Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz

Nutritional Supplement. Energy*. Young Barley Grass. Young Wheat Grass. Brown Rice. Chlorella. Kelp. FOS. Kyo-Green® powdered drink mix is the best combination of nutrients from the Land and Sea. Immune supporting Barley and Wheat grasses grown in the pristine highlands of Japan are blended with protein-rich readily-absorbable Chlorella and Kelp to support cardiovascular health.  . Kyo-Green gives you a gentle long-lasting boost. Taken daily it promotes healthy intestinal conditions and regularity by supporting beneficial bacteria.  . Mix Kyo-Green in water or your favorite juice to make a refreshing and tasty drink. Go for the Green with Kyo-Green America's favorite green drink mix!  
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
62 out of 64(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Review 1 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jtumm833
fromNekoosa, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Takes getting used to, but good after a week
 September 12, 2014
"Good product. It seems to help, whether it's placebo or really working, I feel better. I'll take that. The first few times drinking it, I was a bit taken back, but have grown to like it. It took about a week to get to that point."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicster
fromN. Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Energy Drink
 September 10, 2014
"Kyo-Green has a lot of good ingredients to help build your immune system but the best benefit is the energy it give you! Been taking it for several years now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alenk
fromMuncy, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 28, 2014
"Excellent for a quick source of daily greens for those on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoubleDD
fromRochester, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Green Powder
 April 26, 2014
"This product is a great source of chlorophyll. It's a good way to get the required servings of green per day. It's easy to mix and it tastes good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlob
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product, easy to drink every morning
 April 8, 2014
"I like this vitamins, is true natural.
good for the body, and you can mixed with juice to drink every day, like I do
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Northeaster
Good stuff!
 January 17, 2014
"Kyolic Kyo-Green is a good, easy way to get your "greens." My wife and have used it for years and feel it enhances our health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corena
fromCave City, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Value
 January 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for years and Vitacost has the best prices that I have found, especially on this size. I used other green drinks before finding this one and I believe this one is the best of all. It mixes the best, stays a powder the best without clumping, and has the best taste. I even give a little to my dog each day and since he has been on this, he hasn't had the urge to eat grass almost daily like he use to, so this must be filling that need for him. Have kids that won't eat what is good for them? Just make them a shake or smoothie and put in about a teaspoon of this. I have also hid this in puddings and some cooked food. When I put this in cooked food, I usually add it after the food is actually done trying to keep from destroying all the good stuff that I know my picky eaters need."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttmarie
fromcalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love It!!!!!!!!!
 October 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for about 15 years. I can't live without it. Vitacost has the best price on this and frankly everything they carry. I love KyoGreen."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andur
fromValhalla, NY
Have used it for years
 June 30, 2013
"My wife and I have used it for years as an energy boost in juices. Often mix it with nutritional yeast and, say, pomegranate juice. She finds it an invaluable nutritional supplement"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
huxley
lead warning
 May 14, 2013
"It seemed like a great product until I read the warning that it contains lead. I thought these greens were supposed to detox heavy metals, so this is not what I was expecting."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sis54
fromburleson,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 1, 2013
"vitacost has the best price for this product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CAT2013
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Have used this for years!
 March 22, 2013
"I love Kyo-Green... have used it for years. It mixes great with liquids and tastes great. I've tried other greens, but keep coming back to this one. Highly recommend!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jwksocal
frommoreno valley ca.
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great drink, not the best value
 February 26, 2013
"I really trust the brand and the powder tastes great, just mix it with cold water, no clumps, and not gritty like some others. My only complaint is the size, 10 oz just isn't a good value for the money. All these kind of powders basically have the same ingredients and value means alot these days."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
riska
works to make the body alkaline,
 February 13, 2013
"great drink,, when I make my body alkaline,, I breath a lot better,,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladykay
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 28, 2012
"Mix in smoothies for added nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heala
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 October 7, 2012
"Wonderful product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weinhard
fromStockton, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
You will notice results from the very first time.
 August 18, 2012
"I drink this daily. I would not want to be without it. If they quit making it, I would make it myself. Because it is in powder form, it is so easy to mix into your water bottle & take with you. If I am working I mix it & put it over ice & sip on through my day. I enjoy it's clean taste too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbird73
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
great price!!!
 August 9, 2012
"twice as much product for the same price as a local health food store. Thank you for offering competative prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Plmno
fromLas Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Warning label...
 August 6, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I wanted to like this product, but I had second thoughts after reading the warning label. It's the California Proposition 65 Statement that stated "Warning: This product contains lead, a chemical known to the state of California to cause cancer, birth defects or other reproductive harm."
I gave it one star due to this reason alone. I was able to get a courtesy refund.
P.S. Just to be clear, the site does not mention this warning label but it does state it in the actual product."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kyolic Kyo-Green® Energy Powdered Drink Mix -- 10 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanaBanana7
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Drink green!
 August 1, 2012
"I love this product and the fact that Vitacost sells it at half the price my local healthfood store does, I'm all for supporting local businesses, but Vitacost saves me money . Then I have more to spend here at home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next