Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz

Volumizing Styling Gel. Proteins And botanicals Seal In Thickness And body While Conditioning Hair. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. Paraben Free. Seals split ends after infusing thickness. Pumps up the volume with tremendous shine. Adds condition style and more body. Thin hair needs thickness. A thickness you can see and feel with split ends ready to seal. More Body Hair Thickener lives up to every part of its name. Work this slippery gel through hair and feel the difference. Hair becomes fat and thick. Suddenly you have more body exacly where you need it when you want it. So style. With this gel you're always  in the thick of it.
Overall rating:
4.215 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
53 out of 65(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner03
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great hair gel!
 March 24, 2014
"It's so hard to change hair products but I wanted to start using healthier alternatives without parabens etc. This works just like Paul Mitchell Super Clean Sculpting Gel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meddykay
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Poofy Hair
 October 18, 2013
"Just a tiny bit of this on the roots of my hair give it lift, swing and shine. One tube lasts for months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamabu
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
saw results immediately
 October 14, 2013
"I have thinning hair and this product gave me more volume and lift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brogan
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 5, 2013
"does make my hair look fuller"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sally3
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect for my hair type
 September 2, 2013
"After trying many different hair products to give my hair more body, I have found Giovanni Volumizing Stying Gel perfect. It gives my hair wonderful body but no stiffness! It has natural movement and feels great to touch, sorta like the hair I wish I had been born with!
It's been like a "rebirth" ((-;
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JokerAmberEyes
fromPhoenix/AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Caused frizz in my hispanic hair
 July 9, 2013
"I purchased this product along with the hairspray from this line and the spray seems to be ok but this hair thickener leaves my long, very wavy hair a tangled and frizzy rat's nest. It does give great hold and it does give body (might be ok for an updo) hence the 2 star rating but I can't justify that over dull, frizzy hair. I smoothed just a little bit into wet hair and let air dry. Big mistake! Then I tried scrunching some into dry, 2 day old hair. Same frizzy results. And I know it's not advertised as curl enhancing but with pretty much any gel type product or crème I can make my hair curly, just not with this stuff. Hair feels hard and stiff and I honestly didn't use much. Will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huckapoo
fromFt Collins, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
soft hair
 May 31, 2013
"I really love this product, gives me the volume, also leaves my hair very soft, I receive lots of complements on my hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
redroadruby
 May 12, 2013
"This is one of the best hair styling products I've ever used. A little bit goes a long way and it supports my silky, fine hair without weighing it down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Miracle7
fromTampa Bay Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 15, 2013
"I have very thin hair and I was skeptical. I used it after I washed my hair and then air dried it. My hair was much thicker. I have not yet used it when blow drying my hair since I do that so seldomly. But I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redmenace
fromSan Bruno, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fab
 February 28, 2013
"I'm a hairdresser and I use this product myself it's fabulous"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ltz71
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I wanted to love it but...
 February 12, 2013
"I have a decent amount of fine hair, but it has thinned out the last few years due to illness. I was truly hoping with all the good reviews, that this was my answer. Sadly, it is not. I used very little because it was my first try, and all that happened was my hair felt dry and had more static fly away than without it. It smells great. Has great ingredients but didn't work for me at all. I have a whole tube that will probably end up in the garbage"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorkfloridian
Hair Thickner
 November 17, 2012
"Awesome. Holds hair,no flaking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cleo59
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Hair Did Not Respond
 October 2, 2012
"This hair thickener did the exact opposite on my hair. Made it static and flatter. Did not like at all. I think everyone has different hair needs; some products work and some do not depending on the person's hair type. I am discovering that if a product says it has thickening or volumizing properties, it tends to make my hair look flatter. So I will stick with the normal hair products from now on. Have had similar results from other volumizing products, so I can't claim it wouldn't work for someone else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovley
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 20, 2012
"Giovanni is #1 love it !!!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BirdieAZ
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 10, 2012
"Don't need to use much. Comb it in."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
stlmommy
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really does thicken
 June 10, 2012
"I like this because it does thicken, but definitely makes hair feel a little drier, which cannot be avoided with a thickening product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Christy18
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle formula
 April 23, 2012
"This product is natural but rather too gentle and did not give enough volume for my hair. However it is nice and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jotrex7
fromSperry, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome hair gel
 November 28, 2011
"This gel is wonderful for my very fine hair. It also conditioned it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrisH
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 June 26, 2011
"I have lots of hair, but a thin hair shaft. This product makes my hair so manageable and thick. Love to use it when I wear my hair straight. So glad I tried it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giovanni More Body™ Hair Thickener -- 6.8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikkinik510
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great hair thickener
 February 1, 2011
"This product really does what it says it will do. It added body to my hair without making it stiff or weighed down. My hair is naturally wavy and frizzes a lot. I used this product and it drastically reduced the frizz. Great product and at a fantastic price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next