Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz

Deep Repair For Critically Damaged Hair. Nutritive Protein Fixes Damage Caused By Chemical Processing and Excessive Heat Styling for Vitality and Shine. Re-energizes tired damaged hair. Encourages thickness and volume. Fills in porous hair with rich proteins. The damage is done.. or is it? If you over-processed your hair need deep repair. This penetrating hair reconstructor goes right to the heart of the problem addressing the damage caused by chemicals and excessive heat styling both of which can leave hair porous raspy weak. Dull. Nutrafix fixes these problems by infusing protein. Put this fix in your styling mix so the damage will really be undone.
Overall rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(137 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 137 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
127 out of 137(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGoodland, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Silky smooth hair!
 April 18, 2016
" I have been struggling with split ends for awhile. And my hair has been so dry. I was looking for a product that wasn't full of yucky chemicals but would address the issues I had. This product is awesome! Noticeable difference with just one use as directed. I now use it a couple of times a week and my hair feels and looks great. It really does repair! And so nice that it is not expensive! It is a great value! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalgary
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Total Gamechanger!
 April 4, 2016
" I absolutely loves this product!
I have very thick curly hair and this has completely helped my curls in feeling and looking moisturized, soft, and defined. A little goes a long way which in turn means it lasts longer as well. I was looking for something that would make my curls more clumpy as opposed to the stringy look I had and despised and I definitely found the product to get the clumpy curls I wanted.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really moisturizes and restores hair.
 March 3, 2016
" Turns dry hair back to normal.
Moisturizing and restorative.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Paul MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Conditioner
 December 27, 2015
" Giovanni makes great, cruelty free products. This conditioner makes my hair shiny and gives it volume and it seems stronger too.
Also no heavy "fragrance" . I have baby fine hair and this makes the hair shaft seem bigger without weighing it down or getting greasy. This is the 3rd product I've tried from this brand and I really like it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 November 12, 2015
" My over processed hair loves this product. Every time I use it my hair feels better. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Great Deep Conditioner
 October 31, 2015
" I have thick, curly, dry hair which I heat style at times. Giovanni Reconstructor helps my hair feel soft and moisturized when I use it. My curls bounce back after straightening. I like that the ingredients are healthy. This is a staple product for me. Can Vitacost provide this product in a larger size? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Its working
 May 26, 2015
" You have to use once week, but once you stop all then hair comes back to thin...
but its giving nive results if you keep on using it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 April 27, 2015
" This is a great deep conditioner I used when I have over processed or stressed out my hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good.
 March 16, 2015
" This product is a perfect reconstructor for dry and colored hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, Pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for natural hair
 March 13, 2015
" I have low porosity, 4a/4b natural hair and this is the best protein treatment for my hair. I only use this once a month or before/after heat styling and a protective style to strengthen my strands and this does a great job. I definitely recommend this product. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 January 3, 2015
" Nice, thick hair reconstructor. Works really well on my thick, coarse, curly hair. A good affordable alternative to Brazilian Blowout masque. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for my colored hair
 August 24, 2014
" help to detangle ++
6.8 fl oz is too small "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
like an ordinary conditioner
 July 31, 2014
" I normally like Giovanni hair products, but this was disappointing. I've used regular conditioners better than this. Use of this product was like using nothing. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Double duty
 July 11, 2014
" Great for hair, and I also use this prior to shaving!! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 10, 2014
" Very nourishing for my dry, frizzy hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromflorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product leaves my hair shinny and managable
 May 13, 2014
" This is the best product to use as a conditioner and reconstructor,especially for dry or colored hair.
I always get complements on my hair and I highly recommend it and the value is great.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, ma
Great conditioner
 May 12, 2014
" This is potent stuff- not watered down like most others! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice and Think Conditioner
 May 10, 2014
" I love this conditioner. Left my hair looking and feeling great. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor.
 March 19, 2014
" In the case your hair need an extra healthy treatment,use this product once in a while in the place of a conditioner preceding with any Giovanni shampoo (or almost any other shampoo).You should see a result you'd like. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni Nutrafix™ Hair Reconstructor -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WOW! My Hair Loves This!!!!
 March 6, 2014
" I'll be the first to admit that I have enough time involved in my hair washing and conditioning routine, but I must admit that my hair drank this stuff up in those 10 mere minutes and came out feeling marvelously soft!!! Giovanni hair products are awesome! I use Desert Essence Shampoo and Conditioner and then I use Giovanni's Hair Reconstructor and Leave-In Conditioner. My hair hasn't felt this healthy in a very long time. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next