Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz

Deep Repair For Critically Damaged Hair. Nutritive Protein Fixes Damage Caused By Chemical Processing and Excessive Heat Styling for Vitality and Shine. Re-energizes tired damaged hair. Encourages thickness and volume. Fills in porous hair with rich proteins. The damage is done.. or is it? If you over-processed your hair need deep repair. This penetrating hair reconstructor goes right to the heart of the problem addressing the damage caused by chemicals and excessive heat styling both of which can leave hair porous raspy weak. Dull. Nutrafix fixes these problems by infusing protein. Put this fix in your styling mix so the damage will really be undone.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
107 out of 116(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzbear
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor.
 March 19, 2014
"In the case your hair need an extra healthy treatment,use this product once in a while in the place of a conditioner preceding with any Giovanni shampoo (or almost any other shampoo).You should see a result you'd like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WOW! My Hair Loves This!!!!
 March 6, 2014
"I'll be the first to admit that I have enough time involved in my hair washing and conditioning routine, but I must admit that my hair drank this stuff up in those 10 mere minutes and came out feeling marvelously soft!!! Giovanni hair products are awesome! I use Desert Essence Shampoo and Conditioner and then I use Giovanni's Hair Reconstructor and Leave-In Conditioner. My hair hasn't felt this healthy in a very long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peachrose
fromTX
Excellent product for hair
 February 5, 2014
"I use this all the time now for my conditioner. I have color treated ends still on my hair and they are dry. This product makes my hair more manageable and it breaks less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaLincoln
fromLincoln, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beyond Expectation
 January 30, 2014
"I have fine, thin and chemically processed hair. I have spent a small fortune on my hair in my lifetime, and have tried so many products I couldn't even count them. I bought this on a whim, and OH MY, this product is FANTASTIC. My hair was nourished, shiny, soft and restored after just one use. More people should know about this product. It is unbelievably great! My hair looks and feels like it did when I was in Junior High School 40 years ago!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
Favorite Conditioner!
 January 22, 2014
"I always have a good hair day when I use this deep treat. My hair feels smooth, soft, and looks really shiny. A little goes a long way and it doesn't weigh my hair down. Love it. There isn't much of a scent at all and the ingredients are pretty clean. Great price! Have purchased it more than once and always have a bottle on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princesses
fromSydney Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great for dry hair
 November 17, 2013
"This product is amazing. I have very thick dry frizzy hair and this hair reconstructor gives me fantastic results. Would recommend to anyone with my hair type."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthAdvocate
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't notice any improvement
 November 11, 2013
"I use Giovanni weightless moisture leave-in conditioner every day, and I love it, so I was excited to try this hair reconstructor. After trying it in conjunction with various shampoos and various frequencies, I just haven't noticed any improvement. I've been using Renpure Amazing Miracle conditioner, which makes my hair very soft, but it weighs down my curls. I thought this Giovanni reconstructor might be as moisturizing as the Renpure product without weighing my hair down, but I didn't have success with it.
I'm still giving it 3 stars because it has good ingredients, and I'm sure it's still much better for my hair than most products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckynala
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprise for me
 October 5, 2013
"Really efficient and works well with my fine hair. Very light and soft and let my hair manageable. For the price, I will always include this product in my hair routine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mprincessf89
fromTucson AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
it works great!
 July 12, 2013
"This is an affordable great reconstructing conditioner! It makes my damaged hair feel so much healthier just make sure you leave it on for at least 10 minutes before you rinse it out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
psTheCat
frommn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not so much
 July 9, 2013
"this was not a good fit for me. Didn't add the moisture/conditioning and tangle free that I had hoped for...not terrible, just won't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coyotejeep
fromMesa, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Safe,natural, wonderful product!
 July 4, 2013
"This product really works! I have tried many of the Giovanni products but this is one of my favorites! I have color treated hair and this product is gentle to my hair and scalp while being good to the environment."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
green1tara
I would not recommend
 July 1, 2013
"This product left my hair feeling coarse and rough, I tried it several times over a week. I am very disappointed as I have used Giovanni products before and liked them. I will caveat that I am in Afghanistan where the water we bathe in is not potable but I have used other products here that made my hair much better conditioned than this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunworld
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best conditioner for dry curly hair
 April 18, 2013
"I love this conditioner - it's the perfect blend of intense moisture but doesn't weigh my hair down. perfect for color treated, dry, brittle hair. brought my hair back to life."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andie99
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Significantly smoothes and softens hair
 April 7, 2013
"My hair becomes dry and coarse when colored, and this Giovanni product has smoothed and softened my hair without irritating my skin. I use it pre- and post shampoo, and over time my hair has been improving. I do use other conditioning products along with it, but this product has given me the most immediate and consistent results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthylocks
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing results
 March 27, 2013
"I was looking for something to help my follicles to lay flat. My hair was dry and wiry. I used Giovanni deep moisturizer . It was great, but this was amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lafr
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
all time favorite
 March 17, 2013
"I have lots of thick, course, curly, long, dry hair and this is one of the best products I have ever used. I leave it in my hair to help moisturize, calm, and tame frizz and fly away. The texture is thick and rich and scent is nice and light. I really like Desert Essence's coconut conditioner too and would say the effects are comparable. Both products leave my hair feeling its best!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BWPHOTO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 23, 2013
"One of the best conditioners I've used. Works great - even in my dry, desert climate. Recommended!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewely
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
i like it
 January 18, 2013
"as long as you leave this on for at least 3-5 min, but 10 is recommended, you will be happy. Works more like a conditioner with a thick texture. I like it ....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beckles
fromMelbourne, Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not impressed...
 January 12, 2013
"Again..not impressed"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jewelly
fromEastern Shore MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thick and rich
 December 15, 2012
"Feels great in my hair yet rinses out clean, even after leaving it in for 2-3 minutes. I love that it has zero fragrance. All Giovanni hair care rocks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next