Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.494 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(336 reviews) 303
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
4
1 Star
15
304 out of 336(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarnivalD
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way!
 September 9, 2014
"This product leaves my hair feeling soft and a little really goes a long way! I have hair below my shoulders and I also use it on my three year as a detangler - use sparingly! Too much feels like it leaves a residue in your hair. Good product and will last me a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DHappyGoLucky
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Search is Over
 August 28, 2014
"After hearing so much about it on the curly/natural hair forums, I decided to finally give it a try. I'm so glad I did..... This is the first leave in conditioner I've used where I really don't need to put anything else in my hair with it. I have very curly corkscrew sized curls that immediately soak up whatever product I use. So I'm used to having to apply both leave in conditioner and gel on a daily basis. Not anymore.... This conditioner continues to moisturize my hair days after I apply it. I find that I can get away with not having to style my hair for at least four days. So even though it only comes in this size, it will last. You also don't have to use a lot of it. Its very affordable and moisturizing without the harmful chemicals. I use it on my sons hair too and his is straight. This will work on any hair type especially if your hair is fine because its so lightweight."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
samsie
still looking for any moisture effect
 August 24, 2014
"not for coloured hair, at least mine
does not moisturize or detangle
not "for all hair types", as written on the bottle: light conditioner ONLY"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tubbles
fromCulver,IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 August 10, 2014
"Awesome for dry curly hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella210
Amazing and Affordable
 July 11, 2014
"This left my unruly hair silky and soft for the day and I've noticed that my hair doesn't tangle as much as it used to. My hair looks so much healthier and shinier that I just fell in love with this product. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle! :P"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leigh1
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 10, 2014
"I use this on both wet and dry hair instead of gel or other styling products. Perfect for my curly, dry, and often frizzy hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PamGOH
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Product At An Affordable Price
 June 3, 2014
"I have just started using this leave-in conditioner twice and already I can feel the difference. It is moisturizing and keeps the hair soft all day long. Just massage-in a little bit, and it is sufficient to do wonders to my long hair. Too much of it will make the hair looks waxy and limp. It's much easier to apply on toweled-dry hair than on completely dry hair. I think this 8.5fl oz should be able to last me for about 6 months."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kaliandrea
fromCleveland , OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
3C. 4A, 4B HAIR
 May 29, 2014
"So im a natural . my hair type is about 4a/3c and 4b in the middle lol
This product makes my hair feel soft and makes it easier to manage! Also a little goes a long way. This product it VERY LIGHT on the hair meaning its not heavy or oily however it does moisturize.
I wouldnt recommend you to blow dry your hair and use this product.. i did it and it made my hair feel kind a rough(howeva mayb it was the dryer i used) but i also did that on transitioning hair and it worked wonderfully!!
i love this product its one of my staples and the price on vitacost is AMAZING
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minnieliz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product.
 May 29, 2014
"It is a great leave in conditioner. I have dry and frizzy hair and this product works at keeping my hair soft and healthy and tames the frizz. A small amount is all I need for it too work well on my hair.It will not leave your hair limp and heavy. It is a light texture but really works well at moisturising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllAboutGreatValue
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product does exactly what it claims -
 April 23, 2014
"I have been using this for almost three years and my thick, coarse hair would be horrible without it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ12
Awesome Product.
 April 14, 2014
"This leave-in conditioner leaves hair soft and moisturized for a few days. I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriniB
fromTamarac Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great on my natural curly kinky hair
 April 10, 2014
"allows me to comb thru my natural hair after wash and condition..and i use as a leave in on my ends to prevent breakage.. I LOVE IT"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPlacek
fromMt Juliet, TN
Great Conditioner
 March 28, 2014
"I love this product. It really works well and doesn't weigh down my hair. You need very little, so will last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EvaH
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good light weight conditioner
 March 4, 2014
"My girls and I have long hair. I needed something to use with shampoo bars that would condition. This works great. Very lightweight and my teenage daughters like it a lot."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it
 January 30, 2014
"I have very fine hair, prone to oiliness at the roots, as well as dry ends and fly-aways. This product moisturizes and softens sufficiently without weighing my hair down, and actually provides some body and volume to my hair. I find that with fine hair, ALL products perform so much better when I apply them when my hair is 90-100% dry. If you find that this product is too heavy for your hair, please try using it sparingly in dry hair before you throw it out. The best part? It's an organic, environmentally-friendly product that DOES NOT use silicones! Wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tina500
this product is good for curly hair
 January 29, 2014
"i use this product as a leave in after washing hair. it does a good job for setting your hair with flex rods, etc..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noortje04
fromHolland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super nice Leave-in
 January 6, 2014
"I love this leave- in. It leaves my hair super soft without making it heavy. And the best of all i only need a small amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Possum36
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great all round leave-in
 December 22, 2013
"This conditioner is like no other and even gives more texture to my curls. Will be buying again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lunnany
fromCa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 5, 2013
"Not good for my type of hair"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mongolfiera
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Was too heavy for my fine hair
 December 4, 2013
"This conditioner made my fine hair feel very sticky and heavy. I cannot use it as a leave-in product and for this reason I wouldn´t buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next