Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.504 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(343 reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
244
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
311 out of 343(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debmer
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 November 26, 2014
"I love this line and especially this leave in conditioner. I have fine hair and need to leave in a very small amt of conditioner to get the body I want. Its very hard to find something that does the job I want w/o it weighing down my hair and I find that with most of the natural lines I find them a little too waxy which builds up over time. This conditioner does exactly what I want it to do. I do not wear in the summer bc then its a bit too heavy but in the winter its perfect. I use a very small amt and start with my ends first. If you have the same needs as me then I highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MYRL2PEARL
fromMontreal, QC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for very dry hair
 November 7, 2014
"this is an amazing product! my hair simply loves it
bring a lot of moisture you dull and brittled hair.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosaline
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Giovanni Direct Leave-In Conditioner
 October 23, 2014
"I just love this Giovanni Direct Leave-In Conditioner, it makes my hair feel great after a good wash and deep condition. It just gives my hair that extra protection it needs to stay moisturized. Vitacost price is great for this product, the price was better than what I've found online and in stores. I also received my shipment of this product within days after placing my order."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueberry73
fromYpsilanti,MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great leave-in
 October 15, 2014
"I am a natural haired African American female. I love this leave-in. My hair is so soft and hydrated when I use this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isua
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight yet makes a difference
 October 13, 2014
"I have fine long hair. I have been using this product after each shampoo for 3 years now.
It keeps my hair silky, quite shiny, and keeps my ends healthy allowing me to cut my hair only when I want to, without needing to, because really I don't have much broken or splitted ends anymore. (I have a few inches cut once or twice a year, no more.) I go to the swimming pool very often and really, my hair doesn't seem to suffer at all.
It doesn't weigh the hair down or leave any unhealthy residue. The smell is very faint and feels natural - I actually love it.
Also, even with my long hair, a bottle goes a long way. I use more than one but less than 2 per year.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ele38ful
fromGrenoble, France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent conditioner!
 October 6, 2014
"This is my favorite conditioner. With it, my dry hair is highly hydrated for a long time. Moreover, it lasts a very long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvly
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My hair butter base
 October 3, 2014
"This has quality ingredients and I use it to make my own hair butter. I have coarse, thick, African-American hair and I add shea butter, jojoba oil, tea tree oil, and coconut oils (2 parts leave-in to 1 part oil) to this and it's perfect for braiding and twisting my hair. I also use it for an afro puff and it keeps my hair healthy. For natural kinky hair, this is really good, you'll just need to add some more oil to it as our type of hair is very thirsty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarnivalD
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!
 September 9, 2014
"This product leaves my hair feeling soft and a little really goes a long way! I have hair below my shoulders and I also use it on my three year as a detangler - use sparingly! Too much feels like it leaves a residue in your hair. Good product and will last me a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Search is Over
 August 28, 2014
"After hearing so much about it on the curly/natural hair forums, I decided to finally give it a try. I'm so glad I did..... This is the first leave in conditioner I've used where I really don't need to put anything else in my hair with it. I have very curly corkscrew sized curls that immediately soak up whatever product I use. So I'm used to having to apply both leave in conditioner and gel on a daily basis. Not anymore.... This conditioner continues to moisturize my hair days after I apply it. I find that I can get away with not having to style my hair for at least four days. So even though it only comes in this size, it will last. You also don't have to use a lot of it. Its very affordable and moisturizing without the harmful chemicals. I use it on my sons hair too and his is straight. This will work on any hair type especially if your hair is fine because its so lightweight."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
samsie
still looking for any moisture effect
 August 24, 2014
"not for coloured hair, at least mine
does not moisturize or detangle
not "for all hair types", as written on the bottle: light conditioner ONLY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbles
fromCulver,IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 10, 2014
"Awesome for dry curly hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella210
Amazing and Affordable
 July 11, 2014
"This left my unruly hair silky and soft for the day and I've noticed that my hair doesn't tangle as much as it used to. My hair looks so much healthier and shinier that I just fell in love with this product. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle! :P"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leigh1
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 10, 2014
"I use this on both wet and dry hair instead of gel or other styling products. Perfect for my curly, dry, and often frizzy hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamGOH
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product At An Affordable Price
 June 3, 2014
"I have just started using this leave-in conditioner twice and already I can feel the difference. It is moisturizing and keeps the hair soft all day long. Just massage-in a little bit, and it is sufficient to do wonders to my long hair. Too much of it will make the hair looks waxy and limp. It's much easier to apply on toweled-dry hair than on completely dry hair. I think this 8.5fl oz should be able to last me for about 6 months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaliandrea
fromCleveland , OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
3C. 4A, 4B HAIR
 May 29, 2014
"So im a natural . my hair type is about 4a/3c and 4b in the middle lol
This product makes my hair feel soft and makes it easier to manage! Also a little goes a long way. This product it VERY LIGHT on the hair meaning its not heavy or oily however it does moisturize.
I wouldnt recommend you to blow dry your hair and use this product.. i did it and it made my hair feel kind a rough(howeva mayb it was the dryer i used) but i also did that on transitioning hair and it worked wonderfully!!
i love this product its one of my staples and the price on vitacost is AMAZING
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minnieliz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product.
 May 29, 2014
"It is a great leave in conditioner. I have dry and frizzy hair and this product works at keeping my hair soft and healthy and tames the frizz. A small amount is all I need for it too work well on my hair.It will not leave your hair limp and heavy. It is a light texture but really works well at moisturising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAboutGreatValue
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product does exactly what it claims -
 April 23, 2014
"I have been using this for almost three years and my thick, coarse hair would be horrible without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Awesome Product.
 April 14, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner leaves hair soft and moisturized for a few days. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriniB
fromTamarac Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on my natural curly kinky hair
 April 10, 2014
"allows me to comb thru my natural hair after wash and condition..and i use as a leave in on my ends to prevent breakage.. I LOVE IT"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPlacek
fromMt Juliet, TN
Great Conditioner
 March 28, 2014
"I love this product. It really works well and doesn't weigh down my hair. You need very little, so will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next