Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz

Weightless Moisture. Pure Organic Technology™. For All Hair Types. Organic Botanicals Moisturize and Detangling Hair While Using Body for Easy Styling. Enriched with Certified Organic Botanicals. Direct Leave-in Conditioner. Restores strength luster and nourishment to abused hair. Moisturizes and builds body. Detangles for easy comb-out easy styling.To create condition and style you need to go direct to the source. Direct Leave-in Conditioner goes directly into each hair to provide both. This leave-in treatment repairs hair as you go through the day. It also has the added benefit of plumping up each repaired hair so that it feels thicker. More bodified. This conditioner infuses each individual hair with proteins. Pumps it up. Goes directly to style.
Overall rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(370 reviews) 337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 370 reviews
5 Stars
266
4 Stars
65
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
337 out of 370(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kissy3
fromlake elsinore california
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Staple product.
 February 2, 2016
"I use to buy this somewhere cheaper but I shop more here usually. This product is versatile and good for leave in conditioner I grew up using babys love. There is nothing like that this can come close for my younger daughter I mixed with oil a little bit she has really dry hair. Sometimes I mix with water. I love this a lot. If it makes your hair too stiff maybe use less. I like the way it smells light pleasant scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiliesoftheValley
fromFresno, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for frizzy hair and dry ends
 January 30, 2016
"My two teen aged daughters have very long hair, one thick, the other, extra thick. Both get frizzy, but one more so than the other. We have to be careful of tangles, dry hair and frizz. The Direct Leave In works well for these problems. They are careful to not get the product too high up on the head so as not to make the top of the head oily. They put it on just above the ears and down. One applies it before combing wet hair, the other after. They use it every time they shower. They use about a half dollar size each. They really like this product. Even the next couple of days, hair is easier to brush, and doesn't frizz very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekingtruth
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Returning to this!
 December 17, 2015
"I had used this leave in conditioner for years. Then I started using WEN products from QVC. I used the WEN products for about 1-1/2 years and I just realized that I had lost 1/2 of the hair on my head because of their products. It took me far too long to realize that it was the WEN products I was using that caused so very much hair loss. It has been a disaster for me. I'm back to using the Giovanni Direct Leave In Conditioner and I am never going stop using this and the Giovanni line of Shampoos. I NEVER had any problem with these products and enjoyed them. I am so sorry I left using them, but I have returned for life! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kameelah
fromFlorida
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Soft curls
 December 14, 2015
"I have curly hair, and this product keeps my curls, light bouncy, and soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
L00M
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
More of a mousse than conditioner
 December 4, 2015
"It is definitely not what I was looking for. It works as a weak hold styling mousse well enough. You have to blow-dry the hair until fully dry, after applying this, if you don't want the hair drying out in the wet-hair-strands-glued-together look. But I do not notice any "conditioning" effect from using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyt32
fromHattiesburg, Mississippi
Age:25-34
Non toxic ingredients
 November 9, 2015
"This stuff is great for my thick, natural hair. This leave in is very thick, creamy and very moisturizing. Love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ones71
fromBarcelona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good!
 September 24, 2015
"I love this conditioner! A leave-in for a perfecty hidrated hair..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing moisture retention
 July 30, 2015
"I wear my hair naturally and this by far of any leave in conditioner I have used, keeps my hair moisturized well. Furthermore, a little goes a long way."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealMD
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finaly a healthy hair product that really works!!
 July 28, 2015
"I have natural wavy/curly hair that needs a lot of conditioning living in a humid environment, I tried a lot of different products advised by my hair dresser, some upscale very very good, but with a lot of unknown ingredients. This leave-in conditioner is a very good product and a little works great. Definitely I will buy it again to confirm the quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smalltowngal
fromNew Hampton, IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for after daily shampoo.
 July 19, 2015
"It is great for daily use after swimming with the sun and chlorine exposure. I use after shampooing with Giovanni shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very good
 July 12, 2015
"It's a very good product. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
08873Chinadoll
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST LEAVE IN CONDITIONER BY FAR
 June 30, 2015
"I'VE TRIED MANY, MANY LEAVE IN CONDITIONERS, AND THIS ONE BY FAR IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST MOISTURIZING ONE FOR MY TYPE 4A/4B HAIR. MY SEARCH IS OVER, AND I'M STICKING WITH THIS. GOODBYE CANTU, SHEA MOISTURE, HAIR RULES, & CAROL'S DAUGHTER. THIS CONDITIONER BLOWS ALL OTHER LEAVE INS OUT OF THE WATER."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masherriamor
fromOrange County, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Low Porosity Hair!
 June 12, 2015
"This leave in is amazing, but I must say that it works better for my fine, low porosity, 4b, relaxed hair when I mix one teaspoon (regular spoon) of it with hot water. Once it dissolves, I add cold water to make an eight ounce spritz. I use this to moisturize and detangle my hair between washes. It is so much better than using a regular conditioner mixed with water to make a leave in. For those that cannot use this leave in full strength (creamy form) this may be a wonderful alternative. I personally am not fond of the smell, so I mix about 5 drops of grapefruit essential oil in with my spritz and it smells much better. This has worked better than any leave in I have tried, and I have tried all of them. It leave my crunchy, hard hair so incredibly soft and full of body. Giovanni should never stop making this stuff!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellabean
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best I've Tried!
 May 27, 2015
"We have hard water, and long cold dry winters..this is the best conditioner I've found. Mild pleasant smell, not too strong. Don't need much for a big impact."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
claychica
fromTucson AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 May 11, 2015
"Leave in conditioner is great. You don't need to use a lot. After I wash my hair I work a small amount in my hair, then it combs out really nice. Has a great scent too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crinoid
fromChicago, Il.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Help for Aging Hair!
 April 26, 2015
"I have very frizzy curly hair and as it started turning grey it got more fluffy and unruly! I needed to find a leave-in conditioner to keep from looking like Frankenstein's Mother! It manages to tame the fluff and keep the curls and softness without looking heavy or greasy. I also love Giovanni because it's cruelty free and not full of chemicals, and a good deal especially at vitacost! I've been using it for about 10 years, I have tried other leave-ins and hair oils and always come back to this one! Give it a GO!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcarrules
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Giovanni is EX-cellent!
 April 20, 2015
"Very good product. Price point is excellent on this site as well. My hair is very tangled all the time even after detangling it will tangle again. This product does wonders to reduce the tangled mess and shrinkage. I may still have tangles even with this product but noticeably less so."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landcpaint
fromAustin, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great find!
 April 15, 2015
"I love this leave-in conditioner! Just a little bit in the palm of your hand and then distribute through towel dried hair. Comb and let dry naturally. Not only does it soften my hair but also styles it. No sticky feel and all natural!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 11, 2015
"I would recommend this product. Natural ingredients and good price. But I warn you to use only a very little at the time, too much and your hair will be greasy and will have to rewash!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Direct Leave-In™ Conditioner -- 8.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iheartmygiovanni
fromMinnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product at a Great Price
 April 8, 2015
"I have tried so many different kinds of hair products that are organic and not completely full of chemicals,it would take all day to list. I ended the search with Giovanni. I love this product. The leave in conditioner works fantastic. It truly is light weight and little goes a long way. It basically has no scent, just a sort of plain lotion scent. Excellent value! My hair type is very thick and naturally curly, light reddish-brown, Caucasian . I have used the Giovanni products for over a year."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next