and little goes a long way. It basically has no scent, just a sort of plain lotion scent. Excellent value! My hair type is very thick and naturally curly, light reddish-brown, Caucasian . I have used the Giovanni products for over a year."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mollyb
fromDetroit
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 February 20, 2015
"Very convenient leave in conditioner. Makes my hair soft Nd easy to manage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenBJ
fromHampton, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product is lightweight
 February 10, 2015
"excellent product for natural hair. It is lightweight and non greasy. It allows for good moisturizing of hair and easy styling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natural4c
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This many people can't be wrong
 February 3, 2015
"I use it as a crème rinse in my no-poo, co-wash regimen for my natural 4c curls. MMMM, I love the scent! So pretty! As a leave in I found it was just "meh" as many reviewers stated, but as a cream rinse in shower the bounteous sudsing helps clean the hair and scalp, the phenomenal slip helps detangle like a breeze, and I leave a little in after rinsing for added moisturizing benefits. It's a keepah!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlingarlene
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for 4 C Nautral coily hair
 January 29, 2015
"This product has my hair feeling soft and not tangled. Excellent for 4c hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
deathray
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very heavy & a little goes a long way!
 January 18, 2015
"I was surprised at how thick and heavy this is. I imagine it would be great on coarse or frizzy hair, or hair that needs to be weighed down a bit. I use a pea-sized amount and water it down a bit, and I do like it. But I don't think it's best on straight hair like mine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NMDNYC
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it.
 January 9, 2015
"Great base for product layering. Foamy when used on my wet african american unrelaxed hair, hair feels soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candice1244
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 December 15, 2014
"I've tried expensive deep conditioners and argan oil sprays, but this stuff is the real deal. It brings life to my extremely dry and brittle hair. You won't regret purchasing this, I will never go without it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next